We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
TYNE AND WEAR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just come back after ten nites , clean airy room,, staff very nice ,, breakfast ,lunch and snacks ok could do with a little more choice,, fresh made omelettes at breakfast which were nice ,, evening meals a let down ate out most nites ... Pool area could do with abit more cleaning ,, value for money if u like a drink ;) ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BANDIT027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    324
    134
    42
    25
See reviews for
340
420
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here in May lovely hotel rooms very nice food was good staff very polite one thing it needs is better animation because that let the hotel down and a quiet bar away from pool of an evening hotel needs to open indoor downstairs bat at night time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boltontowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks until 24/05/2014. Overall a great experience. Our room was on the top floor of block 4, overlooking the pool and sea. It was a fab view. Only drawback was the noise from the bar at night, however it wasn;t too bad and it was our choice to retire early. The room was, and was kept spotless. The hotel is fresh and modern and for my first all inclusive experience, a good choice.

The walk to the beach and lagoon is a pleasant one and not far at all. The dolmus also stops a few mins away from the hotel.

We went independantly and had booked our room in advance for an extra night due to having very late flight. Many tried to book whilst they were there but were unable to do so due to new comers. If you want to book your room then I advise you do so in advance.

There is a luggage room and changing room if you cannot do this.

The food was good given that they were catering for several nationalities. Breakfast was, for me the worst. It is very continental but we are on holiday and we wouldnt cater for all nationalities if they visited the UK. Lunch was a choice of hot and cold, along with a variety of sweets and fresh fruit. Same again at dinner. Great salad choice. Rice and chips available every meal along with a chicken and fish dish. The other hot choices varied for the 2 weeks we were there so there was always something you could find. They are of a casserole nature and I did crave a steak so ate out a couple of times.

I have seen many complaints about the ice cream and although I don;t think it a good idea to serve all day, the time slot should be increased to perhaps an hour.

The waiters and reception staff were very helpful and workied tirelessly.

The biggest down side is the entertainment, well lack of it. During the day the same CD was played over and over again and then again in the evening, there was darts and water polo but that was it. A few acts came to the hotel to entertain and there was karaoke and bingo. None of which are our thing, but again that is personal choice, not a slate on the hotel.

Another downside. The pool bar is the only one available after 9pm, It isn;t big enough to cater for a full hotel and as this is where the entertainment takes place can be very loud. In my opinion another bar should be available for those who do not wish to sit in the chilly evening air and listen to the same CD, It hammered down with rain one evening and when I say hammered I mean hammered and the hotel refused to leave another bar open, even just for the evening,

On the whole a good experience, just a few niggles but they are mostly personal preference.

Room Tip: 4408 is a superb view x
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrived back a couple of weeks ago from our first holiday in Turkey. Hotel was lovely, I would definitely recommend. Here are a few pros and cons:

Pros:

- The hotel has recently been refurbished so facilities and rooms are all modern.
- Plenty of sun loungers around the pool, although I can imagine in the peak season it gets quite crowded.
- Lots of food to choose from at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything is fresh and served hot.
- Our room was very spacious and the shower was huge! Also incredibly clean.
- In a great location, only a 5/10 minute walk to the beach and then another 10 minutes to the Blue Lagoon. I would highly recommend paying the 7 Lira to enter the National Park. The beach is lovely and the water extremely clear.

Cons:
- Our room was supposed to have a rain shower but this didn't work. Had to use the normal shower instead and this leaked onto the bathroom floor with every use. Had to put a towel on the floor which ended up soaked by the end of the week.
- Ice cream is only served half an hour a day and there were no cocktails during our stay
- After dinner, there is a lack of places to sit. Once the dinner bar closes at 9, there is just the pool bar but this filled up really quickly and did not have enough seats! I don't know whether this was just because we were there at the beginning of the season.

Overall, a lovely clean, tidy modern hotel in a great location and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becca_lou_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just got back on the 23/05/14, 5minutes to the beach on foot,5minutes to the high street on foot, very very clean and tidy, perfect room looking down onto the sea, very nice pool, plenty of sun loungers also another pool with a couple of water slides. The food got boring after a couple of days as it does at every all inclusive hotel but cheap enough to eat out. I would highly recommend this hotel and will defiantly stay again when we go to turkey again.

Room Tip: Request sea view and book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RedHotSugarMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for the nice feedback about your recent stay. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel the photos are just as displayed its in a great location and is very clean. The staff are friendly and work very hard, although quite a few of the young ones don't speak much English. However there are plenty of older staff around who have good language skills to help. Reception staff are very helpful from directions to sorting am issue with one of the rooms. Plenty of sunbeds (they have obviously listened to comments), music was quiet and varied during the day, we had late flights on our last day and reception arranged the use of a shower and towels to freshen up before we left at no extra charge. I could bleat on for ages about the good points but from the numerous reviews it has all been said and most is not an exaggeration.

We didn't give this hotel a five for 3 reasons
1. The food could be better it was not very hot and choice was limited unless you really like salad, in the end though it's value for money given the price we paid. We treated ourselves to a couple of meals out to avoid the repetition .
2. The entertainment was awful no point describing it, basically it does not encourage you stay at the hotel in the evening
3. Our party were allocated room 3110 which has no windows just a sky light at the top of the wall 4 steps down as soon as you open the door (this would be interesting when drunk) and a very bizarre indoor balcony /terrace looking out onto the corridor!!! Mind you, the staff were very helpful and changed it the next morning.

Olu Deniz as a resort is a good choice to stay in, it's quiet and very picturesque, weather from 15th May was very warm daytime, but a bit nippy at night and needed a sweater until 21st when it warmed up. We would highly recommend Swallows restaurant fantastic food, brilliant service and very reasonably priced

Room Tip: Rooms facing the waterfall are lovely go for a higher floor though. Avoid room 3110 it's quite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKvisitorsNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor. Great that you enjoyed your stay so much. We would be very happy indeed, if you keep on recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is modern and clean. The food was very good, lovely fish,meat and salads. The wine was good too.
Rooms were spacious and cleaned every day.
The only gripe I had with the hotel is lack of evening entertainment. You had to go out to the strip to be entertained. Shadows bar was great.
The usual fake shops down the strip, if you want no hassle go to harrools shop it looks like the Harrods sign. I bought 2 lovely leather handbags from the bag shop, a nice lady in there knew her stuff.
Market day in hissaranou is Monday, a ten minute bus ride from outside the hotel.
Fetiye market on a Tuesday is a 30 minute bus ride.
We did the sunset cruise which was lovely, don't book with the hotel rep, they were charging £12. Book down the road for £ 8.00. There were many returning customers at the montabello and I'm sure we will be joining them.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor. Great that you enjoyed your stay so much. We would be very happy indeed, if you keep on recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing