We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location - great bar staff”
Review of Manzara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manzara
Ranked #86 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location - great bar staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Couldn’t agree more with the comments made by Andrea below. We arrived midnight Wednesday 27th July for a 9 day holiday and were a bit apprehensive to say the least due to the comments made on here about violence and the condition of the apartments.
We checked in, given the key to our room and escorted to our apartment no155. On getting up first thing on Thursday morning we went to reception and asked to change our room as we had been told that we would have the benefit of a private balcony which ours didn’t and the room was very basic, there was no problem at all they simply said at 11am after the cleaning had been done we could go and have a look at another room to see if it was ok for us. Yes the rooms are basic, but for the cost of the accommodation you are not going to get 5 star rooms. What you do get though is a 5 star view down to Olu Deniz, we moved into room 104 which looked out into the garden, rather than a sea view but we preferred the room and accepted, the old guy from reception came and helped with the bags again.
As previously stated the apartments are run separately from the bar, from what we observed the family that run the apartments are very hard working and working all hours of the day and night, yes they are not as communicative as the bar staff but if you speak to them politely and with respect they return the favour. The lady in the onsite shop is lovely, always greeting you with a smile – even letting us take some drinks and pay for them the next day as we only had a note and she didn’t have any change.
On our first day we met Mustafa the rep who gave us a 15 minute talk on the area, sights, excursions, constantly cracking jokes and advising us on where to go – you couldn’t ask for more.
On to the Bar Staff- pure entertainment, especially Sinbad- the guys could not be more helpful, really friendly, light hearted guys, providing dancing, card tricks, good banter and a cold beer on request. All the guys made a real effort to get to know everyone and if they hadn’t seen you for a few days they would be genuinely interested in what you’d been up to.
The breakfasts are traditional Turkish- cucumber, tomatoes, cheese, biscuits, bread, olives, jam were provided every day- on top of that each day an added extra- boiled eggs (supplied by the chickens on sight), pancakes, toast with cheese and Turkish meat. The breakfast includes Turkish tea and coffee- anything like orange juice or water has to be paid for separately which is the only thing I was disappointed in, would have been nice to have a cold glass of juice included.
We went bed and breakfast so we did not eat our evening meals at the apartments but we did enjoy lunch there on the days when we were round the pool and there was plenty to select from including sandwiches, omelettes, spaghetti, salads. We got the Dolmus down to the town to eat- 2,75 TL per person for each journey so really good value for money – we walked down the first night and would definitely recommend the bus.
Places to eat- we enjoyed the Buzz Bar which was also good for cocktails late afternoon- there is also a really good restaurant down from there on the left, has a menu in a glass display and has cream drapes round some of the eating area- I can’t remember the name but it was really good food.
Word of advice for anyone going on the Mud bath trip- buy a disposal or waterproof camera- the tour guide will recommend you to leave all belongings on the boat for security – there is a professional photographer who travels with the group and takes some snaps – however it costs £20 to buy them and I have to say I didn’t consider them to be professional, but as it’s the only photos we had of the experience we bought them.
All in all, from being worried at the start I would have no reservations in recommending the apartments and the resort, having never considered Turkey before due to pre conceived ideas of what it would be like I can definitely say that we would go back.

Room Tip: we asked for a sea view which we originally got but the room wasnt as good as the other blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chimplizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    63
    51
    32
    45
See reviews for
61
111
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

When I booked this holiday it was last minute and the location of the Manzara Hotel didn't seem what I wanted, I never gave it a thought about how easy it was to go down to Olu Deniz or up to Hisaronu, £1 on the Dolmus (every 5 min) & your there. The hotel was basic but very clean & everything worked, Slnbad kept everybody entertained at the bar, remember me Sugarbaba. I enjoyed the week & would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celticgreenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The location of the hotel was absolutely beautiful, fantastic views and wonderful gardens full of peppers, bananas, lemons and grapes to name a few. The hotel rooms were basic and we did have to ask for the bedding and towels to be changed which they were the same day. There is a small shop on site which is looked after by a very friendly kind lady who was always smiling and helpful, the receptionist was not as friendly but ok. The pool area was lovely and clean with always plenty of free sunbeds. The bar staff were really helpful and brilliant fun, English speaking too (though maybe we should learn Turkish?) Sinbad, Ozzy and the rest of the guys couldn't do enough they were great. Wonderful, tasty food made on site by big chef and little chef great value for money. The lady who run the bar who was married to the big chef is lovely and even though I cant speak any Turkish we still managed to have a good time trying to learn each others language. If you want to stay somewhere with fantastic scenery, basic rooms, great pool and people, within walking distance to the beach and shops then go to Manzara.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarly100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Basic but clean. Comfortable Bed, good shower.
Great Bar Staff. Lots of steps so not ideal for anyone with mobility problems.
15 minute walk down hill to Olu Deniz but wear trainers its very steep!
Dolmus to Olu Deniz only 3 lire.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Manzara Hotel. I must tell you we had a truly wonderful stay and PLEASE don't believe one of the reviews that has been posted , we were there and witnessed the behavior of that family which was a disgrace for British people,thats all I will say and now to our holiday. T he hotel staff were very kind and though the lady on reception is a little serious she was always polite and would do anything she was asked ,respect them and they respect you. Yes the rooms are basic but had everything we needed ,were clean and bed linen and towels were changed regularly and room cleaned daily. View from our room was breathtaking and the gardens are bursting with fruit,veg and beautiful flowers. The staff and family that run the pool and restaurant[run separately from hotel] are some of the nicest and kindest people I have ever met. The food was delicious and the menu extensive and everything we ate was cooked to a high standard. Breakfast could be a little boring but I never tired of the homemade jams and fresh bread and you could order a variety of different things if you wished. The chef and his wife are super and she is my" Turkish mother" so kind and warm as were the rest of their family. What can I say about Simbad,Ozzy,Sulcan and all the other staff ,well what fantastic ,wonderful people they are,they met all your needs with a warm and fun way and couldn't do enough for us. The Turkish nights were great and what a spread the chef put on! We had such fun and laughed till it hurt,the belly dancer and fire show were excellent. We love Simbad and ALL the staff at the pool for welcoming us and making our holiday as special as they are. I woul definately return to the Manzara and would reccomend this Hotel to anyone looking for genuine Turkish hospitality in the most beautiful surroundings. Finally I must mention that my husband was ill and the treatment he got at the hospital in Fetiythe was brilliant and as a nurse myself I have never seen a hospital so clean and efficient , wonderful staff and care,puts ours to shame!!The hotel was most helpful in getting a Dr for us and Ozzy's concern for my husband was overwhelming,yet again super people. I'm pleased to say my husband has made a full recovery.Will be going back ti Turkey next year and can't wait,thanks again Manzara for making our holiday so memorable.

Room Tip: Beautiful views the higher up you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andrea52london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We have just got back from a week in the Manzara Hotel. It is a basic hotel, but very clean and room was serviced regularly and although you pay extra for air con it was definitely worth it! We had half board and the food was tasty but could have done with labels so you know what you were about to eat. Other than that, the food was good, bbq night food was good and also the fire-dancers and bellydancer. We stayed in the room 153 which was excellent for being quiet and no noise from the night life in the restaurant. However, there were four sets of steps to get to reception and another four lots to get to the restaurant/pool. In total approx 50 steps, so you need to be reasonably fit. The dolmus passes by every five minutes and you just flag it down, cost was 2.75TL per person to the beach. Here is another tip... when you get to the final stop at the beach, pay the driver and then ask him to take you to Billy's Beach and he will drop you there for no extra charge. Beaches.... Olu Deniz beach is very course sand at the back of the beach and pebbles to the sea and the current is quite strong with a very short walk to being too deep to stand. The Blue Lagoon (private beach which you pay extra to get into) had pea gravel, bit difficult to walk on and sunbeds very close together. Billy's Beach - small with limited amount of sunbeds but sandy beach, no tide just like a bath. Sunbeds were 6TL cheaper than any of the other beaches. There is a restaurant with the beach that is not expensive and they offer to give you a free lift back to your hotel. They will even request that you ring them to get a lift to the beach as well if you do not get the dolmus! We loved it at our Hotel due to the friendly staff, view and relaxation. We will definitely return at a future date.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helspet2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

yes the rooms are very basic and in need of an upgrade but we didnt book 5 star so didnt expect 5 star rooms. the view, the staff and the pool/bar area more than make up for any downfall the rooms have. The half board food on offer gives a good variety of traditional turkish food and the resturant also offers excellent reasonably priced english food. Special mention to all the bar staff especially simbad who are always game for a laugh. Also the lady who runs the little shop on site, so helpful you buy whatever she thinks you need. We had a fabulous week and would recommend you try it. The wildlife chorus of chickens, dogs, and crickets not to mention the prayers at 0445am every morning means you have no problem getting up for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.2 mi away
Hotel Babadag
Hotel Babadag
#88 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olympos Hotel
Olympos Hotel
#78 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#7 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzara

Property: Manzara
Address: Ovacik Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzara 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Manzara Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing