We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #50 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

very nice,clean,friendly hotel in ideal location for beach and shopping,we booked the basic room and it was spotless but a little basic,we should have gone for the de lux room option as these are worth the extra.excellent one depth pool(ideal for non swimmers or people who lack confidence in the water as they can use the whole pool)very nice relaxing vibe to the whole place with special mentions to George the hotel manager who is a credit to his profession and all the bar staff who were always up for a laugh.we booked half board so air con i room was free and good selection of evening meal with a couple of theme nights thrown in
my only gripe was the lack of sunbeds which meant that if you did not reserve one with a towel in the early hours you would not get one(not something i like doing)but do not let this put you off as overall it is en excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: choose the de-luxe room option when booking..bigger and better quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank x-chelskiblue-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our holiday was ruined by the manager George, there's a system in place where you order food & drinks & give the staff your room number... Anyone can put stuff on your bill & this was done in our case. When we asked for a breakdown in our bill, we realised half the stuff we hadn't had. We were told we had everything on there....we took this up with george who wouldn't listen & basically called me a liar. When we kicked up a fuss other holiday makers there, had occurred similar problems. One woman gave george 50 litra for an ice cream & he tried to swindle her out of 20 lira & said he had given it to her....even trying to get his staff to back him up. This was observed by a group sitting by the bar who had witnessed this & stated he hadn't given the correct change.
All the guests were pestered constantly to pay for the Turkish evening - we went out for the day as we were fed up with it & because we didn't go we were ignored for the rest of our stay. We also had stuff pinched from our room, we would never go back to this hotel . We Oludeniz & everyone is so friendly we won't let this experience put us off visiting again, but won't stop at this hotel again. Thanks George for ruining our holiday!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kimmark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Only way to retort to Keith B, the Trip Advisor king!!
You go all the way to Turkey, with it's fantastic scenery, friendly people, superb history and wonderful food and u post a negative review about........
Fish and chips!!!!!!!
People like u make me embarrassed to be English!!

Stayed: July 2014
8  Thank Angusbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at the Blue lagoon October 2013 and was pleasantly surprised . Everything about this hotel was lovely. The only downfall is having to pay for air con . We booked through travel republic and were told by the reception that the aircon wasnt included in the price . However we did not let this worry us. We booked one of the better rooms and it was lovely well worth the exra expense. The food was wonderful as we had booked B&B but ate out every night at restaurants. The breakfast was varied everyday with continental or english or turkish . The rooms were very clean and so was the hotel. The swimming pool was lovely and large. Would definately return to this hotel. As we went in October the weather was hot every day but nightimes you needed a cardigan as it was a bit nippy.

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms they are lovely and well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HILARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel a year in advance for our 3rd trip to Olu Deniz... Noticed some recent reviews and did have my doubts as the holiday approached although i shouldnt have worried about a thing.
The hotel is absolutely spotless, the location just behind the main strip is ideal, the rooms are basic but only the same as two previous hotels...i think all the hotels are basic here but for me if the room is clean that is what counts. The bathrooms and shower were great, i
Initially asked to move rooms which i was able to do very easily.
The staff were great, very friendly, good vibe around the pool and bar area.
George is a gem and his little dance moves whilst serving cake round the pool were very amusing.
The bar staff were great, in particular cheeky Billy...we blame him for our late night drinking after we first arrived. Haha!
All in all, a fabulous two weeks in a beautiful resort at a hotel i wouldnt hesitate to book again :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having stayed in a few dodgy places the last couple of years, I was delighted to find such a great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel and very close to the main town. Olu Deniz itself is lovely, with a lively shopping area, fabulous places to eat, especially Anfora, where I overpaid using a 10 euro note instead of 10 lira and they chased me down the road to tell me! Mainly 40 somethings staying at the hotel so quiet but relaxing. Lilos, rubber rings and sunbed mattresses supplied free by hotel. Only drawback is that the holiday wasn't long enough.

Room Tip: We opted not to pay extra for a pool side room and instead had a great room at back of hotel with it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnamissionKentUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here last year in early August for 10 lovely days, weather was hot hot hot but not much of a problem when sitting around the pool as you can easily go for a dip, for me the best part about the pool is that it is all one depth which was comfort to us as we could let our daughter play in the pool with knowledge that she coul not go out of her depth and get into trouble. Pool and pool area is cleaned everyday and kept to a very high standard, the only downside is the sunbeds, you do need to get up early to reserve a sunbed but if you go to Billys Beach on a few days that isnt so much of an issue.

George the manager is great, any problems speak with George and he will sort it, i know some reviewers had said about the cashless pay system and finding being charged for items that you didnt have, we didnt have any such problems with this, i would like to say in defence of the staff that they do try and remember what room number you are so mistakes could be being made there, if you engage with them and get to know them i dont think you will have a problem.

We had a deluxe room which which was lovely and big and worth the extra pennies, the hotel itself is just far enough away from the hussle and bussle of the strip with some bars playing loud music but close enough not to be a chore of a walk, in fact i find it quite nice to stroll down the strip in the early evening with the sun setting deciding which restaruant we will be eating at, if its your first tme here, on your first evening go and have dinner in one the bars or restaurants on the sea front and watch the paragliders come in to land with the backdrop of the sun setting over the sea and hills.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Neville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#56 of 121 in Oludeniz
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#33 of 121 in Oludeniz
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#62 of 121 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#41 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £12 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing