We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel and beach”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hotel and beach”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This been our first experience of Turkey booked this 2 days before we flew ,Hotel basic ,poor view but this could be due to only room been available at such short notice, could do with a bigger pool area though, staff helpful ,meals ok could be better seem to be same deserts we were able to pay for drinks straight away at reception didn't have to wait until end of week .Surprised that we had to pay for air conditioning extra £ 30 for week Blue lagoon was disappointing overrated in my opinion We had no problems with the sun around the pool no matter what time of day it was .Hotel within walking distance of beach etc. Went on a boat trip 6 islands don't visit butterfly valley or water fall no butterflies to be seen and rocky footpath to a very disappointing water fall .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    221
    107
    58
    63
See reviews for
240
337
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

hi my wife and i have just spent 11 days holiday at the majestic.we got one of the new rooms,all white furniture.wood finish flooring.nice bathroom,Beautiful drapes etc,small complaint there should be more draw space.Door locked jammed. locked in room for a short while.staff were really helpful free drinks supplied. However a good all round holiday. Friendly staff .

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms .these are new
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, England
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10nights from the 26th july with my boyfriend. Booked via travel republic, flying with monarch from birmingham. Transfer was with Koral Travel, only 8 of us on coach! Excellent! dropped 2 couples off in Hisaranu & the rest of us in Olu. Took about 1hr & half, arrived around 10.45pm. Checked in no problem, ended up in a little chalet room behind reception (booked a cheapy through travel republic). Due to tiredness wernt to keen at first, but soon learned to love it! Had 2 sunbeds & an umbrella outside room, went to beach most days, never got up for breakfast so never bothered getting beds around pool, if we fancied a lazy day we had sunbeds by room & a 30 second walk to pool for dip.
Hotel perfectly located! Shop both side of hotel entrance, walked towards strip, bars & restaurants all the way, takes about 5mins to walk to top of strip. About 10-15 to beach.
We went to Billys beach one day on Blue Lagoon, you can find them on facebook, they do free pick up & drop off from hotel. Also went to there Beach BBQ which are on wed & sat nights, great night!
I did Paragliding on my own as my bf doesnt like flying.. Hard enough getting him here! I booked through Gravity £60, Amazing experience!
We ate out every night, went to Vip bar, bella gusto, captain hooks, hangout bar, chinese, steak house & had lunch at many more! All brilliant!
Our favourite bar was Vip Dance Bar, great atmosphere & really friendly & down to earth staff.. Even during ramadam!
Had to reconfirm transfer day before departure & was told 17.10pm & got picked up early at 16.50! Bonus. Got to airport an hour early :)
Overall an amazing holiday.. Will deffo be our future choice of resort in turkey! 5 stars

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank GucciGlobeTrekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My mother and I stayed here in August '13 for two weeks. We usually do research on our hotels but as we were rushed for time, we had to book it last minute with research only on the location. The hotel was booked on a whim.

We booked with the The Co-operative (whom I would also not suggest booking holidays with) and were told we would get a room with balcony. We got a patio and the room was BEFORE the reception are which was practically one the street. After a week they moved us to a slightly better room within the hotel. You are surrounded by mountains so you get a limited amount of sun at the hotel's pool area. Everything is extra charge, air conditioning and the fridge. You're not allowed to bring bottled water in from outside the hotel. We did anyway.

The first AND second room we stayed in absolutely stunk of vinegar...Why? I couldn't tell you. Towels and were hardly ever changed. 10 minute walk away from the pebbly, overrated Blue Lagoon, which is so packed out you can barley walk past anyone. The noise is so loud you can hear it across the way from other (much better, sandy) beaches like paradise beach. And you have to pay for everything...entry fee to beach, umbrella and sunbathing chair. In fact you're not allowed to go to any of the beaches if you plan on laying on your towel on the sand. You are MADE to rent a sun bed.

Only when I got home did I realise one of the bar staff had been facebook messaging me flirtatiously when I checked my 'other' inbox folder. Which is outrages as that means that he was able to access my private information in order to get my name and search for me on facebook to begin with. Very unprofessional management, hiring adolescent boys and allowing them to do this.

One thing that really bugged us was the drinks bill. All the drinks you can choose from are listed on the menu however the price is not. This isn't just the hotel though, it's everywhere in Turkey. When you ask for the price, they just don't know it. If you push for the price they say they'll get the manager but he's always so busy he can't show up. You can't pay as you go either. You pay at the end of your stay. So basically you don't know what kind of bill you're running up and the bar staff could end up charging you what ever they feel like.

As narrow minded as it may sound It was such a bad experience I doubt i'll ever visit Turkey again.

Room Tip: One INSIDE the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Majestic, middle of July, we booked with Jet2, the start of the holiday didn’t go to plan as the flight was delayed at Manchester for over two hours,, due to someone being ill on board and having to leave the aircraft, the transfer journey from Dalaman took over 2 hours, so by the time we arrived at the Hotel around 2am, no food, no drinks, as you might have guessed we were feeling low, things changed for the better, as we were greeted by Joseph one of the Hotel staff, he took our suitcases up to our room.
Note the rooms are dated and slightly cramped, though there were three adults staying in one room, the rooms were cleaned regularly, with a constant change of towels, balconies on the small side.
The staff were excellent and couldn’t do enough for you, they interacted with the guests and made everyone welcome, we attended the Turkish night and we had a great time.
We found the Hotel to be a very friendly family orientated establishment, we’d definitely come back here again.
We also visited the following restaurants Swallows, excellent food and service, Beluga another good restaurant, we were very disappointed with the Ata Lagoon, warmed up food, horrible cooked T Bone, we also had breakfast in the Dream bar and Sultan Ahmet, both good food, we found the best places to relax for snacks in the day were Harry’s and the Buzz bar

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martinsbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Majestic.
The rooms are fairly basic, but they are cleaned thoroughly. The furnishings are also slightly outdated, but who really cares about the furniture?
Having been to Olu Deniz before, it's not the kind of place you will spend cooped up on your room. The balcony was small but there is more room to sit in the pool bar and the atmosphere is far better there anyway.
Plenty of sunbeds, not always at side of the pool but sitting on the grass is nice too. Couldn't comment on breakfast as we never actually got up in time for it (oops!)
We did however try some of the pool menu and it was very cheap with decent portions. Reception can be a bit hit and miss in terms of manners and the wifi is a bit iffy - but if this ruins your holiday you should probably look at spending your money elsewhere, and investing in a personality?
The location is fab, with some great restaurants around and not too far to the beach. Bus stop right outside the hotel too! The bus comes every three minutes or so, and reception can give you a map with tips on where to go and where to get off the bus.
Only quibble I really had was the room key was very hard to use and we often had to spend 5 mins trying to get in. Nevertheless, for a cheap deal this hotel is good value for money in a fab location.
When reading negative reviews try to remember that you make your own holiday! If you want to spend hours taking photos of plug sockets, or hinges is your fetish then I'm all for it. But hopefully this is a genuine review of a laid back hotel in a beautiful resort.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
20 Thank boxbird1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June. Fantastic hotel, room with balcony and pool view, room cleaned every day, staff friendly and welcoming, only stayed bed and breakfast which was fine with good buffet selection including pancakes abd omelettes if required. Small but nice pool and no problem getting a bed. Perfect location, only 10 minutes walk from beach. Don't listen to negative reviews about this hotel. Exceeded our expectations and hope to return again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#39 of 103 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
82 reviews
2.7 mi away
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
#43 of 103 in Oludeniz
277 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Property: Majestic Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#42 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#52 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz is located on the beautiful Turkish Riveria offering first-class accommodation and amenities close to (350 metres) a stunning beach-front location. Majestic Hotel is surrounded by natural beauty and also has decorative lovely scoped garden.Majestic Hotel offers you elegance and style and also retaining a relaxed informal feel. The hotel is well suited to both those desiring a peaceful holiday. The wealth of amenities available to guests are all within easy walking distance.We Have Built a MAJESTIC Hotel For a MAJESTIC Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing