We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever!!”
Review of Hisar Holiday Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hisar Holiday Club
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2010

This hotel is 1 of the best we have stayed in over the years we have been going to Hisaronu.
The Hisar Holiday club is all you need, Nice hotel, lovely staff, fair size swimming pool and a great sun spot.
The restaurant is 1 of the nicest within the town, Eski Bar (part of the hotel) stays open however late you stay in there.
Nightlife is fantastic, all the locals very friendly.
You have a variety of restaurants to choose from including the hotel, The festivals & Sun Trap are the best.
If you are a light sleeper you maybe awoken by the Mosque Prayer calls at 5am as the Mosque is only a few doors down!
All in all a very lovely holiday and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hisaronuisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2009

Just got back from the Hisar Holiday ~Club and I can honestly say we really enjoyed our week there. The rooms are a little on the small side but are cleaned daily and we also had clean towels every day. The pool area is plenty big enough but as other reviewers have said the pool is freezing cold. It can be a little noisy at night due to it being on the main road but its not unbearable. The local mosque is very nearby and you sometimes get woken up at 6am by the call to prayer but somehow you get used to it after the first couple of times it happens, We stayed in room 309 and the views from the balcony were amazing, over the mountains. You will not struggle to eat out in Hisaronu as there really is something for everyone. Our favourite was the English Restraunt, run by Billy. varied menu and excellent value for money. Overall we had a great time and would definatley go back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelliethered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We have just come back from this hotel, and I can honestly say it was perfect for us, there were one or two very minor negative points, but on the whole, fantastic. The hotel is on the main road, which is pedestrianised after 7pm, which is great when you are there, but not so good when you arrive in the middle of the night, a wee bit of a walk but not too much, it was fine. there are about 12 - 15 steps up to the front of the hotel, (I did hear an elderly couple complaining that they struggled with their cases up the stairs in the middle of the night), however we were fine, our room was basic but perfect for us, very clean, we had a small balcony right at the pool, we paid £25 for the air conditioning, and although there were a few nights when it was a bit cooler, we still needed the air con. the rooms were cleaned every day, although only 1 change of towels for the week. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was terrible, it was traditional Turkish breakfast, which would be fine if they were catering for Turkish people. but everyone was British, we only had breakfast there one day. The best breakfast for us was at "Harrys Bar" lovely couple, English woman and Turkish man, the bread was fantastic, and they had real British bacon and sausages,. we had the "beast" which was sausage, bacon and egg on a half loaf, it cost 8 Turkish Lira and was worth every penny. The hotel had a few bars attached, the Eski bar seemed particularly loud, we didnt ever go in there at night, it wasnt really for us, but the other bars were nice, we didnt socialise with the bar staff as a lot of people seemed to. Once we were in our room and the door was closed, we heard no noise at all which really surprised us, we were maybe just really lucky with our room, as we did hear other people complaining about the noise. the pool area was lovely and clean, there was no fighting for sunbeds, you could go in at any time and still get a sunbed, however, the pool was absolutely freezing, it took your breath away, it was fine when you were in though. the whole area was lovely with lots of nice restaurants, we didnt have a bad meal anywhere, we like the "Bees Knees", "the Sun Trap" "the Naked Chef" the best. lot of nice pubs too, our favourites were "Harrys Bar" and "The Black Pearl", which had a pirate theme and its very own Johnny Depp standing outside. This was the last pub in Hisaronu. We spent a day in Kaya Village, which is a ghost town, which was abandoned by the Turks after they thought the Greeks had cursed the village, there was an entry fee of 8 turkish lira each, and women trying to sell you things as soon as you enter, it was a very steep climb, and it was very hot, I am glad we went, but once you had seen a little of it, it all looked pretty much the same, but very interesting. Our favourite place was Olu Deniz, we went on the Dolmus for £1 each and it only took 10 minutes, we watched the paragliders falling literally at our feet, there were lovely shops and restaurants there too, and after our meal, we stumbled upon all the bean bags on the beach, it was fantastic, slow music playing, subdued lighting, my only worry was how to get out of the deck chair after the lovely meal, I thought I would be stuck there. We also visited Fethiye, that was also good with a lovely harbour, this was more of a Traditional Turkish town rather than a holiday resort, you can get trips to Rhodes from here. We will definitely be back to this area, hopefully next year,. money permitting,

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Stayed at the Hisar for a fortnight and I have mixed feelings towards the hotel.

Positives

* Location
* Staff (Mostly)
* Cost

Negatives

* Noisy rooms (Eski Bar can be a pain at times lol)
* Decor (Needs updating)
* Beds (OK for a week, back and kidneys sore after 14 days, maybe the drink though!)

The Hisar Holiday Club is a nice hotel and the Bars (3 of them) and restaurant are only nicely decorated and welcoming.

However, when you get to your room the decor does look a bit dated and beds a little sore to sleep on.

The pool was ok, nothing special but ok for the price you pay.

Staff where nice (Although restaurant staff need to smile more!).

7 out of 10, would be 9 if they get the rooms updated and beds changed!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshirepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

The Hisar Holiday Club is ideally situated on the main strip so is close to all nearby amenities amking it a gem in itself. There are a number of steps to the main entrance and also some within the resort so be aware of this when u book. The apartment we stayed in was fairly spacious and airy. There was a double room and a lounge area with two single beds. The apartment included use of a hairdryer, plenty of towels, constant hot water, adequate fridge, sasucepans. frying pan, crockery and sufficient cutlery.
There was a severe lack of space, however, for clothes. We had one wardrobe for 5 of us which was tricky although we managed by thankfully bringing extra hangers and using wicker bookshelfs as clothes racks. The balconies faced the pool which was nice although they are not very big....couldn't sit out on our ones but the ones above on the top floor seemed a little bigger. The pool area was great. lots of beds and very clean...although i have to say it does get very shady about 2 in the afternoon making the water quite cold.....the pool bar is great with friendly staff, especially Suley. Merich runs the pool shop too which hs ice creams and drinks at very reasonable prices and she is lovely. The hotel restaurant is nice but service can be very slow...we would often wait 45 mins for a full english breakfast although it was a lovely meal when it came with real pork sausages and bacon...recommended. The Scandal bar is a great outdoor space for chilling, my kids played pool and table tennis whilst we drank asnd laughed and the Eski Bar was inside for those who like to party loud! Overall i think the resort is good value, we had a great holidaythere for 3 weeks and everyone we spoke to there seemed to like it.....you wont be disappointed xx

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonandsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DegseyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

i dont see why everyone is complaining about the noise what do you expect its on the main street? i loved all the staff they were so loverly! only downfall was we only got our sheets changed twice in two week; i really enjoyed, great for if you like to be out late not a long walk from all the clubs and bars!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileydanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hisar Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hisar Holiday Club

Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#42 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £10 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hisar Holiday Club 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hisar Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hisar Holiday Club Hotel Oludeniz
Hisar Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing