We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manzara hotel”
Review of Manzara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manzara
Ranked #86 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2013 and was pleasantly surprised, had a warm welcome, great staff, including Jimmy and the chef.The room was basic and comfortable.The food was tasty and mostly home grown. Excellent views from each level, hence a lot of steps, but well worth it. Wasps were the only thing to comment about, but behind the buffet table, up a few steps was somewhere covered, wasp free and still great views. Although food was included, in town, a restaurant called Harrys and the Indian restaurant on the sea front are a must. All in all, a great stay, great value for money and have booked for 2014 already.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRIAN317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Me (22) and my girlfriend (20) stayed at Manzara for two weeks in September (15th-29th) and absolutely loved every minute of it.
The rooms are basic, but that's what your paying for, its not 5* so don't expect it. however for what you are paying i don't know how people can complain.
the hotel is situated up a very steep hill, which overlook Oludeniz beach, and has stunning views of the surrounding mountains and the beach itself. the staff at the hotel are amazing, funny, friendly and really go out of their way to make you feel happy, safe etc.
the more you stay at the hotel itself, during the day by the pool, or of an evening eating/drinking then the more the staff interact with you.
The chef is brilliant, his meals are fantastic, and of an evening he has an open buffet - 3 course, and for 20tl each its amazing...my girlfriend wanted to bring him home.
Jimmy the barmen is great, very friendly, very funny, had some good laughs with him of an evening.
On our last evening Jimmy went out of his way to decorate the table with roses that Young Pasher had picked from the gardens and made our last night really special (Thank you Jimmy + Pasher)
The other guests at the hotel that we met were also very friendly, there was quite a few older couples there, a few younger couples, and one or two families.
we had a very late flight coming home on the Sunday, transfer was about 7:30pm, check out was by 11am, the hotel wanted £20 to keep the room till 7:00pm although we were very tempted to pay this we had been speaking to a lovely couple who allowed us to use there room in the afternoon for a shower and to store our bags till the transfer.
if you stay in Oludeniz then you must go paragliding off the mountains, amazing experience, be careful who you book with, the rep costs more, we booked with a company called Gravity down the main strip, they looked alot more professional than the rest, they had a proper show room, there own minibuses and the staff seemed generally more happier to be in their job than the other companies.
Overall we had a brilliant holiday, really enjoyed ourselves and we are almost certainly rebooking for next year (Jimmy if your still there i will bring you some Johnnie Walker Black Label)

Room Tip: Rooms on D-block seem more updated than the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alangriff4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Not a 5* hotel but great value for money and a wonderful location. Jimmy the barman was excellent as was the chef.

Wifi seriously lacking in reliability. Milk with coffee would be nice for breakfast instead of coffee mate.

All in all had a great time and would thoroughly recommend this holiday.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Arrived a little apprehensive, but being cooked a meal at 12.30am went a long way to setting my mind at ease. Breakfast delicious, but the wasps were a bit of a pain! Rooms were basic, bed and pillows hard and was surprised to find no fridge-needed one for my insulin and had to pay an extra £40 for one!!! the food and views more than made up for these minor niggles and the staff were always very helpful. Chef and his family couldn,t be more helpful and as for Cengiz (The Wild One) the barman what can I say! Charming and courteous with a wicked sense of humour!!!! Would definitely return. the only downside was the mosque at 5.20am, TAKE EARPLUGS!!!!!

Room Tip: top floor less noisy than others apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We arrived at Manzara a little nervous to be honest, some of the reviews were worrying. However, we have had a brilliant week. Yes the rooms are basic, decor and finish all a bit lacking and do seem to carry sounds. The views are magnificent and the complex is surrounded by lush gardens where every type of vegetable and fruit is grown. Now that lead to one of the main criticisms on these reviews, the food. It is first class, fresh and you can see it being picked and prepared each day for the evening meal. Now if people are looking for a huge selection or fast foods then Manzara is not for you, but if you appreciate good food well prepared you will not be disappointed!
Cleanliness, our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels and linen provided, yes it could have been cleaned more thoroughly but it was clean and perfectly acceptable.

It's got to be said that for me the biggest down side was not the hotels fault, wasps and I'm not kidding when I say at breakfast time the stripey little tormentors descend they're everywhere. As soon as the food is gone they disappear.
The dolmas buses about every 5 mins from 8am - 1am, cost 2.75 Turkish lira from the hotel to Oludeniz and takes less than 5 mins.
So overall it was really good, I have no complaints, yes it could be better but was a far cry from not good enough. Proof of the pudding, I would like to come back next year. If like me you are unsure what to make of Manzara all I can say is accept it for what it is and don't expect 5*, but be safe in the knowledge it won't be some horrendous experience, we have had a fantastic time and have enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

manzara -rooms basic,cleanliness Was poor towels changed regular,enjoyed the breakfast ...views amazing value for money family run which they where friendly didn't speak much English...But that didnt spoil my holiday loved every minute great location the food was nice and the chef and his family and yes carnt forget jimmy they are lovely would go back and stay there again :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank friendlyCasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

On arrival no welcome at all from reception just sign here and do you want air con and safe,£40 and £20.Well paid reluctantly for air con but glad we did.The room was very basic with door handles falling off but the shower always had hot water but could do with a clean.Hair dryer was intermittent and sparking then gave up on 3rd day,Told reception 3 times then gave up as they never bothered to fix it.Breakfast is Turkish yes but was expecting a little more choice like a nice yoghurt etc.But saying that the wasps had a field day never seen so many before.Now the good points,breakfast area has a view to die for as does the pool and bar area which is what attracted us to here in the first place.Lunches are very nice and reasonably priced, never ate in the evening here but the choice was very limited.Oludeniz has a fantastic choice of tavernas to eat at and very well priced.This is our 6th time to this town and we love the place but would not stop again in a hurry.The hotel just needs a bit of tlc and then it would be very good.As people have said the grounds are full of growing produce which is nice to see.

Room Tip: Newer rooms in separate block can have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davejetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Meri
Hotel Meri
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
371 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mellis Beach
Mellis Beach
#91 of 102 in Oludeniz
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
601 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzara

Address: Ovacik Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzara 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Manzara Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing