We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

stayed at the majestic june 2013 and had an amazing holiday, nice clean large room cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed regularly, staff were great fun had a few late ones at the hotel bar. stayed bed and breakfast which was normal Turkish breakfast, cold meats, cheeses, eggs yoghurts fruits plenty to keep you going. Lovely clean pool area, snacks served all day and very reasonably priced. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzyl1zzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

have just come back from turkey , oludeniz, stayed at the majestic hotel it was very basic but clean enough if you not over fussy, the staff are all lovely and do there very best to help you with any problem, i would not stay here agian in this hotel, but as a budget hotel it is ok, after all you dont stay in your room all day.the place itself is beautifull ,the beach is pebbles so take shoes to go in the sea , plenty to do and food is lovely , the belcehan bistro at the top of the road leading to the beach is very lovely, very good food ,the staff are lovely very happy to smile and chat ,Mijrat,ali,nach, the waiters are all lovely and make you feel special ,well worth every penny to eat here. Tonozs garden restaurant is also very nice,The cloud is also lovely so are the staff .You can buy really good clothes and anything you need at very good prices i wont take a lot in my suitcase next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiptop587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

just returned from a fantastic holiday in olu deniz. stayed at the majestic hotel. rooms were basic but was hardly there much. staff were amazeing did feel that sometimes the reception staff couldnt be bothered but overall a lovely place.rooms were cleaned everyday with beautifull towel arangements everyday. cleaners are lovely. met some lovely people there too. would i stay there again yessss!!! would recomend harrys resturant at the end of the strip food was amazeinggg & would highly recomend buzz bar fantasticday/night. staff very friendly bring on 2014 where i shall be returning again :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejk659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

For every negative review... are you expecting the Hilton for a 3* hotel!!

We travelled in a group of 3 friends all in our 20s, we read reviews before we went and expected it to be terrible. The hotel is a fab, very clean, all the staff were lovely.. our room was cleaned every day and clean towels were put out. Food was lovely and fair price. We went B&B the breakfast was limited but you expect that, we had breakfast out some days.
Tom, Jerry, Mehmet, Usaf, we loved them all they made our stay fantastic and were a laugh and very helpful. Steak night & the Turkish night food was gorgeous defiantly recommend.
All in all we loved our holiday and are already looking to book next year.

Lauren, Natalie & Kelly room 201. GELSIN…****** x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My 1st holiday ever was made fantastic even tho our arrival was 4:30am and our rep had a no show lol. we found olu-deniz the best holiday ever. Majestic hotel staff are the best they made us feel welcome comfortable and relaxed. our room was basic but we did not go to sit in our rooms. we booked all our excursions through Easy riders tour operators. our rep was ozzy and I hope he reads this because he is the best. we booked the sunset cruise, turkish baths and massage which was ozzy's mum and he did not even tell us lol. what a great woman. Turkish mud baths and thermal baths. I did not like but I am 10 years younger so can't complain. turtle beach cruise was really good. we got a history lesson about the tombs carved into the mountains the tears of the river and how the reeds (hair of the princess) which was fantastic. seeing a turtle finished off a great day. paragliding was out of this world and for us rafting was the high light. Ozzy of easy riders on the beach front we thank you. TOP MAN. Majestic hotel staff with all your info and input we thank you but your entertainment? WOW. we had so much fun with you guys and met so many lovely funny and brilliant people. OUR HOLIDAY WAS AWESOME. Geordie paul we love you lot.xxx

Room Tip: check for hidden extras like aircon fridge safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulbonowalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the majestic and it was as fabulous as the first! The staff are friendly and helpful, always jolly. Tom and jerry are the best bar staff you could hope to meet. Will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Our last night at Majestic Hotel tonight, (stayed for 10 days).. When we arrived at 1.30am we were immediately and efficiently shown to our room. Our bags were carried for us up 2 flights of stairs.. (with no hanging about for a tip)! Our experience of this hotel has been a pleasant one. It is a budget hotel so basic with minor imperfections but very clean and everyone works very hard doing exceptionally long hours. The maids are very cheery and Mehmet and his staff make u feel welcome. The hotel paths are not very well lit on a night so anyone with sight problem might struggle a bit. Similarly if u have a disabled holidaymaker u mite want to ask what facilities they have as there was no lift in our block. Lovely lemon, orange and pomegranite trees in the grounds.Hotel within walking distance to everywhere in Olu Deniz (slight incline up from the beach). £20 to keep room on till 5pm. Air con £4 a day and safe £2 a day. Very cheap on the dolmus to surrounding towns and run till late. Didnt quite manage to pluck up the courage to do paragliding but enjoyed watching those who did. Enjoyed our stay and for price paid cant go wrong!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyg1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#83 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £16 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz is located on the beautiful Turkish Riveria offering first-class accommodation and amenities close to (350 metres) a stunning beach-front location. Majestic Hotel is surrounded by natural beauty and also has decorative lovely scoped garden.Majestic Hotel offers you elegance and style and also retaining a relaxed informal feel. The hotel is well suited to both those desiring a peaceful holiday. The wealth of amenities available to guests are all within easy walking distance.We Have Built a MAJESTIC Hotel For a MAJESTIC Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing