We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in an excellent location.”
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at the Flamingo Hotel in May 2013 for 1 week and had the most amazing time.
The hotel in is a perfect location within easy walking distance to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants.
The staff are fantastic and cannot do enough for you. Deniz the barman made the best Mojito I have ever tasted!
Ozzy, Orkun, Chanet, Askim - all amazing staff and made our stay so enjoyable.
I emailed the hotel in advance to enquire about a transfer from the airport to the hotel and received a reply almost straight away from the hotels general manager Hakan who arranged this for me.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the rooms are lovely with fantastic views from the balcony. the grounds of the hotel look like something you would expect to see in a 5 star hotel.
Thank you all for such a wonderful time, we will see you again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you so much for your nice reviews and nice comment.Hopefully we can better and you can enjoy more when you come back.

Hopefully see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Second time we had been to this hotel in two years, although staff had all changed they were brilliant, Deniz the Barman was a star and kept us entertained with his juggling .
The waiters were very attentive in particular Caner who could not do enough for us.
The room was spotless and the towel art impressive, you should also try the Palm Tree restaurant menu if you are B&B as the food was wonderful.
The Hotel is situated on the top end of the resort and so is perfect to explore Olu Deniz without being right in the middle of the action would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BurleyProp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Arrived here on 9th May and were greeted by very friendly reception staff .We were checked in and given a room upgrade which was lovely. This hotel is lovely our room was very good cleaned regularly and the staff are amazing nothing was too much trouble.Jimmy and the two boys (waiters) were great very helpful and entertaining.Reception staff were also very good katy was very helpful and again nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.Deniz barman was also very helpful and made us feel welcome.After reading some of last years reviews we were a bit apprehensive but were very surprised the hotel is very clean,modern .has a fantastic pool and the staff were excellent I would certainly recommend this hotel and we hope to return next May.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at the Flamingo hotel from 13th to 27th May. It was our 6th time to Olu Deniz but can honestly say this was our best holiday. A beautiful hotel. All the staff were friendly, helpful and good fun. Hakan, general manager and Ayhan, restaurant manager were great fun, we had many a good evening at the bar with them! Deniz - the cockail wizzard and barman was absolutely amazing and made it a joy to spend the evenings at the hotel. His cocktails are second to none.
We would recommend this hotel because it is, in our opinion, the most attractive hotel in Olu, its spotlessly clean and extremely friendly.
We are already planning our return in October.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue and Mark Portman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, reception staff not the best, you have to ask a number of times for things. Don't expect much hot water unless its a really hot day, they don't like to but the boilers on and that means an icy shower. Catering staff are fab and always happy to help. Hidden upstairs pool is nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rannardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Having arrived after midnight, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who quickly booked us in and had the porter take us up to our room. Unfortunately, the hotel was not made aware that we had booked a deluxe room, so we were initially given the wrong room, but this was rectified first thing next morning without fuss. As we were starving we went to down to the bar area and were greeted by Jimmy (Waiter), Deniz (Barman) and Ayhan (Manager) who woke up the chef and sorted us out with food and drinks! Now that’s what I call service!

The hotel itself is in a beautifully picturesque setting, and only a short walk from the main strip of bars, shops and restaurants. It has 2 pools, a very modern bar area, restaurant and reception, and is spotlessly clean throughout (something that is very important to us when considering where to stay). We were booked in for bed and breakfast, and the Turkish buffet breakfast made a lovely healthy change from typical stodgy English breakfasts! Whilst we ate out most evenings, we also sampled lunch and dinner at the hotel and the food was very tasty and of good quality. After dinner we would normally sit round the hotel bar, sampling Deniz’s wonderful cocktails which he makes with precision and expertise. They not only look fantastic but tasted great too! (Try the strawberry mojito!!). Jimmy and Ayhan were also extremely friendly chatting to us every night, and we wanted for nothing during our stay. Kate and Zaff in reception were also great and everyone contributed to a wonderful holiday!

Additional things to note about the hotel. 1) You will hear the Mosque calling for prayer several times a day, but this it’s actually very therapeutic and within a couple of days you don’t even notice it. 2) You don’t pay for your food/drinks at the bar, a tab is set up for you by your room number at reception. If you are on a budget pay daily to avoid any issues. 3) There are a lot of stairs but they will keep you fit! 4) There is a beauty salon based in the hotel so treat yourself like we did on our last day! 5) I have seen pictures of some of the newly renovated rooms and they look absolutely incredible! Unfortunately they weren’t ready while we were there, but we are definitely going back as soon as we can to get one!

I have read some of the negative reviews on here, and can’t quite believe they’re talking about the same hotel (some people like moaning for the sake of moaning!). But if you want a holiday which is very reasonably priced, set in gorgeous surroundings, serve excellent food and drinks, and most of all have fantastic staff who can’t do enough for you, then book now!

I would 100% recommend the hotel to anyone!! A+++++++++++++++++

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 205 (Tulip) which overlooks the upper pool and is not too high up if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you so much for your nice reviews and nice comment.Hopefully we can better and you can enjoy more when you come back.

Hopefully see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We arrived at 12.15am to a very clean and modern looking hotel, and a very friendly night porter. After getting us checked in and having our bags taken up to our room, we enquired as to where we could get something to eat as we were starving!!! The hotel manager Ayhan introduced himself and, after asking us what we would like, woke the chef up to come and sort us some food!!! What amazing service we had already received having only been there for 10 minutes!!!
Unfortunately our holiday company had not communicated that we needed a travel cot, but once we informed Ayhan, it was sorted and a large clean travel cot complete with a mattress and bedding was delivered to our room the very next morning!!!
The hotel itself is beautiful, with a lovely modern bar area and restaurant... Deniz the Barman was amazing throughout our entire holiday, his cocktails are second to none and he was always happy to create a new one to suit all tastes... It seemed a shame to drink some of them as they truly were works of art!!! The buffet style breakfast was lovely and served from 8-10am every morning, with various cold cuts of meat, cheeses and fresh bread along with olives and fruit... We were told that the was a full English option but we were more than happy with the food laid out... In fact it made a nice change to enjoy a leisurely breakfast Turkish style!!!
As it was early in the season, there were not many other people staying, but the staff worked tirelessly and couldn't do enough for us and the other guests... Absolutely wonderful service... Askim (Jimmy) came to greet us every morning with a smile and was brilliant with our 1 year old daughter... We literally wanted for nothing throughout our entire holiday...
There is a small playground on the grounds which was a godsend for us and is a lovely addition to an already fabulous hotel...
We had the upper pool right next to our room and it was perfect for us as it had a baby pool right next to the big pool, was clean and not too cold!!!
There is also a shop and a hairdressers onsite and the staff were very friendly... They even treated both myself and my daughter with a gift during our holiday!!!
We did hear the mosques calling for prayer and, to begin with it woke us up, but it is surprising how quickly you get used to it and it no longer interrupts your sleep!!! :-)
Every member of staff that we met in this hotel were so lovely, were always there and worked so hard to ensure we had a lovely holiday...
I literally cannot recommend this hotel enough and cannot wait to return here for another dream holiday...
We plan to get married in a couple of years and will certainly be choosing this hotel for both our reception and for our guests to stay...
If you are looking for a relaxing break, in beautiful surroundings this is most DEFINITElY the place for you!!!
A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
8  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morina Deluxe Hotel
Morina Deluxe Hotel
#22 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £59 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Flamingo has a good location close to the town centre and offers guests a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. From the pool area you can enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view over the bay of Oludeniz and the mountain backdrop. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars as well as two pools and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing