We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline Flamingo
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenland(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
456
260
112
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
260
112
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad roommanager hakanair connext yearturkeybar stafflovely hotelamazing cocktailshalf boardsuperior roombed and breakfastthe main stripgreat holidayroom numberbars and restaurantsthe hotel managerthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

we arrived at the flamingo hotel at 10pm to be greeted by a lovely little boy and a man behind reception very polite, they checked us in and told us to go and help ourselves to something to eat, and then they would show us to our room. They then took our cases would not let us carry them at all. Our room was very clean and looked over the pool. The staff are all very kind and helpful and work very hard, nothing was any trouble for any of them. While we were there we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and went to a lovely restraunt called the secret garden in oludenize the food was amazing. We met some lovely people there who really made our holiday, we would like to say a very big thankyou to everyone at the flamingo for making our holiday so special. We will definately back next year. Also met some lovely guests who made our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazel1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel for one week. The rooms were small and basic but were clean. The setting was fabulous and within minutes walk to centre and beaches. The Bar staff and Restaurant staff are very hard working and lovely and made us feel very welcome. As we were bed and breakfast we ate out and the food wherever we went was brilliant (not a bad meal was had) Turkish , English, etc etc lots of it!! very resonability priced.The Turkish people are lovely.
Local Bus service to other near by areas of Turkey ran every 3 minutes. Met some lovely guests who added to our Holiday. All in all a very enjoyable experience and we would definately go back again.

Room Tip: Advise the tour operator of what view you would like and what floor level.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

i would just like to say this is our third time at the flamingo hotel ,and yes it has been a great holiday ,my daughter and her bf and little girl came and they had a great time and so did we .the staff and management could not do enough for you ,i am going back again in october and again next june with my family ,thanks to hakan and zaff ,and all the staff love gill and family x

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footiecheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

well what can i say..... after a 7 hour delay to our flight we arrive at the hotel at around 04:00 in our taxi and were told that unfortunately they were over booked so we would have to stay at their sister hotel just around the corner but to come back to their hotel at around 10:00 the following morning and they would have our room ready for us. not very good byut we were just glad to see a bed after such a very long day. we went back to the hotel with our cases in tow the following day, only to be greeted on reception by the same man who said unfortunately the people in our room have booked for another day so we couldnt still hacve our room.... needless to say I was not very happy at all and the start of our holiday had not gone well at all. I asked why the people had been given our room when they knoew we were arriving and they said that they had paid so their was nothing they could do!! not happy one bit but yet again we were sent back to the other hotel, which wasnt very nice, small dark dingy and not welcoming. so another night to be spent at the "sister hotel".
the 3rd day of our holiday we went baxk yet again to the original hotel with our cases in tow (lugging our cases up and down the hill in 35degree heat is not pleasant!!) they told us our room was nearly ready and to go and get some breakfast as we were b&b and someone would come and find us!! we went to get breakfast but was not very nice and hardly anything left!! oh well this didnt overly concern us. the person who was showing us to our room came to find us and we were taken up alot of steps to the older side of the complex and shown to our "deluxe room with side sea view" well if this is what they call deluxe god help the people in standard accomodation!!
the room had 2 single beds in with a balcony that looked straight into a tree!! not sure where the sea was or even just a view!!
i copuldnt be bothered to complain again as felt like thats all i had done since my arrival./
we tried to make th best of what we had after all we were not going to be spending an awful lot of time in the room.
the refurbished pool area is lovely and the bar was nice and very clean. bar staff are all very friendly.

on our 6th night on staying there (we did have 12 booked) mid afternoon we were asleep in the room and a lady entered the room with her own key and asked us why we were still in the room as we should be checking out.... i was quite dumfounded by this comment as knew what I had booked and I was certainly not at my check out date, she told me I had to go to reception with my paperwork to sort this out... I marched down to reception only to be greeted by the man who had originally told me I had no room, he asked what date I thougth I should be checking out! he then checked my paperwork, surely this should have been done before they caused me yet more panic and said oops yes our mistake!! so off i went back to my prebooked room!!

then on our 9th night we were asleep around 3am, we got banging on the door we thought it was someone whom had gotten the wrong room and left it they continued to bang and shout hello, it was the night porter bring us towels!!?? towels at 3am.... surely there is a more reasonable hour to bring me towels!!

we spoke to a number of people whom this has already happened to!

well overall the hotel was a nightmare from start to finish after the room problems, a few things appearing on my bill the were not mine so i refused to pay them and rather rude reception and managerial staff I would certainly not stay at this hotel ever again!!

Olu deniz as a resort made up for our dreadful hotel as it is beautiful and the people are so friendly we spoke to alot of people in and around the resort who return year after year!

good luck if you are staying here!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cidermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

What a fantastic holiday. My mum and dad have been going to the flamingo for 12 years now. This is my 3rd visit. The hotel, staff and location are excellent. The hotel has had a face lift this year and looks amazing. I've always said I would never go back to the same hotel again as to try different places but you can't not go back to the flamingo. Such amazing staff just like family. I'm hoping to go back with my friends in September.
Hotel EXCELLENT
Staff EXCELLENT
Location EXCELLENT

Room Tip: There is a lot of stairs to climb if you are elderly or unfit so recommend lower floors. I didn't have a problem but feel elderly or unfit people in the heat as well may be a problem. I was in a basic room but had no problems at all. Very clean
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineManners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews