We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lagoon
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belcehan Delux(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Tower Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akdeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
353
202
82
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
202
82
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish nightgeorge the restaurant managerthe main stripair condeluxe roompancakesnext yearturkeylovely hotelgreat holidayice creamroom numberomelettebed and breakfast basisbar staffper weekhalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I booked this Hotel Jan 2012 it was ranked around 19 i watched reviews each month and watch it raised to mid 30s , i read reviews and it all seemed to be complaints at George and bar bills.
This raised my concerns thinking what hell have i booked , i did'nt need to worry george is a nice guy very helpfull and we never had a problem with are bar bill. We took up the offer of the Turkish night of which was great fun and a must to any holiday, there was never a problem in getting at sunbed plenty to go around. As the beach is only 750 meters away from the hotel we spent most of are time in the sea.
Some great places to eat Hang out is A Al Carte style something special but cheap prices, Buzz Bar is lovely but you need to book for upstairs. Toscana is another lovely place with daily deals.
If your brave enough to do Paragliding go with Sky Sports not for the faint hearted , plenty of cheap day trips shop around they all offer deals. Olu Deniz is well suited for couples of 35yrs and over or young families.
Would i stay here again YES

Room Tip: Don't bother with the Deluxe rooms had a look inside nothing special , all the other rooms are nice basic but clean C block is one of the best area for a pool view & sea view room 128
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

If you are planning on staying here i would recommend the deluxe rooms.
We booked the standard room which looked fine in all the pictures. However on arrival we were faced with a rather miserable guy who told us we could only have a twin room even tho we booked a double room.
We were told they didnt have a double room...then a few minutes later a double room appeared.
there was no hot water so had a cold shower at night and a freezing cold shower again the following morning. we called reception twice that night and we were told someone will come but no one did so the next morning we asked to be moved and we were told we would have to pay extra for the deluxe rooms as there were not anymore standard rooms available
i refused to pay extra..all i wanted was a warm shower

eventually they upgraded us to the deluxe room for free.....the room was sooo much better however it was still very hit and miss with the hot water. I had a nice long hot shower the day we left!

the staff didnt seem to inviting.....apart from one guy was was very nice. sadly i cant remember his name but he did tell us he has been working at the Blue lagoon for 18 years. he was the only member of staff who came over to have a chat and he was very nice

The breakfast was pretty average.....cereal, olives, salami, cheese....nothing amazing

Also none of the rooms have a mini fridge. There are notices up everywhere telling people not to bring in food and drink from outside. all other hotels i have stayed in in turkey have had a mini fridge so we could buy our own bottles of water and keep them chilled so wasnt to pleased with this one.

there are good and bad points about this hotel. it wasnt terrible but could have been better.
if you are after a nice room book a deluxe room. The pillows were extremely comfortable!
if you want a nice room and a great service all round and hot running water all the time....book elsewhere

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shak_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Rude staff, terrible rooms and so on.
One night in this hotel was enough.
Distance to the beach is not real in advertisement- 3 times more.
Reasonable price in this hotel is max 10 euro per room.
Forget about WI-FI and other modern technologies.
Receptionist had to work in prison.
The Worst hotel in Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snobcosmopolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Just returned from this lovely hotel our 5th time there , we had a fantastic week arrived at 3am to a lovely welcome our bags taken to our room . staff so pleased to see us again they cant do enough for you George Lefta Ebo and others are lovely people we can now call friends . wonderful buffet breakfast cereals,breads,jams,honey,yogurt,fresh fruit,cheeses,eggs,olives,tomatoes,cucumber, the chef made pancakes some days remember you are in turkey not skegness!!! the evening menu is also excellent steak night superb value 3 courses for under £10 fresh fish and traditional turkish lamb/chicken shish also delicious,we ate out also which was great too! rooms spotless cleaned and linen changed daily, pool is also spotless and well maintained . the hotel does have safes in the reception area we didnt have to pay for air con as we travelled with thomas cook but think its £5 per day if you go on cheaper deals.there are new luxury rooms by the pool which are lovely you can have for extra charge. we cannot find fault with this hotel it really is one of the best in olu deniz away from the main strip but just two mins walk from it and nightlife bars etc.free mini bus from hotel to billys beach on the lagoon is good just ask reception. we going back in june see you there!!!!

Room Tip: we had room 105 was ground floor away from pool area so quiet block c overlooks pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

the hotel is out of this world! the staff are excellent head man is george he will do anything for you. the food is super, Ialways go bed & breakfast and its a help yourself to as much you can eat. At night you can eat at the hotel which is very cheap! icant find no fault with this hotel and i have been going to turkey for 14 year's. so book early as it is booked up by the end of May.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews