We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œExcellent, relaxed friendly place.”
Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #35 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, relaxed friendly place.”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Excellent hotel. Clean, relaxed and welcoming.

All the staff do a wonderful job and are all warm, welcoming and friendly. 'George' especially seems to go out of his way to make everyone feel welcome. Considering the very long hours these guys work we were amazed at how accomodating and friendly everyone was.

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and all offered with a cheery smile. We really cannot praise the dtaff highly enough (which makes the comments by another poster regarding 'George' even more surprising)

We were there for week and found the place to have a mixture of couples (young and old) and families. The overall feel is relaxed and friendly. The pool is also excellent for those days when it gets a little too hot.

Food in restaurant is of a very high standard and very reasonably priced. Would suggest going B&B as even though the food is indeed very good quality there are some restaurants withn easy walking distance that also provide excellent reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyCoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    193
    79
    25
    18
See reviews for
118
333
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

despite reading some negative reviews about this hotel we decided to see for ourselves. We were not dissappointed it was a lovely clean friendly hotel for the price we paid. Our room was abit on the small side but we only slept in there,don't expect too much room on your balcony very small these juliette balconies.Our friends room was much larger being a two bedroom just the luck of the draw when we got there.Rooms cleaned everyday and clean towels bed changed as well.Staff were friendly and helpful special mention to George,Scott,Ebor the maintenance man (hope I spelt your name right).Brilliant turkish night although the staff need abit more practice (bless you all for trying )we certainley had a good laugh.We were told some new renovations are happening in the closed season hope they don,t spoil the lovely family friendly atmosphere. Good luck for your new venture and would certainley return again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrewsburyhousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

stayed for 2 weeks with my partner got back this morning 3/10/10,lovely hotel small rooms but adequate for your needs,now for the horrible bit dont stay at this hotel as the staff are rude to you if they find that you are not using the hotel facelities,
Bulldog George and his whippet stand guard over the entrance/exit to thie hotel at night and they lay in ambush to jump out at you as you try to go out and about to meet your friends,wanting to know why you are not eating and drinking every night in HIS hotel,they try and subdue you into feeling guilty in the hope that you will go in ,stick to your guns and do not be bullied by this pair,you will then notice that you start to get the cold shoulder at breakfast (NO GOOD MORNING DARLING)just a cold stare ,they did this regardless of nationality ,if you stay here be prepared to form an escape committee(it works)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaellloyd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

As this was are first time in turkey we did'nt know what to expect ,but the staff made us welcome at reception. Rooms ok beter than some places , by the pool was great as sept kids are back at school nice and relaxing. If your from N/IRELAND make sure it's english pound you take , the tour company says about scotish pound but not ours.We couldn't change our money in oludeniz ' but GEORGE helped us he took me all the way to fethiye to change it .I lost on the rate but better than nothing' not many would do that for you at a hotel . The staff at blue lagoon work very hard and cannot do enough for the guest 7 days aweek and always smiling.Soloman at the bar always friendly and loves slaging George.The hotel so relaxing no rush anywhere, the people you meet from all over u/k. The towns great resturants bars no haselling to go in, just remember to keep looking behind you when you get to the beach paragliders use the end of the stripe for landing.Tours lots of them ,we hired a speed boat for our wedding anniversery 5hours 100 pounds its so relaxing and peacfull Overall this was the best holiday, cann't wait to book again at the same hotel for next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWHIITLE87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This is my first review ever and I had to write as my stay at the Blue Lagoon exceeded my expectations and it's worth recommending. I stayed there for two weeks on B&B basis in August.

The room was on the smaller side, but very clean and air-conditioning was included.
The hotel is very close to all the shops and restaurants and about 10min from the beach.

Solomon serves yummy cocktails and bar snacks were good too and reasonably priced.George, Scotty and all the other staff make you feel welcome and they made my stay memorable. Despite previous comments I was always acknowledged by the staff although we didnt hang out much by the pool/hotel.

Oludeniz is a small, touristy resort but it was a great base to explore the area. I went on a Saklikent/Tlos trip and Ephesus/Pammukale which I highly recommend. The best of all was PARAGLIDING which was a fantastic experience and I cant recommend it enough.

If I come back to Oludeniz, I'd definetely stay at the Blue Lagoon again!!! Thank you George, Scotty and Solomon!!!!!!

Karolina

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincescaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The first day we arrived at the hotel , they had a Turkish night with a b b que which was a good evening with great entertainment.. The rooms were not very big but were clean , with the added bonus of free air conditioning. The staff were helpful when we had problems with transport to the airport, and were very friendly. The manager George always greeted us and was a real personality . I would defernatly recomend this hotel to anyone.

The hotel was not very far from the beach , you came out of the hotel and walked down the strip of shops and restaurants to the beach. There are many trips to choose from , we went on the jeep safari which i would recomend as it was great fun and worth the money. The quad bikes we went on were rather worse for wear, they were old and a health hazard. The boat trip we went on was to stop at 6 islands. however after a few stops you came to realise that the stop of was just another place to spend time swimming in the sea , Like everywhere they are out to make as much money on these trips so beware they will try to sell you food and drink at every stop of point.
My husband and sons went paragliding and have not stopped telling everyone what a great experiance it was. This is the second time i have been to Olu deniz and i can not wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraineinoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed at the Blue Lagoon for 1 week BB from the 2nd-9th Sep 2010. We had a brilliant time and there is nothing that I could fault about this 3* hotel. The rooms are pretty basic (as you would expect from a 3* in Turkey) but certainly adequate and spotlessly clean. This is really important to us! You also get free air conditioning. The pool was very clean and you could always get a sunbed. 1 recommendation - If you get food/drinks from the hotel, you have to put them on a bar tab (you get receipts). It's worthwhile paying this up daily so you can keep on top of your finances. Every time we paid it was ALWAYS correct!

The staff were friendly and there are some real good characters working there. They made us feel very welcome! The Turkish night that they put on was a laugh also. We made friends with another couple whilst being out their too, which made the experience even more enjoyable.

As for Olu Deniz, its a lovely place and the staff along the main strip do not hassle you too much, which is good. Good Bars and Restaurants. The Beach is nice, but be aware of the stones, it can hurt your feet getting in and out of the sea! We also visited Sugar Beach which was nice. There is a free pick up service to and from there. You just pay for sunloungers when you get there.

Great Holiday, would definately recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauzinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
841 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Property: Blue Lagoon
Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): Β£
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing