We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pool a let down”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Was not sure what to expect as read mixed reviews before we went, but it was generally a good hotel, clean, rooms were spacious enough for a family of 3, "house keeping" lady was lovely in "C" block, giving clean towels when asked and keeping room clean.
Only 2 major "niggles" the pool which was far too small for the number of people in the hotel- we didn't realise that there were 3+ blocks to this hotel all sharing a smallish pool. We ended up going to the Hotel Olu Deniz, which was just around the corner (turn left outside hotel and follow road around), a really nice hotel( see review on trip advisor). It had a huge pool which we nearly had to ourselves, the food and drinks were cheaper too and you paid by cash!. If this hotel was part of Thomas Cook, we would have gladly upgraded.
The other niggle was the payment method- a "credit card" system, our card was never asked for. Just going by room number. We ended up not purchasing anything at the hotel, we used Hotel Olu Deniz, and bought water from the local shop. Although we didn't have a problem, some holiday makers were charged for drinks/food they never had.
By the way the GYM..... in the grounds over grown with weeds and not working, our daughter was disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want rooms a little quieter, ask for "block C", the only noise we had was from unru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-D-Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I thought it was excellent for my first time abroad! It was everything I expected. The staff were brilliant, so welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location was perfect, only 350 metres from the beach. I am defiantly going back there next year! Need to see Tom & Jerry again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emilyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good Value for money.
Ask for room not on ground floor.
Manager need to manage pool area better. Teenagers far too excitable, couldn't get near pool. However gorgeous beach 8 minute walk.
Always ask, would I return? Yes I would

Room Tip: Back rooms on ground floor dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hague1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had mixed feelings about this place after reading the reviews,Two adults and child aged 13. We found more good reviews than bad. We traveled with an open mind after staying in Villas in a different part of Turkey for the last five years. The rooms are little dated (decoration wise) and our balcony unfortunately only got sun for an hour a day due to its location, however, this did not take anything away from the amazing holiday we just had there,. Its not five star but if your looking for extremely friendly staff with a great atmosphere and great ambiance, plus a holiday to remember, this is the place. . Mehmet, Serkan, Meth, Seyit, Deniz and the boys work none stop and are always on hand if you need anything. The bar works on a card system and then you pay the bill whenever your ready, which we did every other day then you know where you are. Turkish night is an excellent night with great food,great laughs and participation, unlike some we've been to, unbelievable choice of food (around 30 dishes). Water polo is also a lot of fun, and the competition at table tennis is fun too - Serkan is always at hand to retain his title to anyone who wishes to challenge him, :0) We enjoyed it so much were going back in 9 weeks. The maid came in every day and changed the beds and tidied around a little. Fantastic holiday allround.....So see you guys soon, Mona lisa :0)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xls74xls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We arrived early hours of 21st July room basic but clean the bacony was a joke tiny is an understatement!! It was like wacky races in the mornings to get a sunbed and even though there is a sign saying no towels on beds til 7.45am we caught certain guests giving their towels to the barman to be put on beds, when we complained to Memhet the manager basically told us to do the same!! You are fine if you are single woman or you take part in the organised nights otherwise your lucky to be spoken too. They played waterpolo some afternoons which was a joke as pool area was busy and the ball spent more time hitting guests than it did in play!! Becareful when you use your card to pay for drinks etc keep all of your reciepts we personally didnt have a problem but many other of the guests did. We ate most days next door at the Magic Garden and Rose bar just oppisite is a good place to chill out. The pool is heated so by lunchtime it is just like getting into a bath and it wasnt the cleanest of pools either!! This is the first hotel including other budget hotels where you dont get a fridge in your room, you can have one for £4 per day!! Also no kettle so if you like cuppa take some coffee sachets and a travel kettle. Will never go back so glad to be home!!! We met some nice people there just a shame the hotel and certain staff were not up to scratch!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Cally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our second year at the Majestic, last year fantastic; this year the management change meant that there was a culture allowed to develop by customers. At 7.30am all sun beds were taken, as some staff were putting towels out for favourite customers; despite a sign stating no towels before 7.45; this was not enforced and with children we needed to be near the pool with umbrella's. The rooms ok for the price, the bar staff great but again there was a hierarchy created for customers who were female and travelling without partners or had been back year after year and they got priority treatment. The breakfast declined over the two weeks and the choice diminished with it; e.g. half platters of fruit, cucumber, cheese, with two hot dishes only. The police were called twice for disturbances and sleep became difficult. Guests did complain but were labelled as trouble makers by the management and owners so we kept quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the majestic for a week (19th-26th July) but wish we'd booked two!
We were a young couple with a 3 year old child looking for a late summer holiday on a budget. The Majestic was perfect for us. The room was small, but we didn't need anything more than a base, and very well kept by the hotels cleaners. The facilities, e.g. pool, bar, dining area, park are more than acceptable and the staff worked very hard to keep clean and tidy. The staff were very polite, friendly and always endeavoured to meet the guests needs. The location was fantastic and is only a 5 minute walk to the main strip/sea front where there's an abundance of nice bars, restaurants, shops and parks. With having a 3 year old we came prepared with a push chair, however, we did not need it once due to the great location and frequent shuttle buses which covered the region. Unlike many of the other reviews, we found the price of food and drink, both in the hotel and the resort, very reasonable. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would book again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#83 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £16 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz is located on the beautiful Turkish Riveria offering first-class accommodation and amenities close to (350 metres) a stunning beach-front location. Majestic Hotel is surrounded by natural beauty and also has decorative lovely scoped garden.Majestic Hotel offers you elegance and style and also retaining a relaxed informal feel. The hotel is well suited to both those desiring a peaceful holiday. The wealth of amenities available to guests are all within easy walking distance.We Have Built a MAJESTIC Hotel For a MAJESTIC Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing