We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks end of may. Could not fault anything. Great value for money. Hotel lovely and clean. Rooms nice. Cleaned daily. Food good, could always find something we liked. Restaurant staff nice and friendly. Olu deniz was really nice. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tcatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    343
    142
    43
    26
See reviews for
362
439
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

When I visited this hotel it had been ages since I had been to an all inclusive! I absolutely loved it! The hotel had a free gym, and pool. The beaches u can visit have a shuttle bus that runs to the hotel! We have stayed in oludeniz for the past seven to eight years and this has been one of the best hotels I have been to in the area! It is only a short walk from the market too! All in all, loved the facilities and every part of it! :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank EleanorHall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Negatives for me were the breakfast, just not my cup of tea. Entertainment not that great but not that bad either.
Apart from that the place is lovely. The staff are so friendly. The place is clean and tidy. Room was just right with a nice view of the beach and pool, it was an attic room in block 4.
The bar staff are lovely people especially Hassan. Thank you Montebello for a lovelly holiday. My 7 yr old son loved every minute.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank topher27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fabulous hotel we have just returned on 6th june. The whole hotel was clean and tidy and well maintained. We had an attic room which had a fabulous king size bed that was so comfortable and the views from the balcony were wonderful could see the whole bay. The hotel was only a short walk to the shops and beach too .the food was good but did get a bit boring by the end of the week but there was always a good choice. The spa was also very good we had turkish bath and massage that was well worth the money. The only con was evening entertainment it was a bit lame.

Room Tip: Attic rooms were spacious with great views we stayed in2403
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allieyarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Everything Excellent. Food to suit everyone. Fish , meat, pasta , rice , potatoes, salads, vegatarians all catered for at every meal.
They did Pancakes for grandson every morning with a smile even when they were not on menu.
How good is that. 10/10 to all the staff.
People moan because people moan...
Glass half full type myself.
I can only speak for self and family we enjoyed it very much.

Plenty to drink, water 24 hrs a day to drink as noticed that was a complaint going on from others only 50c anyway from shop..

Sun loungers were plentiful more than enough.
Entertainment was fine, kids club was enjoyed very much.

Staff all very helpful throughout the hotel very impressed by Hotel ,Staff ,Food, Drinks,
Many Thanks Maria and family.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 4010 ground floor opposite Pool. It was great for easy access for a disabled lady who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hapione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for two weeks this year and returned home on 6th June. We last stayed at The Montebello 2 years ago when you could book bed and breakfast only. We then ate out each night and enjoyed the local cuisine, especially the Buzz Bar, down on the front. The Montebello is now "all inclusive" and we thoroughly enjoyed the variety and quality of food on offer. As well as 3 meals a day, there was a snack bar available in the morning and afternoon and ice cream (in a cornet) could be obtained at 3.30 pm. We only ate out one night at The Antiques Bar, which was enjoyable and very reasonable price wise. The chefs, waiters, reception, bar and in fact all staff were very friendly and would do anything that they could to help you enjoy your holiday. I personally would like to say thank you to Gokhan (waiter) for his kindness in making our holiday so enjoyable.
The Montebello is located very close to the strip and we were able to see Sky Sports and an Elvis and Michael Jackson impersenator at the bars there. The 12 Islands Tour from Fethiye Harbour is a trip well worth making.

Well worth a visit! Will return in the very near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian635679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel may 22nd for a week overall the hotel was spotless resturant, reception ,rooms pool area with the exception of the pool bar the staff rota for the pool bar is a joke sometimes 4 staff on stood behind the bar not cleaning up or clearing glasses and sometimes 1 staff behind the bar !!!!!! We dont think the pool bar staff liked cleaning up as there were glasses left all on tables spillages on tables and round drinks machines which attracted lots of flies and wasps ! With the exception of hasan who was very polite and worked very hard all the time unlike the others! So come on pool bar staff get your act together your letting the rest of the hotel and staff down .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joandean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#45 of 102 in Oludeniz
948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#22 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing