We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Me and my now fiance stayed here at the blue lagoon hotel in august for a week, it was the best holiday we have ever had, (as he asked me to marry him here too, up in the mountain over looking the sunset!!)The weather was wall to wall sunshine and VERY hot, but pool lovely, and lots of shade to sit in, so no probs. We would recommend it to all ages. The staff were fantastic, and they are always there to help. George goes out of his way every day to make sure everyone is ok. Rooms were basic, but so clean and the whole place is so well looked after. Beach 5 mins walk away, and the strip where there are bars, shops and resturants are on the door step, but had no noise from it at all. We hired a quad bike from the neighbouring town, it made our holiday even more exciting, as we saw lots more than we would of on foot although there is a regular bus service that takes you to other towns. We will be back!!!! Thanks Blue Lagoon.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels are the best, but u not in them much, so I dont see it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    187
    75
    25
    17
See reviews for
109
321
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of October with my wife. Upon arrival at midnight we were met by 3 men in the reception area and it wasn't clear if they employees of the hotel or not. The booking in procedure was simple but there was no warmth or pleasantries at all. Having showed us to our room (something that I was quite happy to do for myself) one of these 3 males then proceeded to wait uncomfortably too long expecting a tip of sorts. The room itself was basic but clean. No tea or coffee making facilities, no fridge, no in room safe and no air con. There was no information in the room or down in reception as to whether air con was a chargeable extra. Hot water in the mornings was hit and miss. Our room overlooked the pool and bar area which was pleasant except for on a night time when loud music was played until 0100 - 0200 hrs making sleep difficult especially if you're a light sleeper. Breakfast was quite bland and the selection quite limited (hard boiled eggs, plastic looking cheese and ham, salad, cereals and bread). Did not eat or drink in the bar/restaurant at any other times so can't comment further. The hotel pool was large and looked quite inviting but there was the usual problem of the same people laying towels out before breakfast to nab the best spots. The hotel itself was well located just 100 yards up from the top of the main pedestrianised shopping street and provided an ideal base to explore Oludeniz and the surrounding area. Staff not particularly friendly and never went out of their way in a morning to say hello etc at breakfast. Having said all that, you have to bare in mind that we only paid approximately £35 - 40 a night for the room so expectations have to be a bit limited. Overall a distinctly average hotel, excellent for a base if you do not actually want to spend any time in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mounthutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel, staff are friendly and the pool and rooms are exceptionaly clean. Food as usual in Turkey is VERY repetitive, if you are expecting english breakfast forget it, boiled eggs, the odd pancake and omlette and more boiled eggs.
If you want air conditioning you pay extra. We asked for a quite high floor and was given a ground floor overlooking the pool and bar, the music from the bar was far too load at times, all I could hear in my room was very load bass from the music.
Anything you buy at this hotel is charged to a card, it pays to check your bill, if I hadn't have asked for a detailed bill i would have been charged for next doors drinks. I don't drink so I knew it wasn't mine, there was no argument it was sorted. Usual towels on sunbeds, so you need to be up early if you are a sunbather

Room Tip: My room was 142 it had been modernised and was very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Having just come back from the blue lagoon hotel, I can honestly say what a lovely hotel it is! The pool & bar areas are kept very clean & comfortable to sit around, the rooms are basic but are cleaned everyday to a high standard! We had two meals in the hotel, the stake night which was the best stake I have ever eaten & the Turkish night wish again was a good night both really worth the money! George, Mustafa, Lefter & all the other staff help you out as much as they can & are all a good laugh! Made some good friends this year & can't wait to go back! Would recommend this hotel to everyone! See you next year! Room 104 :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sac93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We had a really lovely 14 day stay at the Blue Lagoon Hotel 10th-24th sept The staff were friendly and very helpfull The rooms were really clean and we had maid service every day with clean towels daily The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. We had a good variety to choose from on the menu at lunch times The sandwiches were to die for. Enjoyed ice-cream time a lot. The pool area was always clean and the toilets were imaculate which makes a pleasant change. Would definately return to The Blue Lagoon.

Room Tip: When booking ask for 1st floor room or above facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 598DawnT61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

just returned from two weeks at the blue lagoon hotel in olu deniz, this hotel is fantastic,
the staff there are brilliant they are so friendly, and make you feel so welcome, especially mustaffa who works on the bar, and also george, i cant wait to go back next year,i would reccomend this hotel to any one, thank you blue lagoon for two loley weeks .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynn730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Blue Lagoon in September, we found in clean and spacious with a better than the average breakfast. We are not hotel people so can't comment on it fully but for us it was fine. We experienced none of the negative things that other people had commented on, ie being hassled to come to their evening events, or having extra things added to our bill, in fact we had decided to give the turkish night a try and had to seek out and ask someone for a ticket. It wasn't that good mind you! We wont be doing that again. When you are only there for one week every night is special and you don't like to waste it on anything that you don't really enjoy.

Its about a five-ten minute walk to the beach but this we enjoyed doing every day, even walking round to sugar beach to give us our daily exercise.

The pool looks really nice and there is a small under fives play area adjacent to it.

We had a standard room on the ground floor, facing another hotel and it was very comfortable. Great shower, kept nice and clean and always had clean fresh towels. I don't think the room had a safe (no fridge) and the air con was extra.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadooronron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#33 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Property: Blue Lagoon
Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing