We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel ”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our honeymoon hear and cannot fault the hotel, the food is excellent for a all inclusive it's kept topped up and fresh throughout dining periods. The drinks are local in the all inclusive but this is the same in all the all inclusive hotels I have stayed in, the pool is big with plenty of sun loungers we managed to find them whatever time of day we went to the pool, the entertainment in the hotel could be better and needs a lot of changes made but lots of entertainment in the bars not far from hotel. The rooms were a good size with a good size bathroom and a shower you could fit a family of 4 in all at once with 2 different showers in one just a standard and the other above your head a rainfall one which was fab these were cleaned daily with towels changed daily to .
A cupple of nights we ate out for a change and with what the bars and restaurants are charging for food it would be rude not to we ate at madras Indian, China sun chinese and the rose garden all were excellent food and service I will leave individual reviews for each of these. All in all this hotel is beautiful and clean cannot fault it and would Deffo stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SteandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and two of my friends stayed here for two nights in June. The day receptionist Mehmet is really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, the location is fantastic (2 minutes from the beach!) and the free breakfast buffet was simply awesome! My only gripe is that the wifi does not work that well, in general and especially from the room I stayed in. If you do come, remember to do the day boat tour (it's only 25 lira and it takes you to 6 places, lunch included!).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dinamalyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned home from spending a week at the Montebello Resort. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the towels and bedding changed frequently. The food is good especially the salads and cakes!!!! You must try the meat and fish dishes as they taste a lot better than they look, to our surprise. The pool area and gardens are well kept. and are safe for children. The staff are very helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The animation team could be better especially at night, but there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby to keep you entertained.
The only negative point I found was arriving at the hotel, after a long journey, there was no food available at night. a sandwich or soup would have been appreciated.
There are plenty of places to visit around the area, markets, sailing, paragliding are all within easy reach, and you must visit the Blue Lagoon. just a fifteen minute walk away. The holiday passed to quickly, wish I was still there.

Room Tip: low floor rooms near the pool for easy access to all the hotels facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAZ1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here from 22nd May for 1 week.
I would recommend this hotel as its very clean, nice friendly staff and is in a great location. The area itself is very nice to look at surrounded by mountains.
Food in hotel was mostly ok though some nights were better than others. We ate out middle of the week to break it up a little.
Breakfast was either one day freshly cooked omelettes next day fried eggs then omelettes.... you get the pattern. There was also nice fresh bread for toasting , grilled tomatoes, spicy sausage even doner kebeb meat one day LOL. lots of cereals juices etc.
Evening meal was always meat,fish and plenty of salads rice chips etc.. There was always something to eat. There is also snacks from 2.30 pm pizza , burgers chips , buns etc. There were a few concerns about flies landing on food ,salads etc but sadly you get them in most hot countries.
Entertainment was sadly not up to much on an evening but the lads did try and gok and the other guy are canny lads. Daytime entertainment was darts , water polo and table tennis competitions.
Would recommend for guys to try the turkish shave and also ladies to get there hair done.
My wife had her hair washed and blow dried and looked really nice. Price is reasonable too.
They also offer turkish spar etc but cant comment as never did it.
Must say during the time we were there we met some really nice families and our son met lots of friendly children and they seemed to get along. High percentage of guests were brits.
Pool area nice n clean and water ok. Rooms well kept and maid set out lovely towel designs on our bed.
Special mention to Barih the waiter and Ersin the young bar worker 2 really friendly guys.
All inc. drinks efes beer , wine and local spirit. No cocktail menu which I've sometimes had in other All inc hotels.
All in all a great holiday and will hopefully return next year for a cheeky week.
Thanks to all staff at Montebello resort.

Room Tip: Block 1 and 2 road noise on evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GMTSIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

great hotel .food good as were the staff . one person on reception looked miserable,. but think that was his nature.
rep Susan very pleasant helpful.
this hotel has been modernised. Was great hotel before. this is our 4th visit..
only down side no toilets up in reception and only 1 round pool.

Room Tip: family rooms good ,other's are on small side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We returned yesterday 29/05/2014 after a week at the Montebello Resort. We chose this hotel on the recommendation of my sister's work colleague. We were a group of eleven - 4 x adults, 5 x 18-20 year olds, 1 x 15 year old and Granny! We had a fantastic time. The rooms were immaculate. Towels were changed very frequently and were lovely and fluffy which was a pleasant change. Also, the cleaner often left the towels in designs - swans and heart scattered with rose petals. At first I thought they'd made a mistake with room numbers and thought we were newlyweds but it happened two or three times during our stay and my sister had the same. Such a lovely touch. The breakfast was good - particularly the omelettes! We ate salads and chicken or fish for lunch and they served very nice ice-cream cones in the afternoon. Dinner was always beautifully presented - an array of salads, fish was always exceptionally good. Desserts are very Turkish - you either like them or you don't, very sweet but again, beautifully presented. I can't praise the staff enough. They always had a smile, very helpful and polite at all times of the day. The hotel is perfectly situated, just a short walk down to 'the strip' where there are an array of shops, beauty salons, restaurants and bars. All the bars put on a great show - well great for us girls anyway! Young fit Turkish guys dancing on the bars - what's not to like?! Granny thought it was such fun!! We wandered down to the Blue Lagoon which is about a 15 minute walk. Well worth a visit - a really beautiful spot. We only went on one excursion and that was to Dalyan to the mud baths. Again, I would recommend this trip. It cost us about £20. We left at 8.00am and returned at about 7.00pm. Lovely boat trip to the mud baths which is weird but great fun, then back on the boat to a restaurant for lunch, then back on the boat to see the turtles, then to a beach for 1.5 hours, freshly cooked crab snack and then home. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. We went to the market in Fethiye on Tuesday, arriving at about 10.00am. It was very hot but again well worth a visit if only to hear the banter the sellers come out with. "cheaper than Primani", "genuine fake", "cheap as chips". We bought watches and handbags all genuine fake! All in all I would highly recommend the Montebello Resort and Olu Deniz. I wouldn't hesitate to go back there. A great place for a family holiday. Oh, and on that point, everywhere we went they were all so lovely with Granny, she thoroughly enjoyed all the attention. Wish I was still there!

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel which is quite close to the road so if you're a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned from 11 nights at this hotel and had a fantastic time as a young couple. We stayed in room 3405 which had a great side view of the sea and was located towards the back of the hotel. Great balcony, good sized room, rain shower, hairdryer, fridge, air conditioning and a safe (cost us £24 for our 11 night stay). The hotel is very clean with the rooms, reception area, dining rooms and the pool area all being constantly cleaned and looked fab. Would be suitable for wheelchair users as there are ramps and lifts everywhere. Do be aware that around 4.30/5am every morning and 9pm ish every evening the call to prayer will sound from the mosque which is close to the hotel. We found this quite amazing and it really added to our holiday experience but do be aware of this as it may wake you up in the morning.

All the staff that we encountered were friendly and would actively seek you out to chat to you, this included the reception, waiting, bar and cleaning staff. Although some of the younger staff don't have the best English they are really keen to chat and learn which was great! The location is really good, about a 10 minute stroll to the main beach, and a further 10 minute walk to the blue lagoon (do pay the 7 lira each to enter as it's absolutely beautiful). This hotel is on a hill but it's not that steep at all and it's far enough away from the main strip that you don't hear the noise in the evenings.

Food was great with quite a good choice considering that this is quite a cheap All Inclusive hotel compared to others in the region. There was breakfast from 7am-10am, lunch from 12.30-2pm, Snacks from 2pm - 5pm, Ice Creams from 3.30pm-4pm, Coffee and Cake from 5pm-6pm and Dinner from 7pm - 9pm. Each meal had a huge range of options available which we both found amazing as they really are trying to cater for everyone. During lunch and dinner they had chips available and during snack time where there were also burgers etc. Puddings are to die for and if you have a sweet tooth like me you will be spoiled for choice! We ate in the hotel most nights as there was always something that we wanted on the menu and the food was so tasty. The chefs are great and will cook you an omelette there and then for breakfast, they are there to welcome you for dinner too so you get to know them quite well.

The entertainment did leave a lot to be desired, there were quiz nights, bingo, a kids disco each evening as standard. There were a couple of good nights where a dance troop and belly dancers performed but other than that the evening entertainment was not great. In the day there were games of darts going on and water polo in the pool with music playing the whole time. There is a spa on site where you can have a Turkish Bath and a range of other treatments. There is also a hotel photographer who takes beautiful photos and charges you £4 per photo, so get them done but only pick the ones that you really like.

It was great for us as we wanted a relaxing holiday and this is exactly what we got. The majority of other guests were British and everyone we spoke to loved the hotel and was having a great time. Pool was clean and warm and we spent a lot of time in it, quite shallow too so great if you aren't a confident swimmer like myself (1.5m at the deep end, 1.3m at the shallow end).
We are already planning to go back next year and would recommend it if you are looking for a friendly hotel with fab food!

Tips

- Make sure you get up early if you want a sun bed as these go quickly (by 8am they are all taken).
- Buy a large bottle of water and fill up from the water cooler at the bar - this is mineral water and will save you a fortune buying bottled water during your stay.
- If you want a Turkish bath at the hotel spa go downstairs to the spa and book it yourself, do not use the guy who touts around the pool area as it is much more expensive.
- If you get photos done by the hotel photographer ask him to email them to you so that you have the digital copies.
- Aim for a room towards the back of the hotel as these are quieter.

Room Tip: Book a room towards the back of the hotel like ours (Room 3405) as it was very quite with no pool no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
986 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing