We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chicken chicken chicken”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pink Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pink Palace
Ranked #62 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“chicken chicken chicken”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stayed here the first week in august. If you are looking for a cheap week of doing nothing, but lying in the sun this could be forn you.

I have sayed in turkey a few times before and must say this is the worst all inclusive i have been to. The entertainment was practicaly non exsistent, there is not enough room at the poolside bar for all the guests, so a lot of people missed the limited entertaiment there was. The kids were not really kept entertained at all during the day and the kids disco was as far as i could see pretty non existant.

The food was the same thing every day, chicken soup, chicken barbaqued, chicken fried, chicken boiled and so on you get the idea. At snack time it was burger and chips every day, thank god we were only ther for a week. Dont think any of us will eat chicken again.

The maid service vairied depanding on what floor your on, i was two flights up but my mum and son were on the first floor. I got clean towels twice and clean sheets, but my mum only got this done once the whole week.

To finish off, to be fair the price i paid for this holiday i did get what i paid for. But have learned my leason and will just pay a little extra next time and get a better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplelashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    200
    78
    59
    44
See reviews for
149
219
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed here in July. Very basic but very clean. Unfortunately our room was next to a stair case so we didn't get much sleep with people coming in at different hours so next time I'd ask for a different room. Hotel staff were very attentive. Food was lovely and fresh and there was always lots to choose from even though I'm a vegetarian. The only grumble I have is that weren't enough sunbeds. People were gettting up at the crack of dawn to put towels on them but not actually appearing until much later. Very unfair! We breakfasted around 8.30am so we weren't exactly late but all the sunbeds were gone. We ended up getting the free bus to Nicolas beach which was beautiful and much nicer than the pool. I lost my camera on the beach and the beach staff found it and phoned our hotel to tell us they'd found it. Lovely people!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Not as nice views but much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

This was our first time in Turkey, and we were taking our teenage son so thought all inclusive would be a good idea. We booked the Pink Palace, though after reading some reviews were a bit worried.
We loved it! The food was amazing. Yes, there was mainly chicken, available in a variety of dishes, but also beautifully barbecued fish and lamb dishes.( If you fancy a big fry up I suggest staying in Britain!) Also available were cous cous, rice dishes, chips, lots of vegetable dishes and salads. What is there to complain about.?
The staff were very friendly and worked very hard, especially Bahar, who made my son feel very special, challenging him to table tennis matches every day. As far as daily entertainment, there was water gym, volleyball and darts daily, which you could choose to take or leave. Lilo running was an activity lots of us tried!
Only problem was that as week progressed you had to get up earlier in mornings to put your towels out (we swore we would never do it, but its a matter of if you can't beat em join em) so we ended up having breakfast at 7.15 every morning, which was quite a stunning part of the day.
Rooms were sufficient size and kept spotless by cleaners. Easy to get to beach and other resorts on bus. Diving excursion recommended. Also try JADE restaurant in Olu Deniz for special meal.
Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank finch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

pink palace is situated pefectly just out of the bustle but within 5 min walk of shops and bars and nightlife if you want them and there is a market on mondays.
food was a concern having read other reviews but we found it to be very good. there is chicken but we also had fish lamb and beef and loads of veg and salad! it is a small hotel so you can not expect the large dining area with buffet bars and various grills etc... offering varied foods it has one hot buffet bar a salad bar and sweet bar.
rooms are very basic but clean they are however very noisy- i mean the walls are thin and you really do not want room 218 near reception you hear everything including the alarms on mobiles which go off from the safety deposit boxes outside the room! good space in shower cubicle and powerful too! balcony was adequate although not the most comfortable chairs on it but you only usually sleep in the room!
we also found that the reviews about sun beds is unfortunatly correct you do need to be up early to reserve your uncomfortable plastic bed! this should be sorted ! if you dont mind the beach then to avoid the early start get the courtesy bus (FREE) at 10.10 or 11.10 down to the beach which is private laggoon (nicholas beach) it is wonderful you pay 6 lire for the bed and umbrella for the day and the bed is great very thick mattress and plenty to go around right by the waters edge. there is a cafe bar too which is cheap! jacket potatoe with cheese came out it was a foot long the biggest potatoe i have ever seen for 7 lire which is about £3 cant be bad!
trips we booked from our rep and paid a little more but we were sure that we had approriate insurance and come back if any problems - we did 12 island boat trip it is a lovely day out all inclusive of food and drinks all day, we were able to jump and dive off the boat at every stop lots of swimming and topping up the tan! not good if you do not like boats or swimming!
jeep safari - wow what fun but oh what a long day 12 hrs to be precise so be prepared you will not be back and changed in time for evening meal! we made it by 8.58pm dinner finishes at 9pm!! they will not make exceptions at the hotel! the safari was lively expect to get wet and dirty and wind swept do not take expensive items like cameras etc you do not need them if you dont mind buying the cd at the end with all the days photos! they were very good too and cost was not too bad. get yourslef a water gun or cannon to take with you as all the way there will be water fights with other jeeps and other parties and you need the water it does get hot so you will be grateful for the funtime! you can ask not to get wet but i think it will spoil your day. if you like clean dry fun then jeep safari is not for you! during the trip you go to the gorge and the longest beach and visit a carpet factory which is interesting friendly but they will try the sales! at the end of the trip you stop off at petrol station and have the chance of swim in the pool. hisonaru is a great place to shop and eat and drink there is so much to do! best place to eat if you want a break from the hotel all inclusive option is costellos which is upstairs and overlooks the main shopping strip and mountains in the background it is quite near the mosque. the food is great offers italian english and mexican i reccommend the potted mushrooms and nachos to start and potted chicken as a main everything is cooked from scratch even the soured cream! staff are friendly too! hotel entertainment - basic but the two try very hard to pplease and offer darts water arobics volley ball and mini disco for the kids and a quiz or film night in the evening. volley ball is must see event at the pool 3.30pm got very competitive good fun too! the hotel have a new addition Bambi the puppy he is so cute always wants a cuddle! there are free wandering chickens but they cause no harm. birds in restaurant only cause a problem if the guests do not cover the bread when they finsih cuting it! the hotel is situated in the mountains amongst fruit trees ( peach pommegranet lemon trees) it is lovely. we would go back for a cheap break for sun and relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed at Pink Palace in June for a week. Rooms are basic but nice, clean and have air conditioning. Some parts of the hotel need updating/maintaining but generally a good standard/acceptable. My main gripe is that the public toilets by the pool (ladies) have 2 cubicles but only 1 with a door that closes and sits within the frame-the other cubicle door is bigger then the frame so its a case of just planing the door to make it fit....general maintenance so no excuse.
I found all of the staff except one to be friendly and lots of smiles. The very fact that they smile when working such long hours and as is normal in Turkey for low wages(compared to the UK) is nothing short of a miracle. As with most Turkish people the staff are genuine and very welcoming. The entertainment/activity man should take a class in people skills as he often speaks to people like he owns the place, very rude at times and doesnt seem to work half as hard as the female entertainment staff(Bee). Sunbathng every day for a week watching him, its clear that he lets her do the majority of the work. Bar staff especially Burcin are very welcoming, friendly and take the time to chat and have a laugh with you.
Food and drink was spot on, we didnt have chicken every night as some say on here-given that they are catering for 4/5 meals a day, I dont think its bad that you are offered chicken (cooked differently each day) with another alternative of fish/meat during lunch and dinner.
Overall I thought the Pink Palace was value for money and I had a relaxing holiday. If the price was right I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelylassEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

In our first couple of days at this hotel we kept wondering what all these bad reviews were on about because we couldn't find any faults while we were there. It was a lovely hotel and a bargain.

Location - ideal with a bus stop to the beach right outside and a short walk to town.

Rooms - not small like some people have said. There was plenty of room-how much do you really need to get ready to go out/sleep? If you want bigger stay at an apartment. The maid made the beds and gave us clean towels everyday! Plenty of storage space for clothes/shoes etc.

Food - well I've been to Turkey 7 times and this is the only time I gained weight because I didn't stop eating - the food was so delicious and plenty of it!
Breakfast - eggs=boiled, scrambled, fried or in a fresh omelette. There were also bagels/seeded rolls and sausages and the traditional Turkish breakfast (tomato,olives etc)
Lunch+Dinner- Chicken dish which was cooked differently everyday (we only had the same type of chicken dish twice in 10days) with an alternative main dish like bolognese/ stuffed vegetables, Chips, potatoes, salad+veg, rice, pasta and even mash some days which was surprisingly tasty. There is also a variety of soups everyday.
Snack time - Chips, eggs, burgers, sausage + salad. We had this everyday and made chip sandwiches with the fresh bread that was provided at every meal.
I really recommend the beef meatballs which was served the same time as BBQ fish :)

Pool - In our first week we managed to get sunbeds at 9:30am and the hotel was half full. When it got fuller people put towels out earlier but where does this not happen? Get up at 7 then go back to bed. The animation team were really friendly and enthusiastic but not too pushy, there was darts, aqua-aerobics and volleyball everyday which lots of people took part in. (On a Sunday the entertainment staff took a day off)

Bar - all inclusive spirits were really strong unless you asked the barman not to put too much in;can't complain about them being watered down! the wine was lovely especially with lemonade. In the nights we had different entertainment only for about 45 mins like bingo, music quizzes and they played a new film some nights. Who really wants loud/lively entertainment to go on all night? It was a perfect balance.

I highly recommend this hotel for couples/families. We had an amazing time and were more than pleasantly surprised after reading some of the bad reviews. Would definitely go back, even just for the food!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MioButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

this was a last miuet holiday and what a holiday i whent paraglyding that was fantastick twe both went horse riding a bit hard on the legs 3 hours on a horse but great fun the diving is not that good in turky so only did 1 of the 2 dives on the boat trip we did any way the pink palace hotel was on top of the bigest hill i have ever been on the food was chicken every day and twice a day at that 7 nights and 14 difrent ways to cook chicken the hotel was a family run hotel but they didnt make the beds or change the linen in the week we stayed the food was bland the swimming pool was great but the toilets for the pool and pool bar where under the pool and the marble tyels got wet and where very slipy most people slipd and hurt themselfes me included but staff wher very frendly

Room Tip: don go in the selor and stay away from the reception block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank underwatertrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.3 mi away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hisaronu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dorian Hotel
Dorian Hotel
#96 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Palace

Property: Pink Palace
Address: Cad No 25, Oludeniz 48306, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Palace Hotel Oludeniz
Pink Palace Fethiye
Pink Palace Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing