We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL SHAME ABOUT BREAKFAST”
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Booked this hotel after reading reviews. I agree its an excellent hotel in a superb location - you get magnificent views of Olu Deniz bay if you get a room around the 3rd floor. But you have to walk as there are no lifts. The staff were friendly, helpful and very good. The rooms were very good too, clean and a very good standard. However you are not allowed to bring in your own food and drink, which is a shame, because we booked bed and breakfast - and the breakfast is very poor indeed. The so-called soft boiled eggs were rock hard every day - and the other options were cereals and rather pathetic looking cheddar cheese and feta and bits and bobs.
With just a little bit more effort, this hotel would be a must-stay- rather than a recommended one.
So, I wouldnt hesitate to book again - but only if they get a new chef!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are quieter, and you get a better view. But you need to be reasonably fit to get up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HATTER190747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

DearSir

I have read all your ideas so ı have added more things to breakfast selection last 2 days(more kinds of cheese,pancake or omllettes everday and soft egg too) plust one more chef.ı m tryıng to get feedbacks from our guest then we can drwa our route.ı hope you enjoyed holiday and hopefully see you again

Kind Regards

Hakan Efe Sakallı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

we have just arrived back after spending two weeks here,

what a fab hotel in a beautiful setting, all the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them especially Janner and katie, deniz especially as they all work so very long hours, but always have a smile x

rooms were cleaned each day, and spotlessly so,the cleaners always giving you a lovely greeting when you saw them.

entertainment a little bit limited here, however, if its a peaceful relaxing holiday you require this is the hotel.

now to be honest,
hotel would be absolutely perfect if they just tweaked a few things

tea making facilities need to be added to the rooms (a must)
all drinks and food etc are billed to your room number, not a problem, however in the first couple of days discrepancies were made, but were eventually rectified, we would advise you to keep tab of what you have.although we dont think this is done as a means to making more money out of you its just they have shall we say a varied system, (signing receipt one minute) receiving a receipt the next, but not accepting cash for payment.
oh and if you are not booked in with thomsons, there is an extra charge for air conditioning and safety deposit box.

food could be varied a little more, the evening meals were very repetitive, so much so that i lived on soup for the evening meal for two weeks,
no food or drink is allowed into the hotel at all. and if found they do confiscate it,however, flamingo is not the only hotel to do this, i noticed a lot of hotels with the same rule.
having said this, i would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again,
it is literally a ten minute walk into the center of things, as said previously all the staff are so pleasant, and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable,
the new pool is wonderful and never any problems getting a sunbed,
overall a lovely holiday and cannot wait to visit again,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palin1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I had read some of the previous reviews when booking the holiday and was a little worried about the hotel however there was no need. We arrived late at night and had no problems checking in. We were shown to our room which was right by the bottom pool and it was lovely. The bathroom seemed to be pretty modern and really clean. My only criticism is that we had twin beds rather then a double but this was fine we just pushed them together.
The whole of the hotel is immaculate. The staff do an excellent job keeping the rooms, pool reception clean. Deniz does amazing cocktails and was always happy to chat to you at the bar.
The highlight of our holiday was the Turkish night that they hosted at the hotel. It was brilliant!!! The food was excellent and they also had a belly dancer and fire show for entertainment followed by the staff dragging you up for a dance afterwards.
You could hear the mosque and a cockrel pretty clearly from our room but this only seemed to wake us up on the first night. We seemed to get used to it pretty quickly. Breakfast is absolutely fine as long as you are aware of what you will be getting ie bread/toast cereals yoghurt. I think it would be unfair to expect anymore for the price you pay. But there is always plenty of it.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to go back again

Room Tip: We stayed in a room to the right of the bottom pool (Number 5 Thrush although dont be put off by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexilooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

First time I have stayed at this hotel, it is just lovely. I was on holiday for a very specific reason and I picked the right place to stay. The hotel is spotless,so clean and my room was perfect. All the staff are wonderful, they go out of their way to make each and every person feel special, it feels like home and after 10 days I decided to stay on for longer. The chef is exceptional, we had some of our best food in Ölüdeniz at the hotel. The circular bar is beautiful and so sociable with a wicked bartender who makes killer cocktails, try his Hendrinks based one if you like gin, it certainly hits the spot. They keep you entertained and nothing is too much trouble, making you laugh and taking time out of their busy work to speak to you. All the staff are amazing and that is what makes it so special. The main pool is beautiful, the water soft and spotless, didn't spend much time there but it was nice to come back from the beach and jump in to cool down. The only thing I wasn't sure about is that it is a tab at the bar and one can lose track of what you are spending but it is nice to just sit and not always be handing over the money every time you have a drink. It was fun, fun, fun and I was sad to leave. The music can be a it loud, I liked this but others may not. Ölüdeniz is beautiful and staying here at this amazing hotel makes it the perfect holiday. This is a hotel where you can really relax and be at peace. Thank you Hotel Flamingo for being a huge part of what was my best ever holiday....

Room Tip: Stay in a deluxe room with a side sea view if you don't want to overlook the pool. It is privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozzaHazza1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Couldn't wish for a friendlier hotel. The staff couldn't be more helpful and fun. With the amazing bartender Deniz. His friendly and fun personality adds to fun of drinking. He has amazing talent when creating cocktails especially a strawberry mojito. He made our holiday.
All the staff are friendly and polite and take a real interest in your stay, trying to make it as good as they can. The food is delicious and is well presented.
The rooms are spotless and are cleaned everyday by the great cleaners they have. The cleaners are friendly and will give you a friendly hello when they see you partnered with a welcoming smile.
The hotel is a child friendly place and all the staff love children.
The facilities are great with two swimming pools to cool off in the blazing sun. Sun beds can be limited but just ask the staff and they will go out there way to find you and bring you them if needed.
We really had a great holiday and would definitely come again and plan to stay again very soon. It felt like home and it was painful to leave and return home.
A wonderful holiday!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torixoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joooTurkey, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

We are so please you have enjoyed your holiday

Hopefully we can see you all again

Lovely to meet you all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

After coming to flamingo for 14years this year was disappointed a wedding party arrived in the ,the middle of our holiday they stayed for five days. Partying went on until 4am which was very unfair to other holiday makers we didn't like the way we were pushed aside and not able to use all the facilities which we paid for. We would like to say how lovely Katie and rest of staff were nice to see Emre from last year. Missed a lot of the boys from previous years.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineManners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Lorainne,

ı am so sorry about the wedding party ı tried my best but ı have upset some of our guest.I wish we didnt have that but ı do apologise and as you know how many years you have been visiting us and you never had problem

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just returned from yet another lovely holiday at this hotel in beautiful Olu Deniz. This was our 3rd visit and it did not disappoint! Since we last stayed here, they have modernised the whole bar area, made a lovely new restaurant as well as making one of the pools bigger! It is clear that a lot of thought has gone in to the new design and they've done a real good job. As other reviews have mentioned, the staff are all lovely, always smiling and really can't do enough to make sure you're having a good holiday. In particular Ayhan, who really is a true gentleman and a pleasure to meet. I have no doubt we will be returning here again, the sooner the better!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AJ-Lange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morina Deluxe Hotel
Morina Deluxe Hotel
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £58 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Flamingo has a good location close to the town centre and offers guests a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. From the pool area you can enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view over the bay of Oludeniz and the mountain backdrop. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars as well as two pools and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing