We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, would go back again...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
jackiexbx
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent location, would go back again...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Returned from Majestic two weeks ago, really enjoyed it. Quite centrally located and the beach and resort is only 10 minute walk away. We stayed half board the food was quite basic but we expected that with it being so cheap... we went on a coujple of excursions while we were , we went the mud baths and on the market trip to Fethiye, we booked them with the holiday rep but many of the trips were cheaper in the resort itself. I'd definatley reccomend the mudbath trip was really good!. We were also approached by a man on the beach who was promoting his restaurant in Fethiye, it was called Kings Garden, he offered to pick us up and bring up back, was a really good night , the resturant is up in the mountains and opposite the tombs so you get a chance to visit those as well. Would definatley go back to Oludeniz really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiexbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    214
    105
    57
    60
See reviews for
223
318
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Recently returned from a lovely 10 days in Oludeniz. The Majestic has a good location on one of the main roads leading into the centre of the resort, you can walk to the beach/sea front and National Park lagoon in 10-15 mins max. The hotel is basic but you get what you pay for. For those people (embarrassed to say mainly fellow Brits) this hotel is in Turkey so it is not suprising that the breakfast is a Turkish breakfast (if you want a good fry up, stay in Britain!!) My partner and I loved the Turkish breakfast, which included freshly cooked omlettes/eggs and pancakes.

The staff were really friendly, happy and willing to help, I personally thought their English was fine! Oh and look out for Murat, he is usually around the pool selling Turkishs baths. I would highly recommend this, especially on day one as they do exfoliate you, and you don't want to lose your tan at the end! Murat will drive you to the spa and bring you back for free and he is a lovely guy.

The rooms were exactly what we expected for the money we paid and were perfectly adequate for our requirements. It may be worth remembering (in repsonse to some posts) that Turkey is a Muslim country and they believe washing in running water is more hygenic so you will not have a full bath...not that you would want one in the Turkish heat anyway. We had a lovely display with fresh towels and fresh flowers everyday, welcoming us back to our rooms from a hot day at the beach.

We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening so unable to comment on quality of the evening meal.

Overall we had a great stay at the Majestic, although we did find it comical and at times embarrassing that fellow Brits expected 5 star quality from a 2/3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

The only good thing about this hotel is the pool! The staff were arrogant and even stole chips off my plate while i was eating lunch! The bathroom smelt disgusting, of stagnant dirty water. The two towels we were given were grey and smelt as if they hadn't been washed properly. The bath was a seat with a shower in it!! The bedding was stiff and uncomfortable, making a good nights' sleep impossible. The 'balcony' is about 2ft by 2ft and can just fit two battered old chairs on it. My daughter was badly sunburnt while we were there and the man on reception helped as much as he could, but he didn't speak enough English to fully understand us. The pictures of the rooms on the internet are totally false, this hotel needs a MAJOR overhaul. I will definitely not be going back there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Ok. Without waffling on I will try to summarise the good and bad of Majestic hotel.

CONS:
• We were allocated a ‘Promo Room’, which is a hut on the car park. The first room we were shown could just about fit a double bed in. The curtain would only cover the door or the window not both at the same time. When we asked to move we were moved two doors down to another hut which was a little larger.
• The Promo Room’s do not have a balcony or a view, the walls are paper thin, even the paintwork on the walls is half finished. Ensure you DO NOT have one of these rooms.
• Air-con is £4 per day.
• Safety deposit box (based in Reception where people overlook) £24.00
• Drinks at the bar are expensive. 16L for a pint and a half. The bar stays open (with music on) until the last customer leaves. Often this was 4am.
• Breakfast is unbelievably limited. I knew before I booked what to expect with the Turkish buffet but eggs EVERY day for 2wks with little else is a bit much. Fortunately, we booked B&B only so I cannot comment on lunchtime/evening meals.
• Staff have little consideration for their guests – my other half and I were often woken up at 4/5am by the sounds of staff using the hosepipe to fill up buckets (located outside our front door) or just general noise.

PROS:
• Poolside snack menu was quite varied and reasonably priced.
• Good location, 10min walk to the beach and nice mountain backdrop.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ta-Ra-A-Bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

arrived at 4 am checked in no problem staff took us to are room and would not let me carry bags.the room was very clean with a good shower cubicle ,(not the usual curtain that you fight with every shower).Breakfast was ok eggs,cheese,olives/cheese pie/toast and jam dont forget what you payed good coffee.Pool a little small but plenty of sun loungers and bar was the same price for drinks as you would pay on the beach.We only had a salad for the snackbar which was fine.The gardens were well looked after and there was a kiddies park all in all a reasonable hotel for what you pay.thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

This is my first review on here but having read some bad reviews on this hotel I thought I should put in a good honest review of my own. As you can proberly tell from the title of the review we had a fantastic time. We arived at the majestic about 20.00 and where shown to our room, as this is a cheep hotel we didnt expect to much, but you only realy sleep in the room dont you. We where on the ground floor in the pink block at the back so we didnt have the best of outlooks from our balcony just a brick wall lol, but this has it advantages as it is a lot quiter than the rooms on the front. The room itself was very cleen even if a little small but there was only 2 of us (ages 46 - 48) so fine for us. I beleve they do have larger family rooms.
All the staff were exelent and I meen all the staff from the manager to the maids we couldnt falt them at all. The bar staff and entertainment team were brilliant and kept you well entertained, and couldnt do enough for you thanks guys you made our holaday one to remember. A word of warning though be carefull around water polo time as this can be a bit mad after all 10 - 15 grown men and woman having fun in the pool all wanting to win but its good friendly fun to watch.
The location is fantastic only a 5 min walk down to the fab beach and what a beach it is well worth the holaday just for that. The main drag in the town is lively if you want that type of thing an the food was fantastic everywere, from the bar snacks at the majestic to the resteraunts on the main drag.
Over all then fantastic hotel, brilliant location, friendly helpfull staff and amazing food what more could you want. Carnt wait to get back next year

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil_bateson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

Had a lovely holiday here with my husband in June 2010. Basic but good breakfast.Lovely warm pool with plenty of sunbeds & beanbags.BBQ Nights provided good fod & some entertainment at a reasonable price but would not recommend full board option as their food not so good! Centrally located.Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good base in a lovely resort but do not need 5 star treatment!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATRIONAEDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.1 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.3 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.2 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Property: Majestic Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#52 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz is located on the beautiful Turkish Riveria offering first-class accommodation and amenities close to (350 metres) a stunning beach-front location. Majestic Hotel is surrounded by natural beauty and also has decorative lovely scoped garden.Majestic Hotel offers you elegance and style and also retaining a relaxed informal feel. The hotel is well suited to both those desiring a peaceful holiday. The wealth of amenities available to guests are all within easy walking distance.We Have Built a MAJESTIC Hotel For a MAJESTIC Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing