We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montebello Resort”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in April 2014 right at the start of the season. When we first arrived we were worried as it seemed that we were the only guests, didn't realise the season started in May! But there were still plenty of guests and it was nice that it wasn't busy as there were plenty of sunbeds around the pool.

The food - everything is ok as long as you aren't fussy and you like chips. There are also lots of salads available which are very nice. Some of the dishes may seem strange but you can get by on them and they mostly taste very nice.

Location - excellent location, only a 5 minute walk (if that) to the main strip of shops, bars, restaurants etc. Blue lagoon is a bit longer to walk as it is more out of the way but it is the same for every hotel and is still a reasonable distance, probably took us 15 minutes to get there.

Rooms - clean and tidy, maids come every day. Please note that rooms on the top floor you cannot get the lift up there. You can get the lift to the 2nd floor and then have to walk up a set of stairs to the 3rd floor. We didn't sleep very well some nights due to the mosque's prayer call at about 5am! The bathrooms in the rooms are ok, the showers are massive which is nice!

General - good size pool however I can imagine that in the peak season it could be crowded. Good selection of drinks, food is average, Rooms are nice, bathrooms are nice, overall we had a very good stay at the Montebello resort and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank flibwib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Montebello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Fantastic Time: Arrived here the day the hotel opened, 19 April 14. It was clear the Hotel wasn't ready, (the resort doesn't really start till May) and there were a few teething problems.The first few days just a set menu, limited alcoholic drinks, and no sports activities/entertainment. But this was only due to about 30 guests in hotel. (Maybe we should of been told this before booking) but to be honest the Hotel was just so lovely, quiet and relaxing, it didn't bother us and each day things improved.
Special thanks to all the lovely & helpful staff, especially Alex, Ridvann (George), Leah, Tugood. And highly recommend the Turkish Spa facilities and Barbers at the hotel.
Must mention tho, after being to many All Inclusive Hotels, I found it strange that Ice creams were only offered for 30mins a day and you had to pay for Bottle of Water
Overall:
+ Great location.
+ Spacious, clean hotel rooms
+ Beautiful pool area
+ Spacious dinning area
+ Lovely staff who are so helpful.
+ Fab aqua zone
+ Fantastic Turkish Spa
+ Great Location to 5 min shops.
Definitely hope to visit again soon, thank you for a fab week. :-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Suzysjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We just returned from our holiday at this hotel where we stayed for 7 days. We had a great time and couldn't fault it. As it wasn't quite the start of holiday season, the hotel was quiet to start with but got busier towards the end of our stay. The rooms were clean and we had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Some seemed to be working 24 hours a day! Between them they spoke a few languages and it was easy enough to communicate. The food was nice and there was always enough choice for all the family, including our 6 year old and 1 year old. None of us had any problems with it which is always a bonus when abroad! Entertainment included mini disco, belly dancing, bingo, karaoke, quiz night and Fatih (entertainment manager) doing Michael Jackson impersonation. I also visited Turkish hammam downstairs which was excellent and comes highly recommended. The staff at the hammam treated me really well and I felt very much looked after. The area itself is very beautiful. The hotel is nestled between impressive mountains with a short walk to the beach. The sea is the most amazing turquoise colour and very clean. The lagoon is beautiful and well worth a visit. The highlight of my stay was going paragliding but I understand it might not be for everyone. All in all we had a great time at the hotel Montebello and would definitely be back and recommend it to others.
Cons:
- Wi-fi never seemed to work in the rooms.
- The staff are too quick to clear buffets and snacks. We would still be in the restaurant eating and they would be taking the food away as we try to put it on our plates. It might be they were very efficient...
- Baby chairs in the restaurant need an upgrade. One of them belongs in an antique shop, not this lovely hotel!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, they seem to have recently built interconnected rooms. Room 3111 lo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is only a few years old so very modern inside and out. Rooms were a nice size with a very powerful shower, comfy beds, big mirrors and flat screen TV.
Pool area was lovely - plenty of sun loungers to go around - but we were there in low season so I expect it gets more crowded in peak season.
Food - breakfast was a selection of cereals, fruit, bread. There were eggs every day but not always sausage/beans/mushrooms etc for a full English like some people want. Lunch was always a couple of meat dishes with a huge selection of salads, rice, chips and lovely homemade bread made in the onsite bread oven. Dinner was very similar to lunch. There were ice creams in the afternoon and also a snack bar serving pizza and salads if you happened to miss lunch.
Location - about a 10 minute walk to the beach - NOT beachfront as we originally thought. But still not far to walk down the hill to the beach but a bit tiring walking back! The beach itself it lovely with lots of paragliders landing so be careful! Plenty of lovely shops and restaurants.
Staff - Very polite and courteous, a few of the bar staff were a bit miserable some days but we took no notice.
All inclusive drinks were OK - Spirits were only Vodka, Raki or Gin and then wine and beer - beer was very nice.
The spa downstairs is lovely and very spacious and a Turkish bath is a MUST - So relaxing!

Negatives:
Only a couple - When the food service stopped at 9pm the waiters had EVERYTHING cleared away by 9.01 - so you felt like you were constantly clock watching to make sure you managed to get main course and dessert in.
Noise - we often got woken up by a few noisy cockerals nearby but managed to get back to sleep easy enough.
Location - fine for us but a little bit of a walk up a hill so maybe not best for those with mobility issues.

All in all we were very happy with this hotel and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Make sure you go to the Blue Lagoon - only 7 lira (about £2) and absolutely beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lovelylucy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

From start to finish, I couldn't fault this place. We've just returned from a 4 night break. The staff were so helpful and friendly, despite working long hours.
The hotel is new so looks fresh and is very clean. The food considering it's all inclusive is excellent and warmer than I've experienced in other all inclusive hotels. Dining room staff were a little over attentive at times, probably because the hotel was less than half full.

The resort is lovely and lots of fun. A swim in the sea at the Blue Lagoon is a must and for the brave tandem paragliding off the mountain. Would heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last summer (June 2013).

The hotel was lovely it felt new, clean and modern. Our room was nice and we were comfortable there for a week! Although wifi is a little temperamental and never reaches the rooms. The staff are lovely, talkative and attentive.

Both pool areas are nice and as it was out of school holiday season sometime the pool with the slide was a quite sanctuary.

We always managed to get a sunbed even though it was busy however, where not always able to get an umbrella (fine with me but for a fair skinned prone to burning boyfriend this was important!)

The food was lovely the best we've had whilst staying all inclusive in Turkey. Fresh omelettes are made on some days which is lovely. I liked the fact it had two restaurants one for evening meal only (it made the evening meals feel like going out to a restaurant) I am have a sensitive tummy when it come to eating abroad however, this is one of the few holidays where I was fine and was able to eat even the salads with no problem.

I would recommend this hotel to any friends or family would journey to Olu Deniz and Olu Deniz itself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Cammie_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just booked today for 2nd May for a week we were there in Sept and it was great. Have been lots of places all over the world but can honestly say as a resort olu deniz is one of the best. We have been 5 times in the last couple of years staying at different hotels but this is my favourite up to now. The restaurant staff were brilliant even though they were at the end of the season they couldn't do enough. Looking forward to my next holiday on 2 May 2014

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing