We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belcehan Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We are a young couple and wanted a quiet getaway after our holiday in ayia napa hence why we chose this hotel.The belcehan is really close to the strip, just a 2 minute walk to the start of it, perfect for us and even when we wanted a quiet night there was no noise loud enough to keep us awake.

After our 5 hour flight delay we arrived at the hotel at 8am, which was convenient because this is what time breakfast started. Staff were accommodating from the start, sensing how tired we were and not overloading us with info straight away. Breakfast is a basic Turkish breakfast (emphasis on the basic) not much variation and was the same each day but still it filled our stomachs till lunch.

We stayed in the top floor and have nothing bad to say about the rooms. We paid £340 for 7 nights half board so it was decent enough. Cleaned everyday. Fresh towels and sheets. Good shower. Ok bed. Our holiday was cheap enough to go out and eat. In total we ate out all our lunches and 4 evenings for a bit of variation but hotel food was nice, we just didn't fancy a buffet every night.

I can't see anything for people to complain about. There's no such thing as a non pool view at this hotel, and it seemed to suit all ages. All in all it was the perfect hotel for us and what we wanted from our holiday; we'll happily be recommending it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nico1aquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    100
    28
    6
    0
See reviews for
55
183
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

just got back from this hotel saturday,we can't fault it at all.all the staff are so friendly.hats off to john the bar man.he can't do enough for you.breakfast waiters are brilliant.food was nice but could be coverd with clingfilm during sevice.we had a ground floor room p3 it was great the biggest in the hotel.pool was nice & clean.met some nice people,jo & mark. we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Visited with my wife, and was given a 1st floor double room as requested. If you don't expect the Ritz then you wont be disappointed. Yes the rooms are basic, but clean, and cleaned every day by the tirelessly working cleaners. Fresh towels where supplied daily unlike comments below. We alternated days between the beech and pool area. Beech is a 10 minute walk away and left towels on sunbeds before going to breakfast on the other. There are in fact over 40 sunbeds which we found to be more than adequate. The Turkish breakfast is a nice way to start the day with a variety of meats, salad etc..The bar was on credit which can be paid up at any time at reception. I found the only place where the hotel misses a trick is that it is possibly the only hotel bar which does not show live football or other sporting events, hence we walked to the bars to watch, They also play music from the hotels laptop, which is generally the same music accompanied by a totally different video on the tele. Oh and watch out for Turkish sub titled films. If this was addressed the bar area could be buzzing. Over all a fantastic base for the holiday you need. With friendly helpful staff always willing to help. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms 105/106 205/206 305/306 are the rooms in the middle of the building running up. These have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drc1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

In total there were 7 of us staying at the hotel. We could not fault it. 2 people had stayed previously and liked it so much so we all booked this time.
Most of the staff spoke English, a few language problems but were soon sorted.
Rooms were basic, towels could do with being binned and new ones bought but they did the job and were replaced daily.
The main man of the hotel has to be John, the bar man, always happy, always there, don't recall him having a day off in the two weeks we were there and knew our order b4 we even spoke.
Whilst we were there our 2 friends staying at the hotel got married, we mentioned in passing to housekeeping that they were getting married whilst we were in there sorting out a few bits and they decorated the room and the room door.
The hotel is perfectly located, 5mins to the main strip and about 15 to the sea front.
Cannot fault this hotel! Hopefully will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExeterGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This hotel was so disappointing that I hardly know where to start. Upon arrival we were told that neither of our special requests would be met. We had asked for adjoining rooms (for two couples) on the top floor. We were allocated one room on the street level and one on the "ground" floor which is a semi basement. Both rooms were in a right angled corner of the building, not exactly wedge-shaped but having a curious corner and odd shaped balcony. The lower of the two rooms was half below ground and both rooms required artificial lighting at all times. One room got about one hour's direct sunshine per day, the lower one, less. The rooms were decorated in a milk chocolate brown and olive green, the type of colour scheme which never looks clean. The couple in the basement got a room change after prolonged argument and the support of the Thomas Cook rep but only after pleading claustrophobia being brought on by the cave-like atmosphere of the lower room. My husband and I were also told we would be moved but in the event the hotel reneged on this quoting a list of unlikely and implausible reasons why the move could not take place e.g. someone booked that particular room the day before! We had not unpacked for two days as we expected to be moved. So one couple spent the holiday in a top floor room, light-filled and airy while the others were in a dark room in a corner site. At the same price. It appeared to us that top floor rooms were reserved for Turkish guests while the lower floors were used for foreigners.
The rooms were cleaned adequately but towels were changed infrequently.
The breakfast area was open and attractive and the breakfast was well laid out and varied but none of the fresh food was covered and the young men clearing tables and brining fresh food made no attempt to keep flies off the food. We ate almost exclusively wrapped food for the fortnight.
The pool area was very cramped with some thirty sun loungers available (for about sixty guests), packed closely together with very little room to turn them around. Some guests were allowed to leave their towels on the loungers twenty four hours a day for two weeks! The "terraces" of the aforementioned semi-basement rooms intruded into the pool area and were surrounded by low walls about 25cm high. There was an approximate 1.25m drop the other side, onto a tiled floor.
The hotel is surrounded by other buildings and the smell of cooking food from restaurants was quite annoying, as was the noise which went on untill 3.00am on more than one occasion. People were being served drinks at the hotel bar, shouting, diving in the pool and generally being a nuisance well into the night.
We spent a great deal of time at the Olu Deniz hotel across the road where we were made very welcome indeed.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room starting with 1, eg 102 or any of the 05 or 06 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidMMusselburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed 9 nights at this hotel. Immediately felt at home with the staff who quickly became friends. Room was on the ground floor which at first I was disappointed as I had requested 1st floor, but was so handy to skip over low wall into the pool area, always left door to pool area unlocked, day and night. Felt so safe, allowed partners to come and go later at night or pop back in to use the loo or fetch things. Breakfast was good for me, Meats, cheese, fried potatoes, olives, very fresh home made bread, jams, honeys, boiled eggs, pastries, cereals, toast. but ok for those more fussy or like a fry up. You can have a fry up 2 doors away from front desk for couple of pounds. Sometimes we missed breakfast and went to the pool bar for a late breakfast, menu was large and ideal. Staff always treated us first class. (Turkish John and Sulo are amazing). Often the teens/20's with us would play pool with the staff until 2am, even those that didnt speak much English were lovely and joined in. Always enough sunbed around the pool even at 10am, or when returned at end of afternoon. Nice that only a shallower jaccuzi type pool for little ones, which deterred families with children, making for a nice quiet area, with us women book/kindle readers to sit on the pool steps cooling while we read in the water. Half board is taken at the sister deluxe hotel, which we visited one evening. Could not have asked for better service. Our barman/waiter was on duty there and treated us so well. For all drinks and food you use a credit type card which can be paid at reception daily or at the end of your stay. Good idea, but remember to tip your staff well at the end of your stay, as usually you would tip each evening. Housekeeping were excellent. The 2nd night I placed bath towels under my 1 pillow, the next day without asking I had a extra pillow on my side. Lovely. The Hotel is excellently placed 1 road from the main shopping road which leads to the main strip/beach. Cash tills 2 min walk away at the top of the shopping street and also half way down. Abundance of fantastic restaurants minutes away. No need for hire car, everyone collects you, even private beaches will collect and bring you back. Dolmus buses pass all the time, but didnt need to use them. Had stayed in Hisaronu 10 years ago, but didnt go up there to look for evening meals as it looked like it had become over touristy and British signs spoilt the town, which we noticed when we went through on tours further afield. No fridges in rooms and no drinks to be brought in, but this was not a problem as the bar was reasonable and crisps/icecreams available.

This hotel, is very well run by a fantastic freindly team, who wave at you even if they cannot speak english (this was only kitchen background staff) main staff speak english very well.
Stuffy management were not in the forfront and made for a relaxed setting. You really felt that you could ask the staff for anything and it would not be too much trouble.

If you want a totally relaxing time, minutes from fantastic restaurants & shops, without mahem in the swimmingpool. Then this place is for you.

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor have railed balcony which I imagine have stunning views, we had ground floor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuernseyMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Belcehan Beach Hotel

Lovely Resort but Boring Hotel & Dirty Bathroom, Im marking this as Poor because of the Dirty Bathroom / Shower Cubicle.

Stayed here with my boyfriend from 12th – 22nd July 2012, for a 10 days, we were given room P1 which is the lower level, we asked the receptionist if we could have a room on a upper level, he said all rooms were booked out, which I find hard to believe, ( as later on that day we saw him carrying someone’s suitcase to a room, and the following day too ), We reluctantly trotted off to our room, which was under the main breakfast eating area, the Kitchen area was directly behind our room, and on most mornings you could hear the kitchen staff through a strange circular hole in the bathroom wall. As for the bathroom, OMG the dirtiest I’ve ever seen, legionnaires disease comes to mind when you looked at the shower head. Our 2nd from last day the shower cubicle would no longer drain the water away, so the floor towels were soaking, that was when the cleaners decided to scrub the shower cubicle clean, no more flooded bathroom, but the shower head stayed the same quite nasty looking. This should have been checked and cleaned before each new arrival, we did receive clean towels every day, but they never swept or washed the floors, as we could see them going into our room every day with it being on the pool level area.

The bar / lunch eating area was ok, lunchtime food was nice, but we only ate salads during the day. There was not much atmosphere around the pool-bar during the day or nights, I thought that they would have had games to keep people entertained, killer pool, darts, Ping-Pong, our maybe a game water polo, They didn’t even have Sky spots to watch at the bar, just Turkish channels.

The only entertainment they provided was on a Saturday night, BBQ but this was not even in the hotel, you had to go to their sister hotel Belcehan Deluxe, shame really, but apart from this we loved this resort, we went on a boat trip with Guide tours cost us £15.00 each and it was a small boat no more than 20-25 people on which gave you plenty of room to sunbath, and dive off the boat, cold water springs is something to experience. Loved eating out at Captain Hooks, our favourite restaurant, Gossips, and Shine Indian restaurant in Hisaronu, but avoid Shadows Bar in Oludeniz as I ordered a cocktail our 1st night I removed the melon that was on the side of the glass after the sparkler had cooled down, and I was half way through my drink to notice that it had been used before on a previous drink it had score marks off other sparklers being inserted into it, and it was rather scabby looking too.

If you go down the side street at the corner of Shadows Bar and you will find Mojito Irish Café bar it was our favourite, Salim ( or Scotty ) was a lovely host and always made us feel welcome, he sat and chatted with us most evening, he would even knock up a cocktail for us if it wasn’t on his list, what a lovely young lad, the lads behind the bar worked so hard for him, I wish him all the best in the future with his bar. We also loved going to Harry’s Roof Top bar, Jades had lovely settees to lounge on, and Buzz bar, strange seeing it on web-cam for so long then actually being there.

We also went to the Lagoon, we were picked up outside the hotel by a mini bus from Billy’s Beach, and taken free of charge there and back, the lagoon was so calm, you just floated on the surface, it was like swimming in a bath at times, as the water was so warm, and there was Sand too unlike the main beach that was mostly pebbles, and you had to wear beach shoes. Seahorse Beach and Sugar Beach, also do a collection and drop off service, they mostly drive around the hotels to see if anyone is hanging around wanting to go to the lagoon. We really loved this resort and would love to go back, but to a much better hotel than the Belcehan Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinzano39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 103 in Oludeniz
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#38 of 103 in Oludeniz
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#70 of 103 in Oludeniz
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#50 of 103 in Oludeniz
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Beach Hotel

Property: Belcehan Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#32 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belcehan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belcehan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Beach Oludeniz
Hotel Belcehan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing