We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive to look at but basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belcehan Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Attractive to look at but basic”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nice looking small family hotel with a decent size pool. The rooms surround the pool and are very close so it can be quite noisy during the day. Also on the main road so a fair bit of traffic noise but generally quite quiet at night. The room was quite small dark and basic as was the bathroom.
The reception staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble.
Plenty of shops and eateries close by and a bus at the top of the road runs about every 5 minutes into Fethiye.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    102
    29
    6
    1
See reviews for
58
185
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel twice before. it's still okay but only just. The rooms etc are basic as described by others and the breakfast is what you would expect in Turkey.

Unfortunately the hotel is lacking in any atmosphere this year and that's partly to do with the staffing of the bar. Artem the barmen is a very nice young man, pleasant and helpful but speaks very little English and doesn't have much understanding of what music to play in the day and at night - if you like Adam Faith or Helen Shapiro and music from the fifties and early sixties you'd be okay! Most nights there is no one at the bar all night - we like to go out in any case but it's nice to sometimes have a drink at the hotel and get to meet other guests but there's nothing to attract them to be there, Artem needs some help and input but he isn't getting it. The bar situation needs looking at and it's hard to understand why nobody is because the profits must be way down especially in the evenings - there's absolutely nobody there! We've spent a lot less money at the hotel this year than previously.

Reception staff make an effort to be pleasant and helpful as does Artem.

The owners have recently opened the new Belcehan Bistro which is doing well as is the Belcehan Deluxe, unfortunately this leaves the Belcehan Beach as the poor relation. They are knocking down and rebuilding the Belcehan Beach after 2014 season and it seems in the meantime they have lost interest in investing any time or effort into it. I doubt if we will return here next year as I think it will be slightly worse as it will be in it's final year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for 10 days from the 2nd week in August. It was our first time in Oludeniz and this hotel was nice with a good swimming pool and in a great location to get to various places such as the beach and restaurants.

The room we stayed in came with free air con and free wifi (ask at reception for the password) while it was cleaned every day. We were initially put in a ground floor room which was absolutely fine, apart from a disappointing view, but we had read on trip advisor to try and get on the 1st of 2nd floor. On the off chance we asked nicely at reception if we could move to another room on one of these floors and to our surprise they had a quick check of availability and said this was absolutely fine which was really good of them.

On a couple of days all of the sun beds were taken up around the pool so we either just went across the road to the Oludeniz hotel or the deluxe version of the Belcehan further down the street and used their pools instead, both of which were free and very welcoming.

The only little niggles about the hotel were that the bar prices for drinks, snacks, food etc were inflated compared to the local shops and you were not allowed to bring in food or drink from outside in to the hotel. We stayed bed and breakfast and only had breakfast twice in ten days, it wasn't really that appetising with not much variety.

Apart from that the staff were excellent, everyone were really friendly and more than happy to help, especially the girl on reception.

If we were to go back to Oludeniz we would probably try somewhere else, such as the deluxe version of the Belcehan. However for first timers looking for value and are not fussed with a basic room then this is definitely worth a booking.

On a side note Oludeniz itself is a fantastic place, the blue lagoon at the national park has some great views and we didn't have one bad meal at any of the restaurants we ate at during our stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay on 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moose247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

just got back from 10 night stay we were on ground floor the balcony / terrace was really small two people could not sit comfortably it was like a hole in the ground upstairs balconies looked ok. the room was basic but clean free air con and safe about £ 4 a day breakfast typical turkish not a bad hotel young girl on reception very helpfull and nice couldnt do enough for you . olu deniz not for me and my wife full of bars with big screen tv sport at full volume the restaurants offer pie and chips egg and chips steak and chips chips and chips southend in the sun the beach is absolute crap stoney water very deep not for little kids a free bus comes to hotel at 9 am onwards takes you to the lagoon we went to seahorse beach every day soft sand and beautiful and free to get in back to side for us next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have just returned from a two week holiday staying at this hotel. It was so much better than where we stayed last year. The room was basic, but clean and very easily accessible. Room service was daily. Air Con was included, which was a huge boon (and saved us the £35 a week charged last year at the Magic Tulip), as was the free wifi. Balconies overlook the pool.

Breakfast was pretty samey, but adequate. All the staff are very pleasant and accommodating.

The hotel is centrally placed in resort and everywhere is easily walkable. The dolmus to Fethiye, Ovacik and Hirasonu is also just around the corner. There are lots of good places to eat closeby and supermarkets too (though you are not supposed to take food or drink into the hotel).

I would recommend this hotel and would certainly go back there myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo2007Warrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Arrived at 4 am hotel looked good in the night was not disappointed when we woke

Room - 2P ground level large as we were giving a large family room great as we had loads of space for a couplev
ok a bit outdated but cleaned every day loads of hot water

Pool area fantastic loads of empty sun beds at any time of the day pool and area cleaned daily

Bar John the barman very good at his job you are givin a swipe card for all purchases at the bar so remember to pay your bill at the end of the holiday

Location on main road but never heard much noise as we were on ground level 10 min walk to resort centre and beach

Breakfast Turkish fruit and salad meats etc was freaks daily and enjoyable

Only one draw back not allowed to take food/drink bought from out side the hotel - some guests had been charged for this so be careful

Would I return yes in fact thinking about going back next year

Best place for food

Joseph Madras for Indian food

sultan Imet for Turkish food

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gipa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just finished our two weeks holiday in Belcehan Beach Hotel. I must to say - it was a pleasure to stay in this place! Hotel's location is perfect - close to local shops, dolmus bus service, the main street is just 5 min walk from there. Blue Lagoon Beach (must see) is only 15min walk from there. Belcehan Beach Hotel is surrounded by mountains offers stunning views from rooms. Our room (top floor) was very nice and cleaned regularly. Room facilities included: aircon, little TV, Wi-Fi, and good size balcony with the swimming pool view. Nothing amazing but everything was working perfectly. Swimming pool area was extremely clean with more than enough sunbeds for everyone. Sunbeds mats were refreshed very often as well. Bar area is located just opposite the swimming pool. Its nice and clean as well. They serve Efes beer in frozen glass and other cocktails. Breakfast restaurant - very clean again - serves basic but always fresh and tasty food. Typical turkish breakfast includes eggs, cheese, tomatoes, olives, jams, honey, yoghurt and milk. You can drink tea, coffee, orange juice or water. Plates, cutlery, tables are clean. Waiters are very polite and helpful, doing their best to make sure that guests enjoy their meal. Evening meals served in twin hotel just 100 yards away are extremely tasty. Always a good choice of starters and main meals. They offer continental style as well as local delicacy but everything is fresh and tasty.Chicken, beef, lamb was always fresh and juicy. I couldnt resist and sometimes had more than one plate. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who likes cleanliness, polite staff and tasty, fresh food.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you an try to get a room on the top floor. The view from their balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoolidayCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#50 of 102 in Oludeniz
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#57 of 102 in Oludeniz
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Beach Hotel

Property: Belcehan Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#31 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belcehan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Belcehan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Beach Oludeniz
Hotel Belcehan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing