We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I returned to Flamingo this year after 6years, the hotel looks incredible after a refurb and it was great to see Harkan the manager. Very relaxing holiday with great staff, i cannot wait to return to Flamingo for the 9th time as it feels like going home :)
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayley2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
It was lovely to meet you ı wish you could stay longer.I m sos o glad you did enjoyed your holiday and thank you so much for your nice review and your comment.I really hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    236
    107
    40
    27
See reviews for
278
320
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I really can not rate this hotel any higher .when we stayed we were really looked after .we love most Turkish .but hakan Is one of the friendliest ,kindest we have ever met .and we didn't have to spend a lot of money at the bar for hakan to be nice to us as some reviewer had said ( rubbish ). And asking to bring duty free for him I really don't think so .we get really angry when people want to damage there reputation .would recommend to anyone .if you have booked this hotel you will be very happy .have stayed in loads of hotels in turkey and this is really special .the websters

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
It was lovely to meet you ı wish you could stay longer.I m sos o glad you did enjoyed your holiday and thank you so much for your nice review and your comment.I really hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my partner have stayed at this hotel several times and love it. The staff are very friendly especially Hakan. Nothing is too much trouble. We've also stayed at the Olu Deniz all inclusive but found the Flamingo far better. Can't wait to return next year. Also the hairdresser is amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
It was lovely to meet you ı wish you could stay longer.I m sos o glad you did enjoyed your holiday and thank you so much for your nice review and your comment.I really hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed in Flamingo July 2013. We firstly read the reviews before we booked, and as with all hotels there were positive and negative reviews, therefore we didn't know what to expect.

To cut a long story short, Flamingo exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service and hospitality was faultless.

By the end of your stay, you know each and every staff members names, because they were so friendly, attentive, and make you feel so at home.

The food is fantastic, the maids are the BEST, so friendly and trustworthy, staff we cannot fault, the hotel is spotless, and location is perfect.

There are so many positives I could write about this hotel, however the other amazing reviews explain it all.

This is the first review I have made on Trip Advisor, and felt the need to do so because of the fantastic time we had here.

If anyone is looking to book this hotel, then I would highly recommend it. There are negative reviews (as with all hotels) however from my experience of spending 2 weeks here, these negative reviews are written by the person/s who are negative, nit picks, moans who you'd swear weren't on holiday!! (We've all met them)

Overall 5* rating, if we make a trip to Olu Deniz again then Flamingo will be our first choice.

Also to those who have a grievance against the call to prayer at the mosque....seriously! You are entering another country being welcomed by there people, embrace it and respect it! If this is something you don't want to hear, then there is always Benidorm which may be a more suitable destination for you, complete with Full English Breakfast!

Susie & Dean

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieandDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
It was lovely to meet you ı wish you could stay longer.I m sos o glad you did enjoyed your holiday and thank you so much for your nice review and your comment.I really hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goole
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

on arrival we was greeted by the girl working reception she welcomed us and gave us our room key she rang for help with our bags and 2 young men came and shown us to our room ,as it was around 11.45 when we made our way back to the bar as he girls wanted to have a look around so we did and we all had fresh squeezed orange, the food described in some comments is just not true the breakfast was plenty to choose from my girls loved it different things for breakfast everyday and pancake days was 4 days while we was there , bar food was as good as anywhere in OL and as for evening meal 2 meat dishes and a veg dish and every type of starter you could think of , as for flie I did not see any but did see may bees and wasps I cant blame the hotel for this as they did try to smoke them out but it was clear they was out numbered by the wasps , our room was basic but that's all we needed but it was made very personal on my birthday when a try of fresh fruit was left in our room and a poster wishing me happy birthday, the cleaner of our room could not speak English but she was fantastic my girls loved her she smiled each time our paths crossed and said good morning ,nothing was to much for this lady she made us feel more at home, can I also just say that we did not drink much at the bar but was never ignored from hakan to the food and drinks manager to the bar staff/waiters /room assistants/ to cleaners, we are going back again in may and hope to stay here again my girls was so looked after by the staff and we really did feel like we was friends and not paying guests,when we go on holiday I believe you get what you put into it and we put our harts into having a good time and we felt that the staff at the flamingo did us proud ,thank you flamingo and staff see you all in may

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyboy362000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
It was lovely to meet you ı wish you could stay longer.I m sos o glad you did enjoyed your holiday and thank you so much for your nice review and your comment.I really hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at the Flamingo September 2012 and had the best holiday ever, had hoped to go again this year but unable to get away :( like most people we read reviews on trip advisor which we found to be mixed but must admit we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived late and our bags were taken to our room while we had a warm welcome at the bar. The hotel was clean, modern and the staff friendly. The hotel was a perfect location for us, just far enough from the noise of all the bars but close enough to walk to the beach etc when we wanted or we could ask the hotel to arrange for us to be collected by bus to go to the lagoon. I would reccomend the flamingo as a friendly clean and beautiful place to stay, hope to visit again soon

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
It was lovely to meet you ı wish you could stay longer.I m sos o glad you did enjoyed your holiday and thank you so much for your nice review and your comment.I really hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We're a family with two teenage boys. Stayed here for 11 nights during August. Overall it was a good stay - on a B&B basis. We tried to upgrade upon arrival to the Flamingo 2 rooms but it was not possible. We got the feeling that it was a two-tier hotel with swankier rooms for some, and 80s decor rooms for the "prols" (ie us!). Bathroom was dated and a big mouldy but hey-ho. The main pool is fabulous and new (some photos on TA show the former pool) as is reception lobby, stoney staircase to turtle pool and main "spaceship" bar. We assumed that eventually the whole hotel will be upgraded to the same standard. Staff were unobtrusive and pleasant enough (but watch out for Jimmy's "You must pay £7 for breakfast" trick on your first morning). Order lunch at least 30mins before you want it as it takes so loooong (pizzas are generous and one is enough for 2-3 people). Wife fell in love with the strawberry milkshakes too. On the minus side, some of the music from the poolside bar had very explicit lyrics. It's about 5 mins walk to the top of the strip yet far enough away to not be disturbed by the bars down there. Turkish Night was good with probably the most authentic Turkish food we experienced in OD.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FourDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
It was lovely to meet you ı wish you could stay longer.I m sos o glad you did enjoyed your holiday and thank you so much for your nice review and your comment.I really hope to see you again next year.hope ıt will better next year :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imparator Hotel
Imparator Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing