We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame it was a week”
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just arrived back from flamingo hotel in turkey. Brilliant week! Hotel beautiful in every way. From arriving we where met by very welcoming and helpful staff. Two lovely pools and plenty of sun loungers. The whole place is very clean, the room we booked was modern and very well decorated and equipped, towels changed regular and room cleaned on a daily basis. Denis and the rest of his bar staff was brill, very funny and entertaining and ace at cocktail making. Hassan the head waiter is very attentive and nothing is to much trouble. Well to be honest all the staff was brilliant not a bad word to say about any of them they work very long hours and are always polite and pleasant. We Spent a few hours in the spa a very relaxing and worth while experience. Hotel situated about 5-10 min walk from main strip and beach, plenty of bars and restaurant's very close if you want to eat out but again the food is very good at the hotel, plenty to choice from. Well what can we say but thank you to you all for making are holiday very relaxed and enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Mark and Tina

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tina and Mark

What a lovely comment about us.I m very proud all my staff tried to make your holiday and had nice time at Smartline Flamingo.Thank you so much for recommending us to other people as well.I m hoping to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and we couldn't have picked a better location/hotel. We felt safe and secure and everyone made us feel welcome even in the shops. The hotel is very clean and the staff very attentive -loved our chats with them at breakfast! We did dine out for the BBQ night and really enjoyed the food and the entertainment (would have been nice to see the BBQ cooking though). Buses are fab and very frequent so we got around really easy.

OK - room, we were at the top part but we loved it up there as nice and quiet, we did have a quad room which was very basic and not a room which has been done 'up', a little bit tight for three ladies but for the price we paid we were happy with our lot. Now the steps are a bit much on a hot day but I was fine, mum at 74 wasn't and I did email upfront and requested a room with no steps so minus a bit for that especially when she fell on the beach and needed stiches in her leg (£600 lighter we left the hospital) as we did request a change of room but to no avail we were told that there was no other rooms and she had to struggle for the next four days - have to say though that most of the staff were great and helped mum esp the gardner/handyman he made our holiday.

I will certainly be back and looking already for next year - owe some tips as the rather hefty hospital bill I did feel guilty that I didn't leave much. Thank you all for a lovely stay and will be back ! Next time in an upgraded room with the husband!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ondi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest

ı wish your mum never had that accident we felt so sorry for her.I m really sorry there werent any avaiability to change your room other wise we ould change it straight away.ı m really trying to our guests suggestions so since you left we are doing bbq outside so our guest can see cooking as well.I m glad you had nişce time with us and ı m looking forwasd to seeing you again

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our 1st time in Turkey, and we want to rebook already for next year.

It was honestly the best holiday we’ve ever had. It was that great I cried when we left!!

The location is perfect not far from the beach, close to shops restaurants, and not far from other towns.

The Staff at Flamingo are incredible, they made our holiday anything you want or need the will go out their way to do - get it for you. They are very friendly. Hason Jay & Jack (the told us to call them by these names cause they were easy to remember and say.) are the main waiters are brilliant. You don’t have to lift a finger they will regularly ask you if you want food or drinks then they will go and get them for you. You are given a card allocated to your room which is what food and drinks go on to (Becarfeul cause it all adds up.) It’s best to pay it off every couple of days.

Palm Spa is lush all thanks to Al apart from him constantly pushing me in the pool. But my partner did push him in fully clothed it was very funny, luckily he also found it funny. Definitely recommend this place best in Turkey!! They also have a gym.

The hotel bar is a nice place to sit and chill. Once again the bar staff were brilliant. Deniz (Head Bar man) will make you what ever you desirer, they make the best cocktails we didn’t stop drinking them.


The food in Turkey is the best food we’ve ever tasted! The best meal we had was at the hotels al carte menu. All Thanks to Marco.

The rooms were very clean and tidy. The hotel is very clean and tidy. It’s beautiful, best hotel ever.

We look forward to seeing the staff and hotel really soon.

Thank you all so very much for the best time in our lives.

Room Tip: Book for one of the newly redone rooms their lush!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Katie,

Woww So happy to made your holiday and ıt is really important to leave good impression on our guests Especiall who never been in Turkey.We try our best to please our guest and we will be even better.

Thank you so much for your honest review and We really hope to see you again soon

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Lovely holiday at Flamingo ,after staying in Olu Deniz every June for 10 years,and staying at Flamingo for the first time , this is the best hotel we have stopped in, Staff very welcoming and attentative, it was my birthday whilst we were there and my room was decorated with balloons and flowers , really made the day special. We will certainly be back next June.Elaine & Andy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElaineandAndy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Elaine

We are so happy to that you did really like our little treat onece again HAppy Birthday.Thank you so mucg for your nice words about us and hopefully see you really soon

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was mine and my husbands first trip to turkey travelled with family in June 2014.From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome .All the staff were friendly helpful and could not do enough for you. our room was spacious ,comfortable and clean with balcony overlooking the pool and amazing views. All areas of hotel were spotlessly clean. Food was great we really enjoyed the Turkish breakfast plenty of choice. Pool areas were very relaxing plenty of sunbeds . The spa was amazing and Turkish bath very relaxing.We spent some great nights around the bar very relaxed.Thankyou for making our first trip to turkey so enjoyable and memorable we will definatly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jullian

Having nice time on your first visit to Turkey Made us so happy.I m really proud to hear that '' your holiday was nice and you are coming back.''Thank you so much for nice review and really hope to see you again

Kind regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Unfortunately we had to curtail our trip due to an emergency at home. Since we had booked as independent travellers we did not have the benefit of a tour rep to help us in crises. Hakkan and Bircan stepped in and helped as best they could, in what was a very distressing situation. As individual human beings they showed kindness and compassion having only known us a very short period of time and I will never forget that kindness. What happened to us could have happened to anyone - being so far from home we were so fortunate to find ourselves supported by trustworthy and caring people.

As for the hotel itself - anyone making disparaging comments needs to remember that this is a 3 star hotel being offered at an incredibly reasonable price….

There was no full length hanging space in the wardrobes - only an issue if you haven't got anything better to worry about on holiday than your maxi skirts getting creased - but if you are borrow an iron or pack some trouser/skirt hangers and fold them in half! The bathroom only has a small storage shelf over the sink - take a roll out toilet bag. You can't take your own food/drink into the hotel - find a hotel that does allow it (Im not sure I know any ?? I am not sure I would want to stay in one that did allow it!) . You can hear the noise from the mosque - go on holiday in a non-muslim country.

This really is the finest 3 star hotel I have every stayed in - the only really justifiable "negative"...

there are steps to most of the rooms, this should not be a problem for anyone with a basic fitness level. If you are concerned, email Bircan and I am sure she will find a room with minimal steps.

As for the positives:-

The hotel is beautifully located in a quiet, private spot - which once you have seen "the strip" at night you will appreciate! It has incredibly pretty gardens and unlike its peer group, although a small hotel there is plenty of room to move about and find a quiet spot. The main pool is huge, the small pool is not small! Plenty of sun loungers! The bar area is a well designed, sociable area, Paul's frozen mojito's are to die for! The entertainment isn't raucous - but a good laugh was had by all when we were there. Only being there a short time, we didn't eat a full a la carte meal but had mezze one night from the buffet - very very good! Our room was a double/quad (907) it was on a level walk to the Turtle pool, sun in the morning, shade in the afternoon, a view of babadag and the sea. Bathrooms are small, but the power shower was brilliant, the space in the room itself was we felt "huge" - kingsize bed, double sofa, coffee table, flat screen TV and still plenty of room to move around freely without falling over your cases! Spotlessly cleaned every day. The balcony had a small drinks table and 2 armchairs - which sat us both comfortably. The safety deposit box wasn't large enough for my laptop - but I felt comfortable enough to leave this in a drawer, along with loose change, mobile phones etc - not a thing was out of place. Bar & Food prices are on a par with those outside the hotel and you can buy a 5 litre bottle of water in the hotel shop (which you are allowed to drink in your rooms) for £1.75. It is about a 3 minute level walk to the dolmus stop which will take you into Olu or out to HIsaronu/Fethiye.

This hotel isn't going to suit the "18-30" set - but if you are looking for something with a 3 star price bracket and 4 star facilities, want a quiet, safe and relaxing break then this has to be the best choice in Olu.

We will most definitely go back and in the meantime wish Hakkan and his staff all the very best that they work so hard to deserve

Diane & Ade

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Subversiontoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

DEar Diane

I hope everything is ok with you ı hope your mum will be better.Thank you so much for your nice comments about us.I really hope you can come back (full holiday) fo nice holiday with us.The safe box will be change next year so our guest can put theirs laptops in as well.

Looking forwad seeing you again

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just got back from Olu Deniz and the Flamingo Hotel saved the day. Originally booked Paradise Garden Hotel but having arrived at 4.30am after a delayed flight and having been put in a pokey room with a view of a wall - we spent our first morning looking for another place to stay. The manager at the Flamingo - Bircan - couldn't have been more helpful. We took a family room in this lovely hotel. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff, great food and drink, spa on site, two pools, two pool bars, shop, etc, etc. Perfect location a few minutes walk from the strip - but a quiet and peaceful location. Bircan runs a tight ship and the staff take pride in their work. Evening entertainment was fun and we were sad to leave. Having stumbled across this hotel we are now re-booking for next year and plan to take the extended family!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank DaveBishBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Dave

happy to hear that you did have nice holiday with us.Also ı m really sorry your first room wasnt how you wanted but My staff(bircan) sorted it out for you straight away.We really hope to see you again.DO not for get you can book direct with us.

Looking forwad to seeing you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £42 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Flamingo has a good location close to the town centre and offers guests a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. From the pool area you can enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view over the bay of Oludeniz and the mountain backdrop. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars as well as two pools and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing