We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOLIDAY”
Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spot on location for the beach and shops and very clean basic rooms. The reception staff and the cleaners were very helpful but the bar and restaurant staff did not seem interested unless you were spending money on upgrading food or at the bar. My husband is gluten free and although I did speak to George the manager on the first evening of our holiday to ask for help with what was in the food he was not in the slightest bit interested in helping us hence we did not eat in the hotel much at all. On the day we were leaving we passed George wheeling along our suitcases and he did not even look in our direction never mind ask if we had a good holiday and say goodbye, obviously we were not special people who drank at his bar all night.
Having said all this the hotel location is fantastic, Oludeniz is a super resort and we would go back to both the resort and the hotel again but would only stay BB and eat out in the lovely bars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Blue Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Been back again, thats twice this year, keep getting drawn back, friendly atmosphere, good location, rooms basic but clean, good value for money. been bac in the UK for just over a week and booked up already for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, & I can't wait to go back again next year! The hotel it's self is always so clean & only a short walk from all the bars, restaurants & shops! The rooms are just what you need - I mean who goes on holiday to stay in their room!! All the staff are amazing, George, Suleyman, Mustfa & billy all speak good English & will help you out whenever they can! This is a hotel you should stay at!
Holiday is already book to return next year & can't wait!!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Cozza92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Lagoon .It was a very quick check in and the bags were taken to our room by George .And what a lovely room it was ,it looked like the one in the official photos .It was large and overlooked the pool .No balcony as such but enough room to stand outside if you wanted .The room was kept spotlessly clean and sheets and towels changed every day it appeared to us . We were on a B&B stay and breakfast consists of the usual Eggs ,Salad ,cheese ,cold meats and cerials that you expect.Ocasionally there was an Omellete ,Scrambled egg or Pancakes which was nice .We had two evening meals which were excellent value for Money and the food was nice .The pool area was bit cramped with Sunbeds to close together ,but what a lovely pool .In the mornings we watched them working on the pool area and a lot of care and effort went in to presenting it for the guests to use .No problems with bill amounts ,we payed every two days or so .Obviously the team want you to use the Bar and dining facilities ,which we did .We never felt under any pressure from anybody to do this as other people have mentioned in reviews .All the staff were helpfull and friendly and honest .We would definately consider coming back again .Thanks to all the team for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: Try and book a deluxe room .Not all have balconies but much more room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Blue Lagoon gave me a very pleasent stay, the town of Oludeniz was great aswell had something to do every day. Had alot of entertainment, fire at night, turkish night and so on but if you want to visit any bars i reccomend The Tequila Bar or The Shadows Bar.

Allthough in our room 110 our t.v was green at one side and would not ket us have any extra bedding.

Overall a great stay and would come back anyday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbie_Brandriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hi everyone, I have just returned from this hotel after 2 week stay from 20th September 2013.
The room was small but clean, bathroom ok, on arrival the door wouldn't lock but was soon sorted by one of the guys working within the hotel, balcony was extra small as well as it as obstructed by a rather large palm tree, we could have asked to be moved but we don't spend that much time in our room so we didn't pursue the matter, the rest of the hotel was clean, breakfast was typical continental breakfast most days, there are pancakes available once a week as well as omelettes.pool clean and well maintained and a good size. Safety deposit boxes cost £20.00 per week which is extortionate when you consider that they are old and outdated and cost nothing to maintain but they know people need them and have no choice if you don't want to risk your valuables being stolen. Maid service was very good, maid was very friendly, we did notice that the maid was accompanied by one of the guys working in the hotel on changeover days, not sure if it's our minds working overtime but we did wonder if it was to collect the tips left by customers. Talking of tips we did feel like we were trying to be persuaded to leave a large tip for the staff, as a result of this it had the opposite effect and we decided not to leave a tip hence we were not given a farewell goodbye when leaving for home. This proves that the treatment you receive depends on the size of your generosity towards them. Despite this the hotel is in a great location, it is on a slight incline but extremely close to the main strip but without the noise from the bars. Staff were friendly and helpful, they do work hard as well as very long hours and they do try to accommodate your needs.
We met some very special ppl, hi Ali bongo and Doug, which made our holiday one to remember.
Beach is lovely, you can sit and watch the para gliders landing on the beach front, which we never tired of, fascinating to see them coming in to land.
Hisanarou is a short bus ride away which is a little more lively than oludeniz with more bars and restaraunt's but has no beach, which is a negative for us.
We will return to olu deniz next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our second time at this hotel, nothing much has changed, rooms basic but clean, maid is a lovely young lady. Bar extremely noisy, at present it sounds like there is a cackling witch, her laugh and voice so loud, then there will be the usual banging of doors,
Food. Breakfast boiled eggs, the odd scrambled and pancake then more boiled eggs.
Don't expect any meal to be hot, we ate out simply because we couldn't face another cold meal.
Reported my phone was out of order on arrival, two weeks later still not working.
Everything charged on a card system, keep a check on this, as the same as last year we were charged for beer that we don't even drink. Air con and safety deposit boxes are extra. Will not return here again as its far too noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the bar as possible, you will be without the pool view, but at least...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £13 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing