We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time disappointed in 14 yearsafter coming to flamingo”
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Clacton-On-Sea
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“first time disappointed in 14 yearsafter coming to flamingo”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

After coming to flamingo for 14years this year was disappointed a wedding party arrived in the ,the middle of our holiday they stayed for five days. Partying went on until 4am which was very unfair to other holiday makers we didn't like the way we were pushed aside and not able to use all the facilities which we paid for. We would like to say how lovely Katie and rest of staff were nice to see Emre from last year. Missed a lot of the boys from previous years.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineManners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Lorainne,

ı am so sorry about the wedding party ı tried my best but ı have upset some of our guest.I wish we didnt have that but ı do apologise and as you know how many years you have been visiting us and you never had problem

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    249
    112
    42
    12
See reviews for
288
345
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just returned from yet another lovely holiday at this hotel in beautiful Olu Deniz. This was our 3rd visit and it did not disappoint! Since we last stayed here, they have modernised the whole bar area, made a lovely new restaurant as well as making one of the pools bigger! It is clear that a lot of thought has gone in to the new design and they've done a real good job. As other reviews have mentioned, the staff are all lovely, always smiling and really can't do enough to make sure you're having a good holiday. In particular Ayhan, who really is a true gentleman and a pleasure to meet. I have no doubt we will be returning here again, the sooner the better!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AJ-Lange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed at flamingo 2012 and had an amazing time so booked again for this year arriving 8th June but would not go back! We had 3 noisy parties in 5 days ..the hotel seem to prefer wedding/birthday parties going on until 4am and in the morning when all are complaining the managers are no where in sight leaving it up to the very lovely Katie who unfortunately has no clout and all she can do is apologise. Also we go half board as the food is excellent but when these parties were being staged we were literally felt to feel like2nd class citizens and pushed aside. The hotel is lovely and the cleaners 'do' the rooms different every day and the staff are lovely especially Katie who always seems to be there. This experience has put us off and when we return to turkey it won't be here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Guest

I didnt reply to you till ı have sorted everything.May be you have been oludeniz this year may be you will.I would like to you visit us for adrink and ı want you see that different.I would like to say big thank you about your review,what you compalined about ı have changed and made it a lot better now my guests are enoying more.I really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at beginning of June with three of my girlfriends. As we are older ladies we were a bit worried about all the steps to rooms, so I e-mailed hotel and they responded straight away. Our requested for lower rooms was taken on board, so thank you very much flamingo hotel for that .
The staff here are lovely, Deniz the bar man knows his stuff and is excellent, his cocktails are wonderful. Lovely Katie , she is just like a daughter, always smiling . The cleaning ladies work so hard and do an excellent job.
The breakfast is typical Turkish , which I love. Good lunch time menu. Did not eat at hotel in evening as we all enjoy trying the different restaurants around, but did attend their Turkish night which was great fun and if the food in the evening was anything to go by, it will be delicious .
Looking to book next June . Barbarella, Jackie chan, shandy and lady Di as Deniz called us!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londongirlselly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed for 11 days at this hotel where we had a fantastic time. The staff are all friendly, cheerful and very helpful, they can't do enough for you. We came away feeling we had made some good friends. Deniz's skills at the bar are amazing and he always has time for a chat. The hotel was spotlessly clean as were the pools. We had a few meals at the hotel which were good and we really enjoyed the Turkish night. Every thing was made special by all the lovely staff and we will deffinately return. The location is perfect for families or just couples as it is quiet but only a short walk to night life and shops, also to the beach. Busses are just down the road to the lagoon or to the next village. Can't recommend the place enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

From the moment we arrived at reception we were greeted by the staff like they had known us as a family for years! Ferit was an absolute star he works on the night shift on Reception a very friendly guy just what you need when you have had a long journey. The staff took us up to our deluxe rooms which were very welcoming, really spacious, bathroom was modern and spacious and the view from the balcony was fab. We really miss having our G&T's on that balcony looking at the sea to our right and those fantastic mountains in front. The bar is what you would expect in a 5 star all inclusive resort it is really super and when lit up at night is most welcoming inviting guests to enjoy some of Deniz's freshly made cocktails he is really passionate about his work and it is reflected in each cocktail he makes. The watermelon cocktail is a must! When we woke the first morning we discovered the pools our daughters Ocean and Atlanta were so excited. There is a lovely turtle pool upstairs which really catches the heat of the sun and downstairs by the bar is an absolutely fabulous pool it is enormous the biggest I have ever seen in any large all inclusive resort. We stayed bed and breakfast each morning we were welcomed by Ayhan the restaurant Manager and his staff, Caner (an absolute sweetheart he could not do enough for you very attentive, Askin ( likes to joke around tickerling guests with leaves when they are eating their delicious turkish breakfast). Hakan the General Manager is a very friendly guy always making time to ensure guests are having a great holiday. Not forgetting Nazim who runs the shop at the Flamingo he is a super guy really friendly my husband Archie has found a new best friend for life he spent lots of time drinking turkish tea with him! He let my daughters test drive all the floats he sold in the shop. Very reasonable prices in the shop which is handy so you don't have to go outside to find your lilo! The hotel is close to bars,restaurants and the beach. The turkish night at the Flamingo is recommended the staff persuaded me to act as the fire dancer's assistant which was the bravest thing I have done so far! The turkish folk dancing was really good fun they encouraged all the guests to join in and so much fun was had by all. Thank you Flamingo Hotel to all of you we have found the best bed and breakfast hotel by far in the last 18 years of holidaying around Turkey. We will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 982melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

just arrived back, reception staff especially great, couldnt do enough for you ie Ferit and Kate,
hotel spotless Katie especially wonderful greeted you each morning at breakfast with the most wonderful smile . close enough for entertainment, quiet enough to be away from it just 500 yards down road have just booked again for next year, only fly in ointment was a huge party arrived on our last night disturbing everyone until early hours unfortunately had them next door to us, and they made hell of a noise until the early hours unfortunately you will always have selfish people who dont give a damn about making as much rackit as they can

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,465 reviews
2.3 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Flamingo has a good location close to the town centre and offers guests a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. From the pool area you can enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view over the bay of Oludeniz and the mountain backdrop. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars as well as two pools and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing