We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great holiday!”
Review of Pink Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pink Palace
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another great holiday!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Ok a year on and we returned to the Pink Palace, last year it was great this year I think it was even better.

Food was great, room perfect, staff brilliant as usual. Already planning a trip back next August. The crowd grows each year. Loved the Dalyan Boat Trip and Alababa Olu Deniz Private Boat Trip is the best they only allow half the amount of people on the boat than all the other boats, and £12 which includes lunch. can't go wrong really. Enjoy folks. If you have any questions feel free to message me. I am also a travel agent and will be booking my holiday in November so if anyone is looking for next year let me know when and I can look for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazosb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    200
    79
    59
    44
See reviews for
150
220
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My boyf and I stayed here on a last minute break for a week. (literally, we booked the day before!) We arrived very late, after 2am, and were put in the closest room to the reception, 216 which was a very small, twin room.
However, due to pig ignorant fellow Brits showing no consideration for anyone else, we only got about two hours sleep that first night. It was also hard because people were yapping loudly on the balconies right next to us.The staff were fantastic, and when we asked to be moved the next day, they moved us to the fourth floor far from reception, and no where near the balconies.Our new room was large, had a lovely view, and plenty of storage space. We had no trouble sleeping again after that.

The all inclusive deal is wonderful. I don't know why people moan about the food being the same each night, It really isn't an issue as there is so much to choose from and it is so nice. (My boyf and I chose to eat out twice too for a bit of variety) Alcohol is inclusive too, only imported booze like Baileys are not included, which is fair enough. Somone else moaned on here about the resturant being outside so you had problems with flies, well you'd get that at the local beach too when you eat there as all the resturants open out to the seafront. Some people just aren't satisfied. I do wonder why some people expect four star treatment in a three star hotel. We were very very happy here, and it felt like we were getting four star treatment anyway. It was really worth the money.The staff were were very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much for them.

The only bad thing, if you can even call it that, was the fitness centre, which clearly is unusable and unsafe, and needs to be ripped out and started again. That really isn't a big deal when it is A: Way to hot to want to workout! and B: There is so much else to do and fun to be had! And besides, I'd rather have an unusable fitness centre when all the rest is so brilliant.
Would definatly stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the downstaris rooms by reception if possible, unless you like hearing your fellow Brits comin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa28k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The reception staff were friendly and helpful in spite what other poeple have written in other reviews (treat people how you would you yourself would like to be treat,no matter who they are,we all have feelings and being freindly and polite yourself goes a long way,some poeple i have observed seem to take a differance stance on that view,hence staff probaly would not go out of their way for you) we had a good time and rapore with the hotel staff.
The hotel itself does require some TLC in my opion,and would benifit with a few updates here and there,but remember if you want 5 star/hilton style accomadtion,go and stay at the hilton and pay their prices,I will say that the Pink Palace was nice and clean,some balconies were small i noticed but our room was large c/w frigde /air con with NO EXTRA LOCAL CHARGE/ t/v good size beds ,shower etc and a large patio area that complemented our room.
The location of the hotel itself is only a five minute walk into the local town and the beach is a only a ten minute local bus ride away and the seem to be arriving about ever five minutes or so.
The local town itself was pleasent and on a night time very colourful and very lively it was a bit like a miniture Blackpool.
The food at the Pink Palace i have to say was very good and i am a fussy veggie.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

A lot of the reviews were saying the food was not very good - we found quite the opposite, Yes there was a lot of chicken but it was cooked in a variety of ways plus there was always an alternative being fish or other meats. The salads were briliant and the soups were to die for, so tasty. You must be really picky if you couldnt find anything to suit you. The rooms were not huge but were clean and the beds changed every two days. What more can you ask for. The location was brilliant - just a short walk into Hisaronu where there was such a big selection of shops and restaurants and so cheap to eat out if you wanted a change. We ate out a couple of times and went out each evening as there was nothing to do in the hotel. But you could do this as the holiday was so cheap for 2 weeks all inclusive. Would really recomend the Caribean Bar with Captain Jack Sparrow as we used to call him - such a character. Would def go back as we had a brilliant holiday

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the pool if poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebsDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I read some realy bad reviews about this hotel.... Well i would like to put things straight.... You always get what you pay for. If you read carefully what it says about the hotel ,then you wont dissapoint yrself. Just before we arrived i had such a horrible thoughts in my head about the hotel. I can say i was very suprised. The greetings were much better than ive had in a 5* hotel. The room was basic, but the cleaners were in nearly every day. Yes the cockerell did cockadoo at 6am, but that was part of the fun. Yes one of the goats ran off the mountain through the hotel, was hillarious. As for the food it was buffet style, yes salads and pastas every day but there was a variety of different meats and fish,and kebabs on different nights. They try there hardest to please. As for the entertainment , again they try. This was one of the best holidays i ever had. So enjoyed it, ive been back 3 times now. Nothing is to much for the management and the staff. I met loads of people who return for weeks at a time. Here you get more than what you pay for. As for the area, The hotel is in a great location. Give me The Pink Palace anytime. Looking forward to seeing you again in May. xxxx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapper217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I've seen lots of reviews saying the showers were bad with cracks and dents, the rooms wasn't excellent.. but me and my mum and sister didn't experience any of this! The hotel is a lovely location, kept very clean and rooms cleaned everyday, small three bedroom room we stayed in but we were only in there too sleep so it was fine, shower worked fine, lovely choices of food and they had breakfast, late breakfast, lunch, tea&cakes, drinks, & dinner, staff were very kind and dressed smart, pool and the pool area was good. Never went in the fitness centre but it had a ping pong table and a vary of different gym equipment. Animation team we only saw once as we were out everyday, they put up a net in the pool and there was ball games going on. Would defiantly recommend this hotel! Would love to go back there. For a 3 star hotel this is excellent! Loved our week stay and was gutted to go home back to Kent! Lovely pretty hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaRomagnosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Hi, we (a family of four with a 5 and 9 year old) have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. The hotel grounds are lovley and the family room we stayed in was a very good size, better than we've had previously on more expensive holidays. As with all inclusive, you get to meet a lot of the other guests and it is a very friendly place - we met some lovley people during our stay and they added real value to our holiday. The guests are predominantly english.

The food is a bit repetitive but it is cooked well and as long as you like chicken you are ok. Personally I don't think you would choose all inclusive if you wanted fine dining anyway. I heard of no stomach complaints from any of the guests. Our party experienced 2 ear infections and we know a few other guests also did during their stay, so this was reported to the management team, although nothing seemed to be happening about it. might spoil holiday if you wish to spend a great deal of time in the pool (as kids do).

My one bugbear about this hotel is the management at reception. I had an issue with a lost piece of jewellery and wanted their help and they were rude and very unhelpful. Their response to me was it's not our problem and we don't care if you won't come back next year as a result.

The area is beautiful and everything is very reasonably priced. The views and mountains are spectacular and definately worth seeing. All in all a really good holiday, but the animation team (a guy of one) is really very poor. Nightly activities were only quizzes and a few small competitions but only if there was enough people at the bar and if not happening, no-one was told about it. A real shame, because this would add an awful lot to the place and encourage more people to stay at the bar and mingle.

Room Tip: we had a great family room on the ground floor in the new block by the pool, no balcony but plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuncanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.3 mi away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hisaronu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dorian Hotel
Dorian Hotel
#95 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#9 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Palace

Property: Pink Palace
Address: Cad No 25, Oludeniz 48306, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Palace Hotel Oludeniz
Pink Palace Fethiye
Pink Palace Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing