We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken & Lamb Palace”
Review of Pink Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pink Palace
Ranked #62 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chicken & Lamb Palace”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

On arrival to the chicken and lamb palace we were taken to reception and then shown to our room, it was very basic but has four walls and a half decent bed to sleep in. We had asked for a double room after we had booked two singles which was changed at no extra cost. Sleeping through the night can be a major problem due to people coming in drunk and loud and also the constant slamming of bedroom doors, be prepared to be woken every morning at 4 am from either the cockerel or goats outside.The bedding is changed on a daily basis and I had to complain about dirty bed linen being placed on our bed and had to point out to the staff where the stains were. The towels are only changed every 3 days. We arrived at 23.05 from the UK and immediately went to the bar to see if we could have a drink and was refused as the all inclusive option that we had paid for ends at 23.00 hrs every night surely when you pay for all inclusive it should be that with no time restrictions on it. We had not eaten and asked if there was some food available and were informed that we could ring out for a takeaway which we did. On the alcohol side of things beer and the so called house wine is in the all inclusive, the beer is flat and i have drunk much better and the rose wine well ill say no more tasted better with ice. As for the food if you like Lamb and chicken you will love this place, breakfast in the morning consisted of warm cheese and cold meat with flies landing over everything as people didn't have the common sense to replace the cling film or replace lids, its the same red sausage which looks like hot dog sausages in a red sauce served along with beans and scrambled eggs and unusual cereals with warm milk out of a carton which was UHT and butter which tasted like lard, but on the flip side you could have omelette or fried eggs which I pretty much lived on. Lunch Dinner and tea again as the title would suggest its all lamb and chicken and along with soggy greasy chips. The soup varied all sorts of bizarre combinations and once one dish there was sauteed sprouts I mean come on!!!!! One dish we had which we thought would had been really nice was the proper chicken kebab which was cooked on a rotisserie like in a take away at home and when it was served it was cold as it was carved off and placed in food warmers. Whilst queuing for food you had to to be pretty much as quick as a 100 m sprinter as food ran out pretty fast and the waiting staff would take your plate away as quick as you got it at times not even giving you chance to finish your meal, you constantly felt like you were being watched. If you are a non smoker you will hate this place as people have not even the common courtesy not to smoke even when you are eating.
On the hygiene side of things when cups and glasses are been collected they are washed at the bar area in a sink not by a dishwasher but run through a tap with cold water so not the best way of sterilization.
Whilst sun bathing at the pool if you like the constant tunes of Maxi Priest then you will be in heaven as all afternoon the same tunes were played each day.
This place could be a hell of a lot better if they had put a bit more effort into the place and changed the food and menus around and had a bit more variety and a bit more relaxed with the times that alcoholic drinks are served. This review is no way a means of slating the staff I appreciate what they have to work with but we will never come to this place again Turkey as a whole fantastic country but not here. My advice read this and look elsewhere as I wish I had done before booking, take extra spending money as you will want to eat out. Walk up to Hisaronu which is only a 5 minute walk and you will find plenty of different bars and restaurants to choose from.
The one member of staff that was helpful was the young lady on reception she was very sweet and friendly.

Room Tip: There are no decent rooms no matter where you sleep you will hear people, Goats and Chickens and doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    201
    79
    59
    44
See reviews for
151
220
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Booked a last min jet2 deal 23may for 1 week . This hotel is in a good position not far to walk to bars restaurants etc. The hotel is very basic but its clean its very noisy at night all rooms are in blocks we were near reception . The restaurant is outdoor covered by a wooden roof no Good if it rains the food is very basic just 3 choices plus soup you will get chips a chicken dish and beef or spaghetti and rice the salad bar is ok .Breakfast is basic to cereals yoghurt omelette but we always could find something we never went hungry they are very quick to clear plates but they never seem to cook enough food and you end up waiting ages.The drinks are good measures never had to wait at bar great service you could get beer wine all soft drinks vodka gin and reki also tea coffee machine and water dispenser which they don't turn off when all inclusive ends this is from 10 till 11 not 11 till 11 like some sites say.we ate out a couple of times at the lemon tree which was really nice..The hotel runs a shuttle to the beach but we just caught dolmus outside hotel and went on our own ..The mountains surrounding the hotel are really nice also on waste ground you have chickens and goats and the cockerel .all the staff are friendly and work hard the pool is clean and we never did the sunbed dash always got a bed this might change high season but we got one at 9,0clock we paid £10 to keep room on till 5 also paid £10 for safety deposit which are in reception wifi is free in reception just need a code but you have to pay for it near bar and pool.If you have booked this hotel go and have a good like we did but remember ear plugs nearly forgot Sammy rose entertainment lad very likeable music quiz General knowledge fire and glass show volley ball .I'm not sure I'd go back to this hotel but I would definetly return to hisaronu great place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsfuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back from 2weeks at this dump of place called a Palace haha this has been the worst holiday I have had I know it was cheaply but it was beyond belief the food was terrible the rooms dull an dreary although clean ,towels very threadbare I would have used them for dusters sheets on bed torn and 2 singles on a double bed ( hotel has the audacity to warn that any damage to bed linen will be chargeable) what a joke . Entertainment was an hour a night quiz etc then very loud music (Sammy does his best) The manager is a very arrogant man and does not listen to anything you say . very noisy hotel late night early morning with banging on doors etc so not much sleep , I could go on and on about this place , I don't think it even deserves the 1 star rate that I have given it . Therefor my advice is if you looking for a nice holiday look at other hotels as the area is lovely just not this so called PALACE

Room Tip: Think all room the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Billythekid181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

kent england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just came back from 2 weeks at pink palace and although we had a great holiday there are some aspects of the hotel which need improvement. the rooms are okay and although the shower cubicle is small the actual shower is very powerful and warm water all the time. Someone else mentioned about a power cut but this was the whole of the area and not just the pink palace. Food was okay the locals seem to call the hotel the chicken palace and you do get a chicken based meal each day, soggy chips and same options to have with main. Yes there are flying ants and flies everywhere but its not just in the hotel its the area, I've been to turkey for last five years and stayed in different hotels each time and I must admit the pink palace would be last on my list for returning. The noise within the hotel with people walking around and talking echos all over the place so if your wanting some quite time in your room then this is not the place to go. the staff are great, yes they don't all talk English very good but all very polite and happy all the time, Sammi the entertainer guy is brill, the entertainment is very limited and they do the best with what they have but we were in a group of 9 and can make the best of what we have. The place is a bit shabby, plastic chairs and the minimum of comfort and I would say the hotel just needs some money spent to make it look better. Just a short walk into town and if your thinking of getting a tattoo go to Tattoo land with Nuri who's brill and gives you a good price (opposite talk of the town) which is a great show we went there twice to see the drag artists and it was a great night both times different show excellent night. We have always booked our trips with DR TJ (he's situated across from the slate man) have been booking with TJ for the five years and have never had any problem with any of our trips and he gives great discount when you book then all together and will replace a trip if the weather or anything about the trip turns out not what you expected (not that we have ever had to rebook a trip). The Lemon Tree restaurant - we have been going there for past five years as usually very good but don't know whats happened this year, went there for a meal, waited 45 mins for food to come and they didn't come back to see if we wanted drinks again, gave me leaflet with their special meals on it but when I asked for roast dinner was told only do it on sunday and when asked for English breakfast was told we don't usually do it at this time (7pm) but you can have it and we usually charge more (but you can have it at price advertised), food came just as we were about to leave so eat and asked for bill and short changed around 11 TL (about 4 pounds) left them with it (they obviously needed it more than me) but wont be going back there ever again, if you want some good English food while you are there go to the English restaurant across from talk of the town, lovely food and nice guys. - next year going back to St Nicholas park its a brill hotel and ticks all my boxes enjoy your holiday peeps

Room Tip: sorry don't think there are any tips for the rooms at pink palace building is tiled and doors ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

fab holiday rooms small but very clean, lovely staff hotel is in good location well worth the money jet2 holiday carnt beat it, only thing wrong the food was cold so choose your time when it is fresh, carnt wait to go back well done jet2 & pink palace thanks for a fab holiday xxx

Room Tip: large rooms over look the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kazzaandclive123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East yorkshire england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed at the Pink Palce for one week 12th May 2014 booked as a late booking with Jet two holidays we are three older ladies wanting a cheap sunny holiday well we got both and more it was so lovely the pool and location were perfect just a short walk into the town with all the shops and restraurants,the food at the hotel was so nice and fresh and everything was kept very clean,the staff were excellent making sure you were looked after making your holiday perfect,the rooms were basic but everything you need,fridge hairdryer,Tv,the bed was very comfy too,look forward to going back next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just come home from a weeks stay at the Pink Palace. When we arrived we were given no information about the hotel, not told where anything was or times of meals etc... We were very quickly just whisked off to our room and left there. The room itself was acceptable. It was clean and just basic. We had a double bed and single bed, a TV, a tiny balcony with two chairs and a small bathroom. The shower was tiny so don't expect to actually be able to bend over to pick your shampoo up! A downside to the rooms is that the windows don't lock and can be opened from the outside... My major issue with this hotel is the food! I really wish we hadn't paid for the all inclusive as the food, in my opinion, was disgusting. For a start the dining area is outside, although sheltered. So quite often there was flies just sitting on the uncovered food! We ended up eating out for most meals every day of the holiday as I couldn't bare to eat the food there! Also, the second you put your last mouthful of food in your mouth the staff whisk your plate away. I actually witnessed one woman having to pull her plate back off one member of staff as she wasn't done with it. The pool area was nice with decent sun beds and parasols. However you will be constant attacked by flying ants everywhere by the pool! One main reason we spent very limited time there. On one particular day also there was a power cut in the entire hotel for half an hour and when we asked the young man on the reception what was happening he just looked at us and shrugged his shoulders.....helpful!! The majority of people that we spoke to at the hotel also did not enjoy their stay and didn't like the food either! The one positive is that the cleaners are trustworthy and reliable. We were given clean towels everyday and all rubbish taken away. We were dubious about leaving things such as our phones in the room at first as the cleaners let themselves in but after a few days we realised they were trustworthy and felt comfortable enough to leave valuables in our room. Hisaronu itself is a nice place and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, but that's because we spent as little time at the hotel as possible. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all and would never stay again. For these reasons i only rate it 2 out of 5.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.3 mi away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hisaronu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dorian Hotel
Dorian Hotel
#95 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Palace

Property: Pink Palace
Address: Cad No 25, Oludeniz 48306, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Palace Hotel Oludeniz
Pink Palace Fethiye
Pink Palace Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing