We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

10 day stay returned on aug 22nd.
Fab food even for a veggie, lovely spacious room with comfy beds and a good size clean bathroom. Wonderful location, excellent staff, a few grumpy faces now and again, joker (entertainment team) was a fun character doing card tricks etc throughout the day, kept kids and adults alike amused. Grounds are well looked after. Only problems were sun beds, this however is no fault of the hotel but the guests. It gets to a stage of reserving beds just to make sure you get one, not because you want them in a prime position. People witnessed reserving on their return from a night out?! The local alcoholic drinks as far as spirits were concerned were a bit limited, gin,vodka,brandy,saki where's the rum? No Bacardi and coke!!?overall I can highly recommend this hotel and it's focus on its guests. Will be returning in 2016.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cleowr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Ön Büro Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Cleowr,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had fantastic holiday in our Montebello Resort&Spa hotel.
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we will consider your suggestions that you mentioned in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here 3-17 th August , hotel is lovely and staff are very friendly and welcoming , food was also very good we asked several times for a plain chicken breast for my daughter as she is a very picky eater and this was never a problem for the chef ,
my only niggles was that after 4 days we had to ask for clean towels and this happened on 2 more occasions I'm all for saving energy but don't like to use a towel for 4 days running also it was hard to tell whether our sheets had been changed over the 2 weeks we stayed, lovely hotel lovely staff but probably wouldn't go back due to the constant blaring of the pool music which at times was very overpowering when sometimes it's nice to just sit and relax and this continued until late evening only stopping for lunch and evening meal !!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gyw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Ön Büro Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Gyw7
First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at Ölüdeniz Montebello Resort&Spa Hotel.
We appreciate your time and your review on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at Montebello resort from the 4th Aug til 18th Aug 2014 and every single one of us had a wonderful time. The staff were exceptionally helpful and always went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. There are reviews which talk about the poor entertainment, however I disagree with these because I found the entertainment team (especially Neymar and Joker) to be very good, and always tried to get you involved in the days activities. There are some negatives which could be improved on such as the restaurant having no air conditioning or ceiling fans, meaning you get very hot when eating your meals. Also, the choices available in the restaurant are quite repetitive and I started to get bored of the chicken and rice options about 8 days into the holiday. However, although they were a bit same-ey they were very well prepared and always tasted delicious. I would recommend going to the Rose Garden karaoke on an evening and getting a strawberry daiquiri!! The entertainment noise on an evening was quite loud from our room, we stayed in room 4305 (which fortunately received a wifi signal!) and this sometimes was a bit annoying if you fancied an early night (the music usually quitened down around 11:30pm). Overall, the cleanliness of the hotel was immaculate and one of the cleanest I've stayed in and the pool area was fantastic, however a little difficult to get a sunbed some mornings! We found the waiter called Tarik to be lovely and Hazan (the younger barman) and they always made the effort to come and talk to us. Very nice stay here and would recommend it, the all inclusive was the only downfall really with the food options and it finishing at 11pm, saying that it was cheap enough to walk into town and get a bite to eat. Also, if you're planning on snorkelling in the sea or blue lagoon I wouldnt bother as we were disappointed with this and couldnt see anything!

Room Tip: 4305 had a wifi signal and slight sea view (but noisy at night) Attic rooms are supposed to be the...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Ön Büro Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Charlotte,
We were pleased to read your kind review regarding your recent stay at Ölüdeniz Montebello Resort&Spa Hotel.Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so excited to welcome you in your MonteBello Resort&Spa Hotel visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the montebello resort in July 2014.

It's our 3rd visit to the montebello (4 th to Olu Deniz - went to belcekiz beach 5 * in 2008 -more expensive-but pool area and rooms not as good as the montebello resort-cramped pool area and small rooms- but entertainment and disco on till 2am- all inc till 12)

we usually book direct with Ahmet front office manager,with no problems,but think he may have left?!)

The first year it was b&b, but this has not been spoiled by going all inclusive!
The food drinks ice cream are all great- good standard and always something to eat/drink ( we ate out most nights and visited the bars On the beach front and on the strip-but not because of the food/drink/ entertainment-just because we did that when the hotel was b&b and and loved the resort/ bars and it still worked out good value to take advantage of all inclusive and go out too!- reasonably priced food/drinks outside of the hotel.

( when we did stay in the hotel-we watched belly dancer and fire show which was much improved on previous years! Would like the all inclusive to go on till 12- perhaps have disco later?- think families with older children/ teenagers would like this and stay in the hotel later instead of going out)

Had a laugh with Entertainer 'neymar'
-didn't force you to join in-very hard working.

Great to see Ritvan on the main bar-and bahri
always very friendly and hard working and Hasan is also great!

Good drinks measures!

Would like to see fans in the bar area and fans/ air con in the restaurant- for the guests and the staff-stifling temperatures for them to work in!( did have fans in the bar 2012)

Fred the photographer takes the best photos and are reasonably priced-a very friendly man.

Always a nice welcome in the downstairs restaurant from the 2 chefs -sorry can't remember their names and all of the waiters.
( a bit busy at the end of the holiday and the restaurant manager seemed a bit stressed and couldn't sit all of our party together - another family and friends had joined us!- said we should eat earlier , but did sort a big table out for a Turkish family)

Reception staff friendly

Had to get up at 730 to get sunbeds all together -5 of us, and we sat with another family
but I didn't mind because I usually stay up then and go for breakfast/ enjoy the early morning sun!
Lovely clean relaxing pool area-good mix of music
Our family room has 2 rooms with a large bathroom.
We will be booking again for next year!( just waiting for hotel to email back )

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Grasshopper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Ön Büro Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Grosshopp
Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us at Montebello Resort&Spa Hotel. We are very happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at the hotel over Easter for 12 nights. As it was the start of the season it was very quiet, so was easy enough for us to get a sunbed around the pool. We stayed on the top floor, with an amazing view of the pool and further on out to the sea. The staff were very friendly, and great fun. The food is plentiful and tasty! Only 5 minutes walk to the beach and centre! Only a 10 minute bus trip to Fethiye market too which is a must!! Bargains galore!
Only thing I'd say is that the mosques tend to start around 5.30am, but the noise doesn't go on for very long.
We enjoyed this hotel/holiday so much, we have booked to come back this October! 48 days and counting!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceySim1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Ön Büro Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Stace
First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at Ölüdeniz Montebello Resort&Spa Hotel.
We appreciate your time and your review on Tripadvisor.
At our hotel we value our guest"s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service. Your feedback was addressed to our personal we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.
Thank you once again for your good comment. It motivates us to achieve higher level of guest service.
We are looking forward to welcome again you and your family in you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My stay at the Montebello resort was amazing. The staff, the location, the cleanliness were impeccable! The entertainment was brilliant, thanks too joker and neymar! The restaurant staff are very friendly and they are very hard too fault. Okan was my favourite barman :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie9828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Jessie 9828
First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at Ölüdeniz MONTEBELLO RESORT&SPA Hotel.
We appreciate your time and your review on Tripadvisor.
At our hotel we value our guest"s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service.
Thank you once again for your good comment. It motivates us to achieve higher level of guest service.
We are looking forward to welcome again you and your family in you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were allocated great room 4403 on top floor with views over garden but with side view of the sea. Rooms immaculate & lovely big double shower with big overhead fixed shower head & additional hand held. Rooms a good size. Only slight niggle is no wardrobe to cater for long maxi dresses.
Yes sunbed situation is same as most places in August & is a little crowded but we went to Billy's beach every other day which was lovely and a nice change plus saved the early morning towel rush.
Joker & Neymar made great effort with entertainment and tried to get everyone involved with daytime activities ie water aerobics, water polo, darts and pool games. They were very friendly and happy to get feedback on improvements. Yes the evening entertainment could do with more variety acts brought in as do rely on boys doing bingo, karaoke and games etc.
The food was great and always plenty to choose from. Cannot understand some of the negative reviews as we had no complaints about the quality or choice. The restaurant staff were really polite and very efficient always clearing tables and plates away very quickly. Special mention to Tarik and Gokhan Demirel who were both friendly and professional.
The main criticism of bar, restaurant and reception is that there should be fans as these areas were very hot and gave no relief to the very hot 40 degree heat. My husband was often uncomfortable with heat at 8.30pm.
The bar service very good with special mention to Okan Yilmoz, Ridvan and Hasan who were all excellent. Again only criticism was fact that there was not always ice available as they ran out regularly.
Must say that all the staff from reception, bar staff, restaurant, cleaners, Fred the photographer, are all extremely professional and polite
Overall we had a great holiday and met some lovely people in this lovely friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familyof4Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDAT Ç, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Familyof4Durham,
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
We hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
985 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing