We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel, great area”
Review of Pink Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pink Palace
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Just back after a week, hotel very basic, many damaged tiles in bathroom, faulty toilet, that I had to get repaired twice, ran out of hot water three times.
Totally agree the manager is miserable, there was a domestic on out first night with a lad hitting his girlfriend, she ran to reception and he hit her again in front of staff and my 16 year old who stopped it as the staff looked on !!!!!!!
Every one is made to get out of the pool by 18:30 no exception.
The food.... terrible, chicken. I wont say any more. Hisoranu is great for shops and nightlife, take Lira for the pubs and english money for the shops and excursions (best excange rate is in Turkey 2.95 last wek.
We went fishing 8 hr, very good, 4 hr Quads not great as my lads really wanted to use the quads but its single file all the way, and white water rafting which was excellent, but a 6 hr round bus trip is a bit too much.
Wont go back to the hotel but Hisoranu, yes.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking pool or gardens, which is away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

we had a lovely time here! although it isn't in fethiye, it is actually in hiaranou, it has a great location. 2 min walk to the town of hisaronou where everyone is very friendy, and a five minute bus ride to ole deniz which has the most gorgeous beach (watch out for those waves, they get pretty rough!)

our room was basic, we had a twin so pushed our beds together, air con which was wonderful, small balcony where we dried our beach wear after each swim, shower, which wasn't amazing, but did the job well enough for us, bathroom was clean, got spare towles and pillows on request, all lights worked fine, beds weren;t the comfiest but were fine, small fridge, hairdryer and wardrobe .the pool looks small, but actually it was never so busy you couldn't swim around in it and have fun. the pool bar was well run, with really friendly staff, self service wine, water and juice from 10am until 11pm. if you want a sun bed get up early and bag one, altough if you put your stuff on it and dont come back for ages they will move it as its not fair for the other people who want one. pool was cleaned every night and ph tested. small kids pool, well, paddling pool. not ideal for families with young children, but fine for couples and groups etc. they had activities every night, some which you had to pay for, but had things likes music quizes, film quizes, bingo etc. during the day had water gym and vollyball which was a great hit!
the food for me, was great. i am a vegetarian and am always worried i wont be able to eat anything, but they had loads of salad dishes, which is all i ate as it was too hot to eat hot food. things like pasta salads, lettuce, soup, cous cous were served every lunch and dinner, with variations on what meat they served (chicken mostly, cooked in various different ways), and different kinds of pasta with sauces. good selection of puddings, drinks, dining area always clean, staff friendly and prompt clearing up.

overall we had a great stay, it wasn't the most amazing hotel there ever was but for a 3* we had a great time. we cant really fault it. the staff were all lovely, helpful and friendly. Oh, abd before i forget, that noise that you will undoubtedly hear in the night, and during the day, will be the cicadas(?) i believe thats what they are anyway, they seem to cherp up at dawn, dusk and midday. but not much anyone can do about it.

Room Tip: the building next to the pool probably has the best views but is also probably noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliesloan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

For families with young children there is nothing for them to do. The pool closes at 6.30pm even in the height of the season.The play area is an extremely small fenced off piece of grass that has 2 plastic play items suitable for toddlers only. There is no where to play ball- other than the pool and this is allowed throughout the day. Indeed there is no restriction on inflatables, and as the pool is quite small this can make it quite congested at times.

For families with teenage children there is also nothing to do. The table tennis table has a broken net and two damaged bats the gym is housed in an open garage behind it and has no air conditioning and an old wasps nest lurking in it. The bar manager does not like to see anyone having fun and even cut a teens band off him in front of everyone, just to make a point that he did not think he was old enough to partake of a beer even with his parents’ permission. The high light of the day is the animation team organising a game of darts and a volley ball game that takes up nearly the whole of the pool so that if you want to swim it can be quite challenging.

For couples this is the worst place to be the food is repetitive and there is no choice to the point we ate out, despite being all inclusive most nights. If you arrive near to the end of service ie 8.45 the chef will not cook anymore and you are left we even less choice. There is the choice of chicken or a meat dish and a salad bar every evening. Soup is the starter and melon the desert accompanied by some rather insipid cakes. There are no cold meats served with the salad or even any cheese. The bread is lovely and a highlight of the meal! Beware, however , that the person before you covered it up or the birds will be tempted to a tasty nibble and could often be seen feasting upon it, and I can’t begin to imagine how many hands must have touched the bread as they cut it up! There is no bar in the dining area and drinks have to be fetched from the pool bar across the wet area and up the stairs a health and safety risk in itself……There was no waiter service of any kind and it was hard to tell the staff at times as they did not wear uniform just jeans and what ever they fancied that day and all they did was clear the pots.

We could not bear to stay in the place after 9.30 when the bingo kicked in – you had to buy a card to take part! There are not enough seats in the bar area and lots of people were to be found sitting on the sun loungers around the pool area. However, if you want a sun lounger during the day you must be up extremely early. Reserving is allowed from 6am and if you fancy a lie in and arrive nearer to 7am you will be very fortunate to find any at all! It becomes such a competitive affair that people reserve them from 5am go back to bed and then don’t arrive to claim them till dinner time and rows of empty beds can be seen for the majority of the morning.

So if you want a holiday with repetitive food, no sun loungers, no service, nothing to do and bingo you have to pay for then this is the place for you. Don’t say you weren’t warned.

On a more serious note during our stay at this hotel a young lady was assaulted in her room by her boyfriend. She went to the reception staff for help and they did nothing to assist her, it was left to some British holiday makers to help her. I think this sums up the whole attitude of the Pink Palace - total lack of interest in their guests and it is one thing when you are unhappy about a sunlounger but when it is someone’s safety at risk this becomes quite worrying.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gaynor k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Have just returned from a two week holiday at the Pink Palace. The place was spotless and staff were friendly and helpful. Food was a little bit unimaginative but there was plenty of it and it was fine. During the first week there were some issues with sunbeds - we spoke to several people staying at other hotels who had the same issue - the difference at the Pink Palace was that they did their best to put the situation right by buying an additional 20 (approx) sunbeds! There would never have been a problem if people hadn't been so selfish - some people were putting towels on sunbeds at 6am even though they were going out for the day - made me rather ashamed to be British! This hotel is excellent value for money and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Can't wait to return.
Geri

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Well what to say about this hotel
It's Clean and well presented!!!
The staff however are rude- seems it's a chore for them to smile for you
And the food is chicken chicken chicken chicken!!! I'm not saying it wasn't nice but chicken for dinner and tea is a bit much!! More variety is needed!!
Oh and be aware of the birds - they love the bread -
You can only eat at certain times and they don't bring drinks to your table from the bar like wine - no table service!!
And all inclusive - make sure you take your purse to the bar as not everything is free!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Maybe I went to a different hotel to some of you who have reviewed before. Either that or you’re too kind to criticise, didn’t open your eyes, have just come out of prison or a B&B in Rhyl. (I mean no disrespect to Rhyl)

I accept that some aspects of any hotel are a judgement call. Maybe my rock hard bed and pillow suited some guests. Maybe the standard of the food cannot be determined by restaurant staff wearing jeans or hoodies? A small swimming pool may not be a big issue or even a tiny children’s version. But some things seem impossible to defend.

Is there any justification in a pool closing at 6.30pm sharp in the middle of peak season? Maybe the management didn’t want us to over-exercise after fetching our own drinks at lunch and dinner from the pool bar to the restaurant each day. Not to have anyone waiting on at the restaurant or to at least have drinks available on a self service basis is quite frankly unbelievable.

The ‘Chicken Palace’ nickname maybe a little unfair as it’s a safe main course. Whether it deserves top billing EVERY night is your call. The week I can speak of the Southern Fried version was served on two occasions. The issue is more the lack of alternatives if you don’t like the other main course which can be a stew or the like. Where are the cold meats or cheese at lunch or dinner to go with the ordinary salad bar? I didn’t see any fruit besides melon and if you liked fish, you were disappointed as there was none all week not even a fish finger for the children!

Almost every hotel review has some sun bed criticisms and I’ve done my share of getting up too early to get a prime spot. The problem with The Pink Palace is simple maths - there isn’t anywhere near enough sun beds to go around. I got up one day at 6.50am and the last one had gone. If I had got there at 6am the only thing achieved is my misery is transferred to another paying customer. By my reckoning, 50 or so sun beds for 150 guests doesn’t go no matter what school you went to.

As a matter of interest where was the sauna that was advertised? At least the gym was there if you can count half a dozen items in an alcove that looked like an open air garage. It shared the alcove with a table tennis table that should have been in the scrap yard. The net was in shreds and the bats they had were wrecked. Add that to the volleyball that takes up half the pool plus darts and you have the full range of The Pink Palace’s range of sporting activities!

I have been on enough holidays especially to Turkey to know you’re not going to see U2, Take That or the next Diana Ross in all inclusive hotels in the evenings. Music from a CD and the odd bingo and quiz night is not a big issue to me however, it does mirror the ethos of The Pink Palace – keep it cheap! That’s why our friend’s hairdryer didn’t work and wasn’t fixed despite two requests. The phone in my room was similarly broken and nobody came to repair it even after I reported the fault. There seems a lack of plumbers, electricians and carpenters on site and nobody at the hotel seems keen to call one out. This reflected the attitude of the management at the Pink Palace total ambivalence.

There are reviews on here quoting ‘value for money’. Value for money shouldn’t mean little for your money. If you go to The Pink Palace despite the warnings and hate it, just lie back and think of England – that is if you can find a sun bed to lie on!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paultheq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Where to start, fab staff, fab quiet room- we were very lucky room 411 in the reception block never slept so well on holiday, sunbeds a nightmare,luckily my husband is mad and goes for a walk at 7am in the morning even then he sometimes did not get one. Cannot fault any of the staff at all- very friendly. Our 5 year old had the time of her life- the hotel is not too small or large ideal for a child of 5. Yes the reviews say chicken every day but their was always a good alternative to eat. The hotel is a little rough around the edges doors not quite shutting, few extra sunbeds would help and plastic chairs at night- but this did not bother us we paid 3 star price and got far more than we expected for our money. Entertainment and bar staff are fab- so pleasent and easy to talk to. They treated my daughter like a princess all holiday. We met some fab people and fully recommend doing the boat trips. No problems with the maid service. Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 411 reception block very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
519 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,637 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Palace

Address: Cad No 25, Oludeniz 48306, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £28 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pink Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Palace Hotel Oludeniz
Pink Palace Fethiye
Pink Palace Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing