We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at The Montebello for one week from 4 th July. The hotel is very clean, rooms are adequate the only problem I had was poor lighting especially when trying to key in the code to open the safe. Staff are very friendly and any issues are dealt with. We stayed in block 4 overlooking the garden, no problem with noise. We always managed to get a sunbed with umbrella, which was needed as 40 degrees +. I would definitely return to this hotel. We went to the Blue Lagoon which was a nice change from the pool, very safe for young children and even the adults had fun feeding the fish and searching for crabs. Ask reception to order the dolmas which is free.

Room Tip: Block 4 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeanMD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Me my boyfriend and parents arrived at montobello resort 5th June for 10 nights. We got rooms quickly. The rooms are nice just what u need and really clean. The views are fantastic. The balconys are a little small but that doesn't bother us. The location is brill 5 min walk to the strip and beach. The lagoon is really nice watching the paragliders while shopping :) the food was really good had something for everyone even me who is really fussy. There was always sunbeds free but it was early June. The staff are all really friendly. Overall I had a fantastic holiday and wud 100% return!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele_holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel on the 3rd July at about 2am to find that they did not have enough rooms to cater our 8 person party even though we had paid extra to have 4 individual double rooms. We ending up having to share rooms for the first night until others were available. We were however compensated for this with a free safe for each couple. The reception staff on night duty were very rude and unhelpful and the lack of English all the staff spoke didn't help. I understand that we were in a foreign country but this was my 16th year to the area and was the first year the staff didn't understand English to the point they didn't even know the English for their own menu. While at the hotel the room issue also happened to many other people.

We were given wrist bands to show we were all inclusive and had montebello wrote on them. By the first night this had all rubbed off mainly onto our clothes. The hotel however did offer to launder our clothes for free and it did come out. Just want to make you aware. Maybe turn your band around so doesn't rub off.

The rooms are lovely. Air con was free of charge. They had fridges in them however ours didn't work but we didn't complain as we used our friends next door and the bathroom was great with handheld and rain shower heads. The rooms had tv with English program's.

One of our rooms were located on the ground floor and we stored our lilo on its balcony. This unfortunately went missing so I'd advise to leave in your room not on balcony.

The food is average. Something to eat every nights and at lunch and serve both English and foreign food. They do nuggets and chips every night for kids. The breakfast needs addressing. Only eggs really available along with anything that wasn't eaten the night before. Usually spag Bol! The montebello beach hotel down the road does a good English breakfast for 10tl.

The bar all inclusive closes at 11pm. You have it pay after that but closes at 12 anyway. The bar isn't big enough, it has about 12 sets of table and chairs so most nights we either went out or found our selves sitting round the pool on damp sun beds at night. Trying to order a drink was hard they didn't understand English really. They were also all miserable and didn't smile.

The hotel is located in a good place. 5 minute walk to the town and the dolmus stops outside to go into hisaronu and fethiye. Local shop at the hotel or down the road. Personally I wouldn't stay at the hotel again or olu deniz. I'd much rather stay in hisaronu.

Room Tip: Not ground floor room and not block 4 as your located outside the kids play area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Returned on Thursday after 2 weeks at this hotel. We stayed here last year and there is always the worry that the 2nd time would not match up to previous year, but we need not have worried. Had fab room 4313 overlooking pool and sea. All staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Special mention must got to Gokhan our waiter who was brilliant, very efficient and friendly. Fred the photographer was excellent - can honestly say that he took the best pictures we have ever had taken! Hotel spotlessly clean, food was excellent, never had a bad meal (although it did annoy me that people went round filling their plates and then leaving the food covers open so the food went cold - its not rocket science!) Last year we recommended (amongst many other guests) that there were more tables in pool bar and this was rectified - plenty more this year. We are not really entertainment people but the hotel put on a few good acts whilst we were there, salsa dance, fire dance and belly dancer to name a few.Would I go again - in a heartbeat love this hotel, and this resort we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just returned from a 10 night holiday at the Montebello Resort, had a lovely stay. Very clean, modern rooms with excellent air conditioning. Our room was in block 4, floor 2 with a pool view, all inclusive finishes at 11pm so there was no noise from the bar. All staff were very helpful and friendly especially Gokhan in the restaurant and Ersin in the bar who always made a fuss of my friends baby, they were great! Plenty of sun beds and parasols around the pool and plenty of sun from morning until evening. Overall, great stay and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our holiday didnt start off very well as we was droped off at the sister hotel only 5 mins up the road though, then we checked in and got a room with an indoor balcony and no windows! this was changed the day after though, the pool area is fantastic and has music and games on most days, the views are fantastic around the hotel, The food was really nice yes its all inclusive so you will see the same food more than once but all the food was tasty, staff really friendly all very helpful including our rep Dawn! the location is fantastic few mins to the beach there is bars and shops along the way though, everyone so friendly would definitley go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Get an attic room really good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel.we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

just came back from this hotel. stunning setting very clean and modern hotel.staff very freindly and helpfull very clean.we had a attic room which was small but very modern.shower was big enough for 3 people.food was very nice and good choice. very near to all shops and beach yet no noise at night.been turkey 8 times but first time to oludeniz its lovely and the nicest hotel we have stayed in.

Room Tip: attic rooms small but big enough for 2 . very quiet because at the back of hotel and very modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jacque2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
985 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £48 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing