We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than last year and that took some beating x”
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our second stay at Flamingo and all I can say is wow!!! Just gets better and better.
Was lovely to see some faces from last year and meet some new ones.
Hakan, you should be so so proud. You have a jem here and the new Spa and bungalows are exquisite.
The guys that wait on you hand and foot.... Canner, Hassan, Marco, Deniz, F1 and F2 are awesome and make your stay so special. Just the little touches mean so much like carrying your coffee to your table and remembering how you take it. The fact that these guys work so hard in very high temperatures and always have a smile on their faces is priceless.
Our room was cleaned to a very high standard every day and was just perfect.
Now.... What can I say about Al who manages the Spa..... He made us laugh for the whole two weeks, couldn't do enough for you and was hugely helpful when our son got sunburnt shoulders. He got hold of a miracle cream from a doctor friend which was amazing. Stopped the soreness, peeling and the healing process was so quick. So if you find you do get a little burnt, ask Al for this amazing cream. I'm hoping I can get some sent to me here.
Also the rose cream sold at the Spa is totally amazing too. Excellent moisturiser and Al.... I've run out so I need some more please.
We all had a Turkish bath and face packs at the start of our holiday and the end and was a real treat. My tan is still glowing thanks to that.
The food at flamingo is lovely and fresh and very reasonably priced.
Marco's themed nights (steak and fish) are superb. Absolutely delicious and the service is impeccable. Well done.
All in all I really cannot praise the hotel and staff enough. It's my favourite place and we will be back again.
Xxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Claire

ıt was lovely to see you again.And knowing you did have another nice time with us.My team is trying so hard to make our guests holiday.Thank you so much for your nice words about me and my team.I m pretty sure we will be even better espcially when we get this kinds of comments ıt makes us carry on.

Thanks again and really hope to see you very soon

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for smartline Flamingo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I don't know what hotel the negative reviewers were staying in because our stay was nothing but 5 star.

My girlfriend and I are both of Turkish descent and visit Turkey multiple times per year - visiting everywhere from Istanbul to Antalya. We have visited oludeniz five times over the last six years and this hotel is by far and above the single best hotel in oludeniz. We have stayed in many of the top rated hotels and none of them compare to the flamingo.

The staff were excellent but I would like to give a special mention to my "rumeli" friend Hasan. He was friendly, helpful and welcoming at all times. A special mention needs to be given to Bircan on reception - she too, was very polite and helpful at all times.

The room was fantastic - clean and modern. The layout of the hotel was picturesque and beautiful. The rooms are silent and you hear no one else (unlike other hotels on the strip).

Would I stay here again? The question is - will I ever stay anywhere else!!

The flamingo will be my place of residence when ever I return to oludeniz.

Thank you - Talat and Sebu

Room Tip: Superior rooms are amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Tal1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Talat and Sebu

So happy to hear that you did have nice holiday with us.We try sohard to please our guests and our prize are this kinds of reviews.It makes us to try our best.We really hope tos e eyou agaın.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a lovely stay here for a week. Room was clean and bright, with modern furniture. We went to the upper terrace pool as we preferred it, smaller and more of a sun trap. The bar was brilliant and the staff couldn't do enough for you, especially Denis! And Fukan!
The hotel was only about a 10 minute walk down to the beach front with many different restaurants everywhere! Also on the left side of the beach there is a large strip that we almost didn't even visit because we did not know it was there! That has lots of restaurants, cocktail bars and shops to buy fake bags!
I'd recommend Jade and the secret garden as good places to eat!
Overall a great holiday!!

Room Tip: The superior double is a lovely room to stay in, I'd recommend
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kelen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest

So happy to see you had nice time at Smartline Flamingo.We all try to make our guest enjoye theırs holiday.Thank you so much for your nice review and recommend us.we love to see you again.Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one week end of June. As always we had a lovely stay. Thanks to Hakan, Marco and Hassan for their hospitality. We have been returning to this hotel for the last 10 years and watched its transformation.

I would recommend a medical massage from the spa.

Thanks again Chris and Danielle

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dan072701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Chris and danielle

A week wasnt enough ı told you.thank you so much fro coming back every year.We will miss you and really hope to see you on september

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just arrived back from flamingo hotel in turkey. Brilliant week! Hotel beautiful in every way. From arriving we where met by very welcoming and helpful staff. Two lovely pools and plenty of sun loungers. The whole place is very clean, the room we booked was modern and very well decorated and equipped, towels changed regular and room cleaned on a daily basis. Denis and the rest of his bar staff was brill, very funny and entertaining and ace at cocktail making. Hassan the head waiter is very attentive and nothing is to much trouble. Well to be honest all the staff was brilliant not a bad word to say about any of them they work very long hours and are always polite and pleasant. We Spent a few hours in the spa a very relaxing and worth while experience. Hotel situated about 5-10 min walk from main strip and beach, plenty of bars and restaurant's very close if you want to eat out but again the food is very good at the hotel, plenty to choice from. Well what can we say but thank you to you all for making are holiday very relaxed and enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Mark and Tina

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tina and Mark

What a lovely comment about us.I m very proud all my staff tried to make your holiday and had nice time at Smartline Flamingo.Thank you so much for recommending us to other people as well.I m hoping to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and we couldn't have picked a better location/hotel. We felt safe and secure and everyone made us feel welcome even in the shops. The hotel is very clean and the staff very attentive -loved our chats with them at breakfast! We did dine out for the BBQ night and really enjoyed the food and the entertainment (would have been nice to see the BBQ cooking though). Buses are fab and very frequent so we got around really easy.

OK - room, we were at the top part but we loved it up there as nice and quiet, we did have a quad room which was very basic and not a room which has been done 'up', a little bit tight for three ladies but for the price we paid we were happy with our lot. Now the steps are a bit much on a hot day but I was fine, mum at 74 wasn't and I did email upfront and requested a room with no steps so minus a bit for that especially when she fell on the beach and needed stiches in her leg (£600 lighter we left the hospital) as we did request a change of room but to no avail we were told that there was no other rooms and she had to struggle for the next four days - have to say though that most of the staff were great and helped mum esp the gardner/handyman he made our holiday.

I will certainly be back and looking already for next year - owe some tips as the rather hefty hospital bill I did feel guilty that I didn't leave much. Thank you all for a lovely stay and will be back ! Next time in an upgraded room with the husband!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ondi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest

ı wish your mum never had that accident we felt so sorry for her.I m really sorry there werent any avaiability to change your room other wise we ould change it straight away.ı m really trying to our guests suggestions so since you left we are doing bbq outside so our guest can see cooking as well.I m glad you had nişce time with us and ı m looking forwasd to seeing you again

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our 1st time in Turkey, and we want to rebook already for next year.

It was honestly the best holiday we’ve ever had. It was that great I cried when we left!!

The location is perfect not far from the beach, close to shops restaurants, and not far from other towns.

The Staff at Flamingo are incredible, they made our holiday anything you want or need the will go out their way to do - get it for you. They are very friendly. Hason Jay & Jack (the told us to call them by these names cause they were easy to remember and say.) are the main waiters are brilliant. You don’t have to lift a finger they will regularly ask you if you want food or drinks then they will go and get them for you. You are given a card allocated to your room which is what food and drinks go on to (Becarfeul cause it all adds up.) It’s best to pay it off every couple of days.

Palm Spa is lush all thanks to Al apart from him constantly pushing me in the pool. But my partner did push him in fully clothed it was very funny, luckily he also found it funny. Definitely recommend this place best in Turkey!! They also have a gym.

The hotel bar is a nice place to sit and chill. Once again the bar staff were brilliant. Deniz (Head Bar man) will make you what ever you desirer, they make the best cocktails we didn’t stop drinking them.


The food in Turkey is the best food we’ve ever tasted! The best meal we had was at the hotels al carte menu. All Thanks to Marco.

The rooms were very clean and tidy. The hotel is very clean and tidy. It’s beautiful, best hotel ever.

We look forward to seeing the staff and hotel really soon.

Thank you all so very much for the best time in our lives.

Room Tip: Book for one of the newly redone rooms their lush!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Katie,

Woww So happy to made your holiday and ıt is really important to leave good impression on our guests Especiall who never been in Turkey.We try our best to please our guest and we will be even better.

Thank you so much for your honest review and We really hope to see you again soon

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Flamingo has a good location close to the town centre and offers guests a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. From the pool area you can enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view over the bay of Oludeniz and the mountain backdrop. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars as well as two pools and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing