We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Only issue was - I asked about upgrades via email so I think they may have shoved us in a room up lots of steps at the back, to force our hand. However, the upgrade wasn't much better and we had no need to pay over the odds. On complaining though ( we had 10 month old baby to consider) w were moved to a much more convenient spot so a big thanks for that. Rooms are good but not much storage space. Especially with young 'ins things! Breakfast was the usual turkish fare and good coffee. We only had lunch there a couple of times and this was fine. We always like to way out in OD in the evening. Staff are excellent in the main and all try really hard to welcome everyone. The spa is excellent so forget the Sanctuary and following the herds! (Quite literally although most do have a selection of body art). The man I'm charge of the spa is brilliant and can't do enough for you. It is also the same sort of price and is right on the poolside. We both had turkish bath an the wife also had full pamper package on our anniversary. I think she floated out of there! Location is good and let's you enjoy a stroll to help build up appetites and thirst! All in all I was very pleased with this hotel and would defo recommend and revisit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pad-doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have just returned from a week's stay at this lovely hotel. From the moment we arrived in the early hours of the morning to Marco wheeling out suitcases to the coach on leaving we were relaxed and happy.

Our room was a standard room very close to the pool, dining area and bar - perfect location! Everyone who worked there worked really hard and always with a smile on their faces. Natalie the parrot was a hilarious distraction! The staff made sure that your every need was catered for without being too overbearing. The pools were just beautiful and so clean. Being at the top end of the resort was a lovely location with the mountains as a back drop. The walk to the sea front is pleasant with distractions aplenty. We ate at the hotel a couple of nights on the A la Carte menu and enjoyed the meals which were reasonably priced. You are given a card on arrival which you use during your stay so no money is required within the hotel and receipts are given so it is easy to keep an tab on what you are spending.

The only very small criticism we had was the lack of room service for tea/coffee but I understand that with the amount of steps there are in the hotel so I would suggest taking a travel kettle if like me you like a hot drink. We were fortunate to be very close to the bar so I was able to get a hot drink and take it to my room. Also the hairdryer is not that powerful so you may wish to take your own to avoid arm ache :)
We would like to say thank you to all the staff who made our stay so pleasant. As for the cockerel he is noisy but not unbearably so and the call for prayer from the local Mosque is quite soothing. We have missed the Flamingo very much this week back at work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah2201405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just got back from our first trip to turkey, what an amazing place can not believe we have never been.
The staff at the hotel work very hard and are very helpful & friendly.
Im missing denniz's cocktails, they are amazing , he puts a lot of effort in they taste amazing, he's a really nice guy!
Furkan aka joey from friends, is a really lovely bar man very smiley.
You need to have a turkish bath at the spa its so good its gorgeous inside.
The location was perfect for us just 5 10 minutes walk from the centre.
Rooms are very nice & cleaned everyday.
My friends have just booked today to stay at this hotel next week through my recommendation, they will not be disappointed.
We will definatly be going back to this hotel.
Thank you to everyone at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephilou12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from a superb 7 night stay at the Flamingo. This was our first time in Olu Deniz and found the location to be far enough away from the centre, yet easily accessible by a 10 minute leisurely stroll. Our room was in the older part of the hotel but, whilst dated, it was more than adequate. The only simple request that we would make is for a waste bin in the room. The staff are excellent with Hasan making sure you have a drink whilst you lounge around the pool, Marco at the great value for money restaurant; he even got me to eat fish and I enjoyed it! Denis and the boys on the pool bar were superb. Take heed of Denis's advice on what and where to drink to avoid 'fake' alcohol. He really does know what he is talking about. The reception staff were equally as helpful and friendly as everyone else and certainly assisted us with having to make last minute changes to our travel arrangements. Would we return again, yes we would. Finally, if the hotel could murder the cockrell, that lives behind then we would be particularly grateful as no-one seems to have told it that there is only one sunrise!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from another fab holiday at the flamingo. Cannot fault this hotel, staff are lovely, rooms are excellent so clean. Well done to Hakan and his team for doing such a brilliant job. See you next year

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank willetts_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Flamingo earlier this month, and had a great time. This was our third year in Olu Deniz, and we loved it as much as ever. We have tried a different hotel each year, and we would go back to the Flamingo, as our standard room (909) was really spacious and clean, and the hotel grounds and pools looked lovely (we come to Olu Deniz for the lagoon though, so didn't spend any time by the pools). We stayed bed and breakfast and there was a good choice at breakfast each morning. We knew the Flamingo was on the edge of the resort, and it was away from the bar noise that we'd previously experienced, just as we'd hoped.

The resort itself was as great as we remembered. The weather this year was the best we'd experienced which was also fantastic. Captain Hooks still sells the best cocktails and has wonderful friendly staff, and Help Beach Lounge was just as great as we remembered with their extensive menu and great service and we looked forward to eating there every night.

Prices in resort were still good, with a large draft Efes around 8 or 9 lira, around £2.50. The lagoon was 7TL per person for entry, and then 7TL per sunbed, and 7TL for an umbrella if you want it. Even thought we've been before, we still thought it was worth paying for, as it is really beautiful.

It appears we have the all clear from our husbands for trip number 4, so hopefully funds will allow, and we'll see you next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ruthiebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Our first time here and would definitely return hotel is excellent very clean and the staff are all so friendly and can't do enough for you.Hason was excellent he is very friendly and the children loved him he made our holiday sad to be going home but are sure we will be back soon.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morina Deluxe Hotel
Morina Deluxe Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £57 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Flamingo has a good location close to the town centre and offers guests a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. From the pool area you can enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view over the bay of Oludeniz and the mountain backdrop. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars as well as two pools and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing