We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing birthday break at the flamingo hotel”
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 20 May 2011

having read the reviews about the hotel, after i booked, i was abit nervous about the reception and standard of accomodation. the holiday was booked as a birthday treat for my birthday.
on arrival we were shown to a twin room, (when i booked i stated a double and i wanted to be in flamingo 2). the receptionist said this was the room we had booked, i wasn't happy but it was late and i didn't want to mess around.
we went to the bar for a drink and the manager overheard us moaning to the bar man...superman!...he told us to see him in the morning.
we had no problem changing rooms next day. it appears that booking agents don't explain to customers and display it clearly on their websites that flamingo one is cheaper than 2, and to stay in 2 you pay more. or you could book direct which we will do when we go back.
on my birthday a banner was hung outside our beautiful room wishing me a happy birthday and decorations were strung around the room.
we decided to eat in the hotel restaurent(we were b&b only) for my birthday and had a wonderful chicken cooked in a claypot. i was also presented with a birthday cake and a fruit platter. all with candles and sparklers!! it made for a very special unforgettable birthday.
the maid service was excellent. the staff were excellent. i wouldnt hesitate to go back again.
thanks to haken and his staff for a fab birthday holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for smartline Flamingo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

we were initally placed in a pool view room in flamingo 1 block, our balcony was literally overhanging the bar, was tiny and very run down . we paid extra, after much discussion,for a suite in the new block. this was gorgeous, and the cleaners were amazing.
our main issue was the bar staff , who seemed to attempt to rip us off each time we bought a drink. we tried to just pay cash but they really didnt like us not using their charge cards. even after paying cash we still had to dispute charges on our room card.other people also had problems with this too, in the main reception tried to sort it out. this soured the holiday for us.
The staff were pleasant to those who sat in the bar all day spending, anyone else was ignored, often to the piont of rudeness. we managed to get round the no drinks or food in the rooms policy , but this made us feel uncomfortable, and a little stressed. ( it was only water!!!)

Room Tip: only go if you are in the new block.
  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffy_fionna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Stayed at this hotel mid sept with partner for first time. Booked side sea view superior rm in flamingo 2, however upon arrival early hours we were told that the room wasnt available and we'd have to stay in pool view firstt night. We argued and refused to do this out of principal until we finally got the room we had booked!! Not a pleasant start but was expected as read in other reviews.
Hotel was very nice. Room amazingly spacious, cleaned every day. Bathroom was superb. Views were breathtaking!
Breakfast was traditional turkish on the terrace in the sun. It was sometimes a bit busy and there was an invasion of wasps despite the many traps, but breakfast was adequate enough and pleasant in less busy times.
Staff at this hotel were a little bit rude, didnt smile much or want to be helpful. I put this down to them due to finish summer season so tired. But this is no excuse for a 4* hotel. It took a little time of being overly nice to get them to help you.
But on a plus note we enjoyed this hotel so much and the resort that we will be returning again in sept with friends visiting same time, same hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinaColada79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I stayed in this hotel on a couples holiday. We had had a lot of complications before arriving because of a previous overbooking in another hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is very nice looking from the outside is very clean and well maintained by the army of people who seem to work there....non stop. When taking the price into consideration you couldn't ask much more from the Flamingo in terms of quality of the rooms, restaurant and pools and other services.

By far the most impressive thing about the flamingo was the staff. They were always on hand to help, and happy to do so. They were friendly (but not not over friendly), professional, polite and eager to please. However one particular event sticks out in my mind. While on holiday my girlfriend was suffering from an upset stomach (in no way due to the hotel), we ordered a meal in the hotel restaurant, my girlfriend had a pasta dish but due to having an upset stomach she decided she couldn't finish the meal and send it back.

minutes later a manager came over to ask for feedback on what was wrong with the meal, offer use two free cocktails and offer any other meal on the menu for free, as well as tacking the pasta off the bill! In that situation you couldn't have asked for better service. Then for the rest of the week the chief made my girlfriend, small 'stomach friendly' meals for free!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommya235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I've stayed in the Flamingo for the last 4 years and have always been happy with the service and accommodation.... Highly recommended this hotel to anyone that is looking for a relaxing peaceful holiday. Close to the beach and town centre.... Ive stayed in a couple off other hotels in the centre and was no where near the standard off the flamingo.

Thank you to Hakan and all staff members for making every year a holiday to remember.......

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauz20032003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

I went with my father to turkey for the first time, we booked this hotel and we were not disappointed,, We stayed for 2weeks bnb. The breakfast was turkish style which is was was expected and was very nice, The cleaners were amazing and very polite they would leave towel and toilet paper outside our room if we had thedo not disturb sign on so that we had everything we needed. The guys that worked in the hotel were lovely and were very helpful and always willing to help if we needed anything, The music that came from the mosque at different times of the day and night was very loud however that is there religion and if you dont want to respect that then turkey is not the place for you. The surrounding places were full of friendly people and we made alot of friends and this is we have booked to go again,, We also found a amazing resturaunt called philips cafe, this was by far the best around we went there every night and got treated like part of the family, Overall a first class holiday and can not wait to go again this year :)

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimeee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Great hotel, very clean, nice staff, good food and pretty close to the beach (walking distance) and the town centre.
The hotel has 2 swimming pools with bars and an outside restaurant :) very nice, also they have theme nights!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank Farfenkoegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £47 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Flamingo has a good location close to the town centre and offers guests a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. From the pool area you can enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view over the bay of Oludeniz and the mountain backdrop. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars as well as two pools and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing