We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Amble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

stayed here 22 september to 7 october and throughly enjoyed our stay here. we were lucky enough to have a upgrade to one of the deluxe rooms - lovely spacious rooms, not to mention the great big shower. food served was lovely and fresh and we found the staff helpful. we did however have a few problems with the card payment system where they tried to charge us for things we never had but then they missed off a couple of drinks.

great location and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laurentail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    187
    75
    25
    17
See reviews for
109
322
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

4 of us stayed here for a week (middle of october) on a HB basis and I was very wary after reading the reviews on here. Let me start by saying that I had nothing to worry about and couldn't find anything wrong. George is such a friendly man and nothing like some of the reviews about him. He couldn't do enough for us all, friendly without being in your face, very welcoming and always had a smile. One of our party is a non meat eater and every night she was offered freshly caught and cooked fish that wasn't on the menu and prepared especially for her.

The food is a bufffet style, breakfast is typically Turkish so if you expect bacon, sausage ect my advice would be stay in the UK. Beautiful fresh fruit, cereals, cheeses, yoghurt, honey, jams, eggs ect and the most wonderful bread. People have commented how repetative it is but how much more choice do you want? If you are that desperate to have a fry up, you can order one for 15TL.
The evening meal was something different every night with 3 choices of main. We had the best sunday roast beef dinner in years. All the food was fresh and cooked perfectly, top marks to the chef.
The staff are wonderful, so friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. They work hard and long hours but always seemed to be pleased to see you. The cleaners do a great job, placing flowers over our bed on the last night.

The pool is quite big, very clean and while we was there we never once had a problem getting a lounger but in main season as with most hotels I could see it may be a problem.

The rooms are basic but I know are having a make over in this closed season. Me and my partner had a family room which was great, 2 balconys, 2 big rooms and fab free aircon. The bathroom is big enough and for the people moaning about no hot water, I have stayed in many hotels that use solar power and its always been the same, its not just this hotel. saying that we never had to deal with a cold shower but I cant see why you would want boiling hot water in that heat anyway.

This was our second visit to OD and we love it. We are looking at booking for next year and would defo rebook this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pebbles_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

brilliant hotel ideal location, basic rooms but spotlessly clean clean bed linen towels changed frequently gungor is the best can't do enough for you, very funny nothing to much trouble. we got drinks at the bar well after midnight fab hol going back in may akk tht season e bathrooms ae being upgraded for next season.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindairwin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in September on a bed and breakfast basis. This was our first time in Olu Deniz and we were not disappointed. This hotel is ideally located a short walk to the beach and restaurants yet just far enough away to not be disturbed by the nightlife.The staff at the hotel were lovely especially Mustafa and Lefta who were so helpful and friendly. We were on holiday with our 22 month old son and the play area in a shaded area was brilliant to keep him entertained. Whilst the pool table and ping pong table kept my husband and brother in law entertained! The breakfast was basic yet filling with extras on different days such as omelettes and pancakes. We ate at the hotel on a couple occasions in the evening, with having a sleeping toddler we asked could we eat in our room and Mustafa was so accommodating bringing the food up to us. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool area was very clean as are the pool toilets. Our room was cleaned daily with regular towel and bedding changes including our sons cot. We had our towels shaped into hearts on the bed by the cleaners and they would place our sons teddy back in his cot all tucked in which we found quite cute. My sister in law was also staying in the hotel while the rest of our family were staying in the next town Hisaronu a short dolmus ride up the hill. There is a lot more choice of restaurants in the next town and we ate here a few times. Our hotel didn't mind the rest of the family coming to spend time by our pool etc. We also didn't mind the card payment system and would pay and clear our bills every few days so we could keep track on how much we had spent not because we didn't trust any of the boys, as a few of the reviews on here have stated. At no point did I feel anyone was trying to rip us off. It's just best to pay as you go rather than have a large bill at the end. We always received receipts for everything we bought and it always tallied up. Our only problem during the holiday we had was in the Chinese restaurant along Main Street who tried to add on 20 lira (about £8) to our bill one night when we had ordered off a set menu and had been drinking soft drinks, they played daft when we queried the bill, we didn't eat there again despite the food being lovely as the situation put us off. Overall we had a fantastic time and have already been looking to book again in this hotel for next year :)
I've ticked a rating for fitness centre by mistake which I can't untick but this hotel does not have a fitness centre

Room Tip: Turkish night can be a bit noisy with having a toddler so our room was far away from bar area and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NatRoss147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel is a disgrace - hence a short but to the point review. Booked this hotel following such good reviews on Trip Advisor, however, if your into the 18-30 club then this hotel is for you!!!

1. Told that the staff were untrustworthy, hence, that's why we were issued with receipts - does this inspire confidence? NO!
2. No service from bar staff after midnight - a holiday or a sabatical??
3. Lack of clean bedding, towels & general cleaniness.
4. 'Tightly squeezed' together sunloungers available, however, due to guests being allowed to put their towels on the sunbeds from early in the morning to reserve them, you'd be lucky to find one.
5. Overpriced drinks.

On a positive note, the resort of Oludeniz is very nice with a beautiful beach & some lovely resturants. Would I go back to this hotel? - Definatley not. Oludeniz? - Yes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lilibet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

A really friendly hotel, great service,nice breakfast, super location. The staff bent over backwards to help you. Would definitely return to this hotel. Change your currency at the bag shop on the strip on the right hand side as you walk to the beach the lady is welsh.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel is a small hotel, very well run staff very friendly, some rooms can be a little small it is situated about a hundred yards from the main area of shops a resturants,and approx three hundred yards form the beach.We were there in for a week in the begining of October hotel was a bit quite but good sevice was still maintained.We can recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#34 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Property: Blue Lagoon
Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing