We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!! Will Be Visiting Again Very Soon!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!! Will Be Visiting Again Very Soon!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We booked our holiday to Turkey having never used this hotel before. We read up on it and looked at all of the photographs but when we arrived it was so much better than we expected!
They have a lovely, clean pool area that, when we stayed there, did not become very busy.
Lovely food!
Great location, right next to the strip with the shops, bars and beach.
The room we stayed in was lovely and had nothing to complain about. It was big enough for the 3 of us and as we were not spending a lot of time in there it suited our needs. Even when we did come back to our room to get ready for the night time or cool down from the heat we had the television for entertainment. Some people may think that the rooms are small with not much in them but if you do not wish to stay inside for long periods during the day then this hotel is for you. There was no refrigerator in the room to store the bottles of water that we bought however, we was simply advised to fill up the bath with cold water and stand the bottles in there which worked brilliantly. This may not be ideal for some people however we could not change this so we made the most of it.
There are very friendly and helpful staff members at this hotel and whenever we had questions they always helped us as best they could.
Great value for money!! Beautiful hotel! Fantastic location! We will see you again very soon!
Would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicky-Anne92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    214
    105
    57
    60
See reviews for
223
318
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Enjoyed our week at the Majestic. Staff were very polite and friendly whilst the rooms were simple and clean. Some could do with a bit of a lick of paint and new fixtures and fittings. Our room was near reception so at times could be a bit noisy, so would request a room further away from the pool and reception area as cars and occasional chatter could be disturbing. Also there was a crack in our shower cubicle and a drawer requiring fixing. Basically a bit tired but adequate as a base to explore. The location is superb with the beach a short stroll away and the beautiful lagoon just a little further along the beach. Also nearby just off the beach are many bars, restaurants and shops with much to choose from. There' s a regular bus service that runs to all other local resorts and very reasonable and stop just outside the hotel. Pool was fine, a little small and can imagine it very busy at peak holiday times, and very warm! Breakfast was a bit bland though the omeletes and pancakes made for a nice change. All in, the Majestic is a good basic hotel. Nothing fancy but a good base to rest up after a day in the sunshine before hitting the restaurants and bars. recommend it for those on a budget and not looking for four star accomodation at 2/3 star prices.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyBluebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here for a week in July 2011. We arrived late in the evening and were initially a bit put out that we seemed to have been put in the "staff quarters". The room was off to the side and not part of the main structure of the hotel. However this turned out to be a benefit as we were in a quiet spot and as we didn't have to walk through reception we could sneak food and drink through! The room was very basic but this didn't bother us as we really just wanted a room to leave our stuff and as somewhere to sleep. Our room wasn't cleaned for the first 4 days but as soon as we raised this with reception they started cleaning the room and providing clean towels. Shame we had to prompt them to do this.

The pool area is very clean and there are plenty of sun lounges. The pool is a bit small when it gets busy but for the majority of the time it is fine. The downside to being by the pool is the very very annoying staff. We found them very rude and they definately had their favourite guests. I think if you spend your money in the bar throughout your stay they will be friendly to you but if like us you wonder into town and experience the many bars and restaurants then you wont' be made particularly welcome by the staff. But to be honest we like to do our own thing on holiday so it was probably a bonus not to be bothered their annoying antics.

The breakfast is very basic. There is a chef outside by the pool who cooks pancakes and omelettes so thats pretty much all we had. There is a restaurant just round the corner from the hotel that does breakfast for 5TL (about £2) which is worth going to.

The hotel is in a good area as its only a 10 minute walk to the beach and then just a bit further to the Blue Lagoon. There is a hotel round the corner which lets you use their pool for free as long as you buy a drink. This is worthwhile doing as the drinks are considerably cheaper than in the Majestic and the staff are friendlier. The buses to Hisaranu stop right outside the hotel which is handy if you fancy venturing further afield.

So in summary this hotel is a great crash pad in a good location. Its kept clean (as long as you remind the staff to clean your room!) and the room was spacious. However if you want more from the staff and a better poolside environment then I recommend paying slightly more and staying at the Asena Beach Hotel or Karbel Sun.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ac86Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

What can I say that hasn't been in the other reviews? This is a great little hotel, ideally situated 5 minutes walk from the beach and with plenty of bars and restaurants just down the road. The staff are friendly, but there is no hassling. We pitched up at 2.00am and they were great.
The room was small but cleaned daily, nice shower and comfy bed. We were just in the entrance near the road, but no traffic noise, and the bar was far enough away to be quiet. We attended one hotel theme night, the Friday Turkish night, and were pleasantly suprised by it. OK bellydancer and amazing fire dancer with poi. But the treat was the food, with barbeque and a load of really fresh mezze.
The breakfasts were great, make use of the pancake guy, just outside the restaurant area, mega tasty stuff!
Tips for your stay- Pirates bar- down the road on the right from the hotel serves teh cheapest beers around, friendly no hassle staff and good mixed mezze platters for lunch. Avoid La Mare- pizzas tasted of nothing apart from cheap cheese and waiters were quite hassling. Go paragliding. Just do it.
On our last day we had to check out by 11 am, but werent being picked up till 11.30 at night. The hotel was great, allowing us to leave our baggage there free of charge and let us use the pool for the day.
Hope this all helps, enjoy your stay there, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeglen234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

My wife and I have just returned from holiday and after having read some of the previous reviews we must have been staying in a different hotel. I can appreciate that different people have their own expectation of what they expect from a holiday and some will say 'you get what you pay for' and 'well it's Turkey'. Unfortunately I cannot go along with any of that. If ever a hotel was inappropriately named it's this one as Majestic it most definately isn't. When I pay for 3* accomodation that is what I expect. This hotel is barely 2* and the reason I say that is because I saw other 3* hotels in the same area which were far superior to this one. I gather that a couple of the accomodation blocks at the resort had been refurbished, that's fair enough but our accomodation had not been done. So why was I paying the same. The room had furniture that belonged in a skip, light fittings hanging off the wall and electrical sockets not working. Had we reported the faults, yes, to the most annoying person I have ever met, Murat, but nothing was repaired. Mould in the shower cubicle, towels changed irregularly, most days we had to go without a hand towel, rotten door frames and poor standard of cleaning. Did we have a good holiday, yes but that's because a holiday is what you make it, it had nothing to do with this really very poor hotel. On the possitive side, breakfast was good and the two girls, Fatma and the other girls who's name escapes me, worked very hard and basically 'carried' the annoying and idle Murat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJGStockton_on_Tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I stayed in Majestic hotel for 2 weeks in June/July. It was the second year in a row I have been and it seems to just get better and better. The hotel is very clean as is the pool and surrounding area. Our room was cleaned daily, new bed sheets and clean towels too. The drinks and food are well priced and very good quality. Drinks I recommend would be the 'Gary Special' and 'Sex on the safari'. The best thing about the hotel though is definately the people. Fatma, Murat, Oznur and Adam will always put a big smile on your face and make you feel like part of their hotel family. I cant wait to come back and see all of you!!!

Ignore the bad reviews on here, if you want a 5 star hotel then sod off and pay 5 star prices!

If you want a brilliant hotel with the nicest people in the whole of turkey then go to Majestic.

Thanks to all of the guys from the hotel that gave me a wonderful birthday party! It was amazing and I cant thank you enough.

Love you all! Fatma <3 Murat Oznur and Adam xxxxxx

Thanks again!
Gary The Tiger XXX

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary_The_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Average hotel complex in a overpriced area of Oludeniz. The lamp in the room was broken, there was a mold in the bathroom. The reception was not able to provide any information about local points of interest. I recommend to find much cheaper accommodation in Fethye instead and use local mini bus to get to the Oludeniz beach.

Room Tip: Do not take rooms close to the entrance gate and the bar section. They are too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
1.8 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Property: Majestic Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#52 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz is located on the beautiful Turkish Riveria offering first-class accommodation and amenities close to (350 metres) a stunning beach-front location. Majestic Hotel is surrounded by natural beauty and also has decorative lovely scoped garden.Majestic Hotel offers you elegance and style and also retaining a relaxed informal feel. The hotel is well suited to both those desiring a peaceful holiday. The wealth of amenities available to guests are all within easy walking distance.We Have Built a MAJESTIC Hotel For a MAJESTIC Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing