We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT”
Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just got back from a week at the hotel, and absolutely loved it!! My boyfriend and I had never been to Turkey before, so had no idea what to expect. From the moment we arrived staff were friendly and helpful, with somebody at hand to help with our bags!
The room was basic, but kept imaculate by our maid who was in everyday! We were so lucky with our room as our balcony looked right over the pool area and directly opposite the bar. The bathroom was small but had everything we needed. We paid for air conditioning which was a life saver when trying to get ready for the evening, and sleeping. If your not happy with your room just ask to see the deluxe rooms you can always upgrade (they looked beautiful) not that you spend alot of time in the room anyway! Your on holiday :)
The pool area and bar is spotless at all times, the staff are constantly tidying up, which is nice to see. We had read alot on here with people moaning about sun loungers but we had no problems at all no matter what time we went down. Theres no need to take anything down with you as no money is needed for around the pool for snacks and drinks, you just give your room number.
We ate at the pool everyday and can't complain about anything, the food was delicious and plenty of choice!! Also gave us some time in the shade to cool down and see Lefter and Metin, 2 of the staff members who were more than helpful with everything!
I would recommend paying your tab off at the main reception every evening before going out as we didnt do ours til the last day, so had no real track of what we had spent.
With being a young couple (21&24) we only stayed for dinner at the hotel once which was the Turkish Night, which I can thoroughly recommend! But the rest of the week we ate out so we could have a few drinks in bars after, its literally a 2 minute walk out of the hotel to the right!
Now theres George, the hotel manager...very friendly and chatty. He pointed us in the right direction for everything we wanted to do.. the turkish baths, a bargain at £20 each and paragliding £60 which was breathtaking :) both a must do if visiting!!!!
Was the most perfect first holiday together, lovely chilled out hotel just minutes away from a bit more life! Exactly what we had been told by Thomas Cook and was exactly what we wanted!
BIG BIG THANKS TO GEORGE+STAFF for making it memorable for us both, we will always remember our first holiday at the Blue Lagoon Hotel :) xxx Love Keris&Matt ROOM 145 :)

Room Tip: Pay your bill each night, and have a great holiday :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Nice pleasent hotel, with a clean swimming pool and seperate childs pool, although the manager was a bit stroppy when we cancelled the turkish night we'd booked which annoyed me as we were prepared to pay anyway., Rooms where small and basic with large showers which were really clean, there was 10 of us all together and we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterflyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Went for a week at the end of June - start of July and absolutely loved it! The staff here were friendly from the second we arrived until the second they waved us off! We didn't arrive at the hotel until 5am and we were greeted by staff who were very friendly and also very helpful. The food couldn't be faulted either with the meal times being very convenient. With regards to activities outside of the hotel, the staff were eager to guide us in the right direction to the most reliable people selling excursions and recommended some fantastic trips such as the quad bike safari. I hope to return here next summer without doubt!!

Room Tip: Pool view is a very good option as it enables you to see a lot more of Olu Deniz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyCottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My wife and I (Gary & Paula) have just returned from the Blue Lagoon, we went on the 19th August for 10 days, this was our 2nd visit to this lovely hotel. It was great to see George again, he was as friendly as last year, and looked after us. The lads behind the bar Martin and Mustapha were so nice, happy and friendly and will do anything for you. The rooms are quite small and basic but are kept very clean, the towels are changed daily. It is only a small walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, and you are able to jump on the bus which took us to Hisaranou (Shine Restaurant is our favourite, it does the best Indian Meals) and Fetiyhe for yet more shops The pool is lovely and clean and has a baby one next to it. The trips this year that we booked were the Midnight Cruise, which was lovely, included a meal, belly dancer on the beach around a camp fire. But the trip everyone must do is the Jeep Safari, which took us to the ruins, the gorge in Saklikent (we even went down the river on a rubber dinghy), had a mud bath all for about £13. We will be returning next August to this hotel again with other family members.

Room Tip: You can ask about the Delux Rooms that the Hotel has.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Krakow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Went for a week on 30th July & loved it! The reviews were spot on, although I'm not sure why some people slated George as he was nothing but friendly and curteous to us, and always made sure we had everything we needed. We were lucky enough to be given a family room for just the two of us which was lovely for a 3 star hotel - basic but had everything we needed and was always spotessly clean. Shower was good apart from the odd occaision where the water was cold but that always happens at some point when abroad and it was so hot it was welcome! Air con worked well too. Pool was lovely and always managed to get a sun bed as long as we put our towels down by 8am. Don't know how anyone can complain about breakfast unless they are fussy with their food - I had fresh fruit salad with greek yogurt & honey everyday - lovely! My fiance had the meats & cheeses & eggs etc and there was bread/toast and cereals although the milk was rather warm. Jiuce was more like squash but there was water tea/coffee. Ate in the restaurant one night and was really impressed - for starters we had the choice of the whole salad bar which was huge and enough for a main meal really and we sat by the pool by candle light - lovely. The resort was just right for us - being a couple in our 40's there was enough to do to keep us entertained in the evenings without there being loud music until the early hours. Noise seemed to die down completely by 1am which was perfect for us & I have never slept in such a quiet hotel in my life - no shouting and banging of doors as in previous places. The Turks were really friendly and full of life - yes they try to drag you into bars and shops but there is their way of life and you needn't be put off - just politely decline. There were a few that were a bit more rude and pushy but we just ignored them. The shops, bars & restaurants were all great. We especially loved the shisha bar and the male dancer there it was a great atmoshphere! Beach was lovely and the sun shone on us all week! I'd recommend getting a taxi to/from the airport as it wasn't much more expensive than the coach and was much quicker. We went on a coach/boat trip to the mud baths which was a great day out although it took about 1.5 hrs to get there by the time we'd picked up lots of other people from various hotels which wasn't fun (especially when we'd been told it was a direct coach journey with no other pick ups!). But it was worth it - the tour rep was great fun. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Third time me and my gf have stayed in this hotel in the last 6 years. Nice to see some familliar staff faces and they are still very helpfull and friendly. After the refurbishment the rooms are still quite small but this is no problem as the pool and restaurant area has been made larger and very welcoming. We have recommended this hotel and resort to friends of which they have enjoyed and we will continue to do so. We will look forward to coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have just returned after spending 2 weeks at the Blue Lagoon hotel with my wife plus 5 other family members including 2 grandchildren. We were very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. From the moment we arrived, somebody was available to help with our luggage. The room although quite small (which is the norm for Turkey) was quite well appointed with a lot of hanging space, drawers etc. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis to a very acceptable standard. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, but a special mention must go to Gungor (George) who was very amiable and would go out of his way to ensure all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. We would not hesitste to recommend this hotel to anybody. And would readily stay there again.
The only reason this is not a 5 star review is that on 1 or 2 occasions our bar bill had to be questioned. They were genuine mistakes, that were quite quickly rectified, but I would suggest that you read you till receipts carefully before signing them.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,593 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#74 of 102 in Oludeniz
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#31 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £12 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing