We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here May 17th for a week booked through Travel Republic we had a fab time the kids really enjoyed it. This hotel is really well located food was great.we were looking to go back in August but only trouble is rooms sleep Up to 3 and we are 2 adult 1 child reason we managed to book in May was because grandparents came so we booked to rooms. We were very lucky though as we ended up with 2 4 bedded rooms which were lovely. For some reason nobody offers these rooms so will have to wait until parents can come again to book 2 rooms again. There is also a free bus that runs you to blue lagoon beach just ask at reception and they will call the green park bus. Bar staff were great reception were great and all restaurant and chefs were helpful. Cleaners did a great job and although we did tip they never made us feel that we had to. I couldn't get over the beds they were comfier than mine at home.

Room Tip: Rooms 3211 and 3210 were 4 bedded 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    330
    134
    42
    25
See reviews for
344
424
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great value hotel very clean and nicely laid out close enough to all amenities beach about 500 metres away lovely pool boat trips a must for around £8 with lunch included hisaranou market worth a look for dome good bargains

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ROO9THY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back from a 1 week stay, this is far the best hotel in Oludeniz we will definatley be going back. Hotel is excellent, staff are fantastic and very friendly. The hotel is very clean, food is very good more varied than other hotels I have stayed in Ouldeniz.
Rooms are nice size, beds and pillows very comfy, no complaints what so ever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sparkydogNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our honeymoon hear and cannot fault the hotel, the food is excellent for a all inclusive it's kept topped up and fresh throughout dining periods. The drinks are local in the all inclusive but this is the same in all the all inclusive hotels I have stayed in, the pool is big with plenty of sun loungers we managed to find them whatever time of day we went to the pool, the entertainment in the hotel could be better and needs a lot of changes made but lots of entertainment in the bars not far from hotel. The rooms were a good size with a good size bathroom and a shower you could fit a family of 4 in all at once with 2 different showers in one just a standard and the other above your head a rainfall one which was fab these were cleaned daily with towels changed daily to .
A cupple of nights we ate out for a change and with what the bars and restaurants are charging for food it would be rude not to we ate at madras Indian, China sun chinese and the rose garden all were excellent food and service I will leave individual reviews for each of these. All in all this hotel is beautiful and clean cannot fault it and would Deffo stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SteandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and two of my friends stayed here for two nights in June. The day receptionist Mehmet is really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, the location is fantastic (2 minutes from the beach!) and the free breakfast buffet was simply awesome! My only gripe is that the wifi does not work that well, in general and especially from the room I stayed in. If you do come, remember to do the day boat tour (it's only 25 lira and it takes you to 6 places, lunch included!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinamalyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURNLEY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned home from spending a week at the Montebello Resort. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the towels and bedding changed frequently. The food is good especially the salads and cakes!!!! You must try the meat and fish dishes as they taste a lot better than they look, to our surprise. The pool area and gardens are well kept. and are safe for children. The staff are very helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The animation team could be better especially at night, but there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby to keep you entertained.
The only negative point I found was arriving at the hotel, after a long journey, there was no food available at night. a sandwich or soup would have been appreciated.
There are plenty of places to visit around the area, markets, sailing, paragliding are all within easy reach, and you must visit the Blue Lagoon. just a fifteen minute walk away. The holiday passed to quickly, wish I was still there.

Room Tip: low floor rooms near the pool for easy access to all the hotels facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAZ1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here from 22nd May for 1 week.
I would recommend this hotel as its very clean, nice friendly staff and is in a great location. The area itself is very nice to look at surrounded by mountains.
Food in hotel was mostly ok though some nights were better than others. We ate out middle of the week to break it up a little.
Breakfast was either one day freshly cooked omelettes next day fried eggs then omelettes.... you get the pattern. There was also nice fresh bread for toasting , grilled tomatoes, spicy sausage even doner kebeb meat one day LOL. lots of cereals juices etc.
Evening meal was always meat,fish and plenty of salads rice chips etc.. There was always something to eat. There is also snacks from 2.30 pm pizza , burgers chips , buns etc. There were a few concerns about flies landing on food ,salads etc but sadly you get them in most hot countries.
Entertainment was sadly not up to much on an evening but the lads did try and gok and the other guy are canny lads. Daytime entertainment was darts , water polo and table tennis competitions.
Would recommend for guys to try the turkish shave and also ladies to get there hair done.
My wife had her hair washed and blow dried and looked really nice. Price is reasonable too.
They also offer turkish spar etc but cant comment as never did it.
Must say during the time we were there we met some really nice families and our son met lots of friendly children and they seemed to get along. High percentage of guests were brits.
Pool area nice n clean and water ok. Rooms well kept and maid set out lovely towel designs on our bed.
Special mention to Barih the waiter and Ersin the young bar worker 2 really friendly guys.
All inc. drinks efes beer , wine and local spirit. No cocktail menu which I've sometimes had in other All inc hotels.
All in all a great holiday and will hopefully return next year for a cheeky week.
Thanks to all staff at Montebello resort.

Room Tip: Block 1 and 2 road noise on evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMTSIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 103 in Oludeniz
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#32 of 103 in Oludeniz
883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#25 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing