We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We recently returned from 2 weeks B&B at the Majestic and we have no complaints what so ever. As this was our 10th holiday in Olu Deniz we knew what to expect from a Turkish 3 star hotel, but the Majestic exceeded our expectations.The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we noticed that the shower attachment in our room was broken, we mentioned it as we went out on our first night and it was fixed by the time we returned. Also, as we were unpacking our bags, the manager sent us up complimentary drinks. A very nice touch!
The pool area was very clean, and it was nice to see some sunbeds in the gardens surrounding the pool. We really enjoyed the breakfasts, there was a much greater choice than in many other Turkish hotels, as well as pancakes and omelettes at no extra charge. The food on the Barbeque evening was exceptionally good.
We really cannot understand some of the negative reviews, we find if we are pleasant and friendly, then we are treated in the same manner. Likewise, if we have a complaint we inform the management politely, and give them the opportunity to put things right, rather than wait till we get home and then moan about it. We would not hesitate to recommend the Majestic Hotel to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel facing away from the pool are quieter and cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Majestic and was very average. I travelled with my boyfriend and our 11 month old daughter and although we have a great time we wouldn't return to the same hotel. Our room was cramped, dark and dated. Our shower leaked and the table and chairs on the balcony hadn't been cleaned or wiped over for a long time. Twice the chamber maid didn't clean our room, and on a another day didn't leave towels or toilet roll. We were bed and breakfast and as we were out most days/evenings we didn't spend a lot of money at the Majestic, so the staff really didn't bother and weren't over friendly and most evenings passing reception we weren't even acknowledged. The resort as a whole very english with lots of local restaurants offering 'English Breakfast' and 'Sunday Lunches' and evening entertainment at the Majestic was Bingo. You really get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aroprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed at the Majestic 1st to 28 May. Sceptical before we arrived, why was the price so cheap?How wrong we were. Clean and comfortable, and very friendly, with brilliant staff. Jimmy is an asset, the place would not be the same without him.

While we were there all new towels, all new pool furniture and sunbeds. The reception had been updated and repainted.

The hotel enjoys a good location, quiet in a pretty setting. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for 4 weeks in October, so looking forward to it, can't wait.

Pam and Phil
Filey UK

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pamfiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this stunning hotel, would recommend it to anyone. The staff are fantastic very friendly and kind, had a great time and I have already booked again for next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirsty146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

just got back from a 2 week holiday at the majestic had a brilliant time!! all the staff were so friendly and helpful. hotel was good, clean. we met some great people, mehmet, Tommy, and Gerry!! would totally recommend this hotel, we will go back next year
Carol and Brian
from Edinburgh

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 521carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Hi there I stayed in this hotel .
We arrived at 10pm in the evening exausted and just wanted to rest after the long journey from the airport we were shown a room and left there after hearing a water noise went to inspect the bathroom water just gushing in to the dirty toilet right next to our beds no way would we get any sleep also the room was very dirty when we asked to change our room the one they gave us was at the end of a corridoor the view from our window was a brick wall no more then 10 inches away we were so tired we just accepted for that night but unfortunatly ened up staying there the whole time 2 weeks nightmare the cleaners were not much help we used to have to clean the sinks when we got home also the shower from our suntan oil would not stay there again also thr=e hotel has a cemetry next to it never again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just back from 7 nights stay at the Majestic hotel. Had an amazing time. Hotel was nice, obviously you get what you pay for and this is 2 star so rooms are basic but have everything you need, who goes on holiday to sit in your hotel room for a week anyway?!! It had comfy beds and a clean warm shower, as well as flat screen tvs and a small balcony. Sheets and towels were cleaned regularly. Breakfast was lovely, there was actually more choice than a 3 star place that we stayed in Greece last year. Cereal breads, jams, meats, fruit and cheeses. And at the end of the bar is a chef who will cook you eggs or pancakes which I would recommend! We were only B&B, but we did eat in the restaurant one evening, and it was one of the best meals we had all week! Mehmet the bar man went to a real effort he was friendly and always available for any help or a chat. I would recommend the Turkish night at the hotel, it was a bit of fun with an amazing BBQ with loads of Turkish meze, and a belly dancer. But be warned they do try and drag you up to dance also!
Olu Deniz itself was amazing and so much to do, we went to the Dalyan mudbaths, and also kayaked round the blue lagoon, and went paragliding which was amazing, once in a lifetime experience!
Air conditioning was a must when we were there as it was so hot!! But this is only £2 per day, which is not a lot at all really!
This hotel works on a card basis, so anytime you buy drinks or food it gets added onto your bill, but we just paid it off every couple of days instead of having a huge bill to pay at the end!Fabulous place and I would definitely go back and would stay again in this hotel! There were also a lot of Turkish people staying in the hotel, eating in the hotel every night also, which speaks volumes for the food.
We only spent one morning by the pool but we saw them cleaning the pool area everyday and the sunbeds here are all new. And we were told they will also soon be building 2 more pools here also!!

Room Tip: Apparently the rooms in the first block are slightly better I think it was block A but I did not see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £16 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz is located on the beautiful Turkish Riveria offering first-class accommodation and amenities close to (350 metres) a stunning beach-front location. Majestic Hotel is surrounded by natural beauty and also has decorative lovely scoped garden.Majestic Hotel offers you elegance and style and also retaining a relaxed informal feel. The hotel is well suited to both those desiring a peaceful holiday. The wealth of amenities available to guests are all within easy walking distance.We Have Built a MAJESTIC Hotel For a MAJESTIC Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing