We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is third time of visiting definately go again next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belcehan Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is third time of visiting definately go again next year”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Small but clean and friendly hotel, only 5-10 mins walk from beach front and 15 mins or so from the Bluye lagoon. Restaurants are excellent in Olu Deniz. There are several cash points which give a choice of Turkish Lira, Pounds Sterling or Euros (the exchange rate is what your bank charges). There is a good Opticians at the top of the main strip (SU optic). They take you to an eye clinic for a complete computerised eye test (this is free) and they have a good range of frames and choice of lenses. The hotel staff are very friendly and the rooms are cleaned etc every day. Breakfast is standard Turkish but eggs etc are available at a cost. Pool is excellent quality.

Room Tip: If you are slightly disabled ask for a room on the middle floor which is level with the street and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briancraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    95
    25
    6
    0
See reviews for
53
178
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spent a week away with the good lady and was looking for sun and a relaxing time away. Must admit was worried when we pulled up on the transfer bus and the hotel was 400 yards away from the main strip! Nothing to worry about though as once in the room never heard a thing.

We had a double room on the first floor and although basic (we were not worried) the room was spotless and cleaned everyday!! To be honest we were by the pool all day and only in the room to sleep, rest or change.

Breakfast was plentiful and never had any complaints for the whole week. Food can be bought during the day and charged to a card that you can pay off daily etc.

Staff - all very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to spend time with. Samir on night reception just mental and always smiling, girl on reception (forgot her name) great help and english is good! John on the bar - top guy.

Do not pay any attention to the signs about food or water being brought in. I was bringing stuff back in my swim bag all the time.

Belechan beach cafe is simply amazing - Ali there looked after us very well. A true gent, even sorted us a shower room at the end our trip! Not forgetting the fantastic food, perfect every time and amazing presentation,

Look out for Turkish Dave at Anfora, also another lovely place to eat.

Plenty of bars - Magic Garden and Bobbi always very welcoming, but you are made to feel at home every where.

In summary - basic but well worth staying! Already looking at booking for next year. Ali did suggest May though as July was a little on the warm side.

Room Tip: I think we had 304 - Cant recall no but no complaints!! Stunning views all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaw0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a great Family run hotel. The staff are really friendly and you get to know a lot of the customers staying there during your own stay.

The breakfast is definitely same same - and gets tedious after about day 3 or 4.

The rooms are quaint, comfortable and clean - considering you really just use them to sleep - and the balcony is nice overlooking the swimming pool. Considering we had a travel cot in our room - it did decrease the amount of actual space we had in there, feeling quite cramped at times. There also isn't much storage spaec space - so you find yourself living out of yoursuitcase for most of the stay. Not the best way to spend your week.

Also there a a distinct lack of power points - with the number of gadgets people posses nowadays (ipods, pohones, cameras, hairdryers, straightners etc) - would would expect more than two power points - one of which is already used for the TV which is 6ft up the wall. PS the position for the tv on the bracket is awful - gives you a neck ache. Better of just reading a book - lol

The hotel prices for food and drink are a little expensive considering you can go the local grocery store and buy water,snack, ice cream for half the price. only draw back to this is that you are not allowed to bring food and drinks from outside into the hotel. Customers sneak stuff in all the time though. If they lowered their prices a little -customers would definitely spend more in the hotel!

The pool and pool area are clean, and the pool itself is lovely and large!

There are no childrens activities - and the playground is only a couple of swings - however you can go across the road to the hotel opposite and use the playground - they dont mind.

The hotel is but a stones throw form the beach - and the bus (Dolmus) stop is a 3 min walk away if you want to go to Hisaronu or Fethiye or even further afield.

All in all a good stay.

Room Tip: Try to request a room on the the first floor - the ground rooms which are convenient to jump over in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RupTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My friend and I stayed for 10 days at this hotel (6 - 16 Sept 2013) and we have got nothing but praise for the staff, excellent reception service rooms were spotless with clean towels every day. The hotel is in a good position near the main strip and there are plenty of restaurants around..

I would like to give a special to James at Activities Unlimited who booked trips for us to Pamukkale, a sailing boat trip and an evening to "Talk of the Town'. The trips were so so good and his manner was superb as in the past I have dealt with people that are too pushy but well done James for your customer service skills and I hope that your time at Uni in Izmir goes well

We will certainly be back next year hopefully paying another visit to Belcehan Beach Hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinacoladobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wem, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

we first visited turkey 17 years ago and fell in love with the resort oludeniz and have continued to return
we have just got back from a 2 week stay in the Belcehan beach hotel and it was just perfect cant fault it in any way
the room was perfect always clean and clean towels were left each day the staff helpful and pleasant and nothing was to much trouble breakfast was perfect the pool was perfect and we will be back next year highly recommend this hotel to every one

Room Tip: ask for a room that has a balcony as the ground floor rooms are a little on the dark side if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris-shell-ikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel and staff are fantastic,it is a quiet hotel with only thirty bedrooms,pool is nice and big and spotless,bar staff very friendly receptionist both day and night do all they can to help and all make your stay very enjoyable we will be back next year,already booked.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tommaspp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Recently returned from a fantastic 2 weeks at the Belceham beach hotel and would say to everyone thinking of coming here, definitely. The hotel was friendly, clean, perfect location and an overall really nice place. We would definitely return here and are already looking at dates next year.

Olu Deniz itself is fantastic. From the restaurants, people and bars it is an all round great place to go. There is something for everyone.

The staff at the hotel were so friendly and the bar staff in particular were so helpful. We went half board but to be honest we only ate in 4 nights as the food in the resort was cheap.

Can't wait to come back and thanks for changing our mind about Turkey

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank CagsGoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#81 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Beach Hotel

Property: Belcehan Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#32 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belcehan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belcehan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Beach Oludeniz
Hotel Belcehan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing