We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday! :)”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great holiday! :)”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days this year! Thought that the hotel have improved more then last year when I stayed! Staff was more friendly, helpful and fun! Looking forward to booking my next holiday in September! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    227
    107
    58
    63
See reviews for
247
340
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My fiancee and i arrived on the 7th june 2013. Very basic and dated room ( 510 ) .Arrived late evening unpacked, went to bar for two drinks then returned to our room and attempted to go to bed, to our horror and disgust we noticed multiple dark pubic hairs on our bed sheet. We immediately went to the reception to complain and we were offered a replacement room but as it was around 1am and we were exhausted from our journey we requested clean bedding and made up the bed ourselves. When we awoke that morning refreshed and recharged we looked more closely at the room and discovered hairs all over most surfaces. We promptly went back to reception and politely asked if the room could have a thorough clean. When we returned to the hotel later that day we discovered that the room had been cleaned. We continued our holiday then but only used the hotel as a place for sleeping purposes, no food or drink was purchased from this hotel by us. The final straw that broke the camels back was our departure day when i asked the manager if, as a goodwill gesture he could give us some discount from our hotel bill as we had not made massive issue when we first arrived. His conduct was disgusting and unprofessional, he implied i was a liar and then slammed the office door in my fiancees face. We will never return too this substandard property again. It was planned last minute as my fiancee had just buried her father.

Room Tip: not in this kennel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just got back from two weeks here and couldn't rate it better we are actually booking to go back this year we have been back to this hotel many times
The staff are fantastic and can't do enough for you there is a Sunday roast and bingo on Sunday nights Wednesday is Turkish night with a BBQ also had a steak night and a fish night plenty of entertainment and a great choice of food and 4pm everyday is cake time they are a must. :))
The rooms have a sofa or 2arm chairs with a double bed shower and hair dryer. Aircon was extra but wasn't needed.
The pool is great. I have been going to turkey for 10years and this is a brilliant hotel where the staff are willing to join in the fun.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morag293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

What a place. Staff so friendly and helpfull we could not have asked for more! So much fun, rooms cleaned everyday with rose petals scattered over the beds and towels arranged like swans. Perfect location away from the hustle and bustle but only 5 min walk away if you want it. Great for kids too and safe. Mehmet, Serkan, Mehte, Muhammed and the rest of the staff are fantastic and will surley make your holiday a great one. Go there, enjoy yourself and have a fantastic memorable time!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rizzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

stayed here 3rd june 2013 for a week..the room was ok..basic..had to rent air con and mini fridge £4 a day..the big problem was the same food everyday and morning apart from turkish night..we stayed half board but ended up skipping all meals after day 3..no english food at all..turkish brekky and evening meal..chief and staff gaurded the main hot plates and didnt like it if you went up for 2nd helpings of the chicken or fish.had a realy nasty attitude if you dared to go up twice,even though its a help yourself basis..didnt drink in the hotel so we were ignored basically and watched how they treated the ones who did..treat like kings cos they were spending money there..so if you like turkish food with nothing new everyday for a week feel free to stay here.. i wont be going back here.

Room Tip: dont stay in rooms near pool it will be very noisy..ask to go to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My friend and i have just spent two lovely weeks in the Majestic hotel our rooms were fine you are out most of the time anyway they were cleaned daily and towels as well changed regular we have stayed in other parts of turkey but this hotel is the friendliest we have stayed in the staff could not do enough to help we have met some lovely people who were staying in hotel which we hope to keep in touch with we are coming back October to all the staff thank u for a lovely holiday we were there from 31st may to 14th June missing it already, Christine and Janet from Newcastle .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed here 21 May '13 for a fortnight with my partner and our 9 year old daughter. Arrived at midnight to a very warm welcome and a very cold beer, also very welcome!

Room small but perfectly functional. Spotlessly clean, 2 balconies.

amazing staff who could not do enough for you and made us laugh every day.

perfect pool. Small enough to keep an eye on our daughter.

Perfect location, 10 mins walk to beach.

Would highly recommend!! We will be back next year.

Helen, Nick and Meg (Liverpool)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#77 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#45 of 102 in Oludeniz
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 102 in Oludeniz
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#74 of 102 in Oludeniz
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Property: Majestic Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#41 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz is located on the beautiful Turkish Riveria offering first-class accommodation and amenities close to (350 metres) a stunning beach-front location. Majestic Hotel is surrounded by natural beauty and also has decorative lovely scoped garden.Majestic Hotel offers you elegance and style and also retaining a relaxed informal feel. The hotel is well suited to both those desiring a peaceful holiday. The wealth of amenities available to guests are all within easy walking distance.We Have Built a MAJESTIC Hotel For a MAJESTIC Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing