We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Was really looking forward to this holiday but it was ruined by atrocious food. My wife and I have defended hotels in the past against people who have expected 5 star food at 2 star prices but this was truly awful. Food was put out in the evening at 8 o clock and left to go cold Why make a massive amount of chips at one go when it is obvious they will not be needed before going cold. I complained to George early in the first week of our stay and he reluctantly got the chef to make warm fish and chips but rather than take away the cold ones a fresh portion of hot chips were just thrown on top of the cold ones! Anyone coming along later would get the cold ones again.
The choice of food was pathetic and totally repetitive. We ended up having to dine out though we had paid for half board. Breakfast was the usual fare to which I have no objection but we were only offered pancakes twice and omelette once during our 14 day stay.
George was a bully to his staff and they carried familiarity beyond acceptable boundaries. One morning a senior waiter came and sat in my wife's chair whilst she was getting her coffee and proceeded to tell me how he hated working at the hotel as it was rubbish!
On a positive note room was fine and maid service excellent. Reception staff superb and bar staff o.k.
Flights on Freebird were both on time and comfortable with friendly cabin crew.
Olu Deniz is nice but find somewhere else to stay and only go B&B as there are lots of good cheap restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Thanks everyone at The Blue Lagoon for a wonderful holiday. George the owner could not have done more - I don't know if he gets a day off but he was always there to help. The swimming pool is so clean - it must be the best kept pool in Turkey - the water was crystal clear. The rooms were cleaned to a magnificent standard, the lovely Turkish ladies even left flowers in our rooms.
The dining area was also spotless - you cant go wrong staying here and so close to the lovely Blue Lagoon beach and all the shops, bars and restaurants. Thank you George

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Never normally go back to anywhere but this place has been the exception. Rooms, clean but basic unless you have one of the luxury ones which are great. Hotel is located away from the main drag and noise but not too far to be inconvenient. Staff are friendly and attentive and go out of their way to make your stay a good one. Pool is a good size and same depth throughout which was cleaned on a daily basis. In fact the whole place is kept spotless.
Always ensure you get your bar/food receipts and pay every few days, but we never had any problems with bills.
A good all round hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Imelda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spot on location for the beach and shops and very clean basic rooms. The reception staff and the cleaners were very helpful but the bar and restaurant staff did not seem interested unless you were spending money on upgrading food or at the bar. My husband is gluten free and although I did speak to George the manager on the first evening of our holiday to ask for help with what was in the food he was not in the slightest bit interested in helping us hence we did not eat in the hotel much at all. On the day we were leaving we passed George wheeling along our suitcases and he did not even look in our direction never mind ask if we had a good holiday and say goodbye, obviously we were not special people who drank at his bar all night.
Having said all this the hotel location is fantastic, Oludeniz is a super resort and we would go back to both the resort and the hotel again but would only stay BB and eat out in the lovely bars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Been back again, thats twice this year, keep getting drawn back, friendly atmosphere, good location, rooms basic but clean, good value for money. been bac in the UK for just over a week and booked up already for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, & I can't wait to go back again next year! The hotel it's self is always so clean & only a short walk from all the bars, restaurants & shops! The rooms are just what you need - I mean who goes on holiday to stay in their room!! All the staff are amazing, George, Suleyman, Mustfa & billy all speak good English & will help you out whenever they can! This is a hotel you should stay at!
Holiday is already book to return next year & can't wait!!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Cozza92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Lagoon .It was a very quick check in and the bags were taken to our room by George .And what a lovely room it was ,it looked like the one in the official photos .It was large and overlooked the pool .No balcony as such but enough room to stand outside if you wanted .The room was kept spotlessly clean and sheets and towels changed every day it appeared to us . We were on a B&B stay and breakfast consists of the usual Eggs ,Salad ,cheese ,cold meats and cerials that you expect.Ocasionally there was an Omellete ,Scrambled egg or Pancakes which was nice .We had two evening meals which were excellent value for Money and the food was nice .The pool area was bit cramped with Sunbeds to close together ,but what a lovely pool .In the mornings we watched them working on the pool area and a lot of care and effort went in to presenting it for the guests to use .No problems with bill amounts ,we payed every two days or so .Obviously the team want you to use the Bar and dining facilities ,which we did .We never felt under any pressure from anybody to do this as other people have mentioned in reviews .All the staff were helpfull and friendly and honest .We would definately consider coming back again .Thanks to all the team for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: Try and book a deluxe room .Not all have balconies but much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £12 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing