We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”
Review of Manzara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manzara
Ranked #86 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The view from the hotel was stunning. The pool was clean and nice and quiet. Jimmy lived up to the reviews from previous guests. Showers a bit dodgy in terms of temperature a bit hot and miss whether you had freezing cold showers or a warm one. Room given once over every day though can't say was cleaned daily. For the price paid can't complain! Towels changed only once during the week. Room was adequate size and each have own balcony. Air con an extra £20 safe extra £20 late check out extra £20 . If you want cheap and cheerful with the views you get and the tranquility can't really go too far wrong though if checking in after dark best you take a torch!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Juliette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spent a week here at an incredible price. Room with a sea view that is worth A LOT more than we paid. Room's are very basic but are clean with all essentials. Hotel is situated on a hill therefore the view of the coast and surrounding hills are breathtaking. Has opportunity to eat breakfast outside which is a great way to start each day. It is promoted that the walk to the beach is short and quick but it is on a steep incline so its best to just catch the bus (back up the hill at least).
Pool was cleaned every morning and the bar open from early. Not a great selection of drinks but if you like beer you'll survive.
Overall a good hotel and would recommend to couples who are not looking to go out partying every single night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our holiday staying at the Manzara Hotel. This is the second time we have stayed at the Manzara which has the most beautiful views to die for. We took our daughter with us this time it was her first time abroad and the Manzara family and the barman Jimmy really looked after us, nothing was too much trouble for them. We really felt like we were part of the family. The Manzara is a traditional turkish hotel serving traditional tukish food grown fresh on the premises and it made our holiday more special. We enjoyed every meal the chef (faisal and wife) prepared and served. We look forward to returning hopefully later this year to enjoy the great hospitality we experienced at the Manzara

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our second time at the manzara , spending 20 nights this time.staff very friendly, jimmy brill barman.food very good, Turkish family who run the hotel , always ready with a cheery gunydin at breakfast.Would not stay anywhere else when in olu deniz

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mj19cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Lovely Views, We stayed half board, all Turkish fare, rooms tired, but reasonable, troubles with WC flush, but fixed quickly, In a week there I only didn't like one main course, most evening meals were 4 courses. Nearly all communication through Jimmy, (Barman), or very vigorous gesticulating. We will probably stay there again, It suits our needs, and the views are tremendous. Pool always clean.

Room Tip: Better off having single beds, (push together if the romance requires it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A little bit of paradise! Amazing views of the bay and mountains and a glorious garden. Plenty of hot water for showers and rooms cleaned daily. Staff would be out early morning picking its produce for breakfast. Food delicious and plenty of it. Jimmy (barman), Feuzi (chef), Teslime (chef's wife) and Pasha (chef's son) all looked after us really well. These four are truely special people and thanks to them for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ColletteandGirma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Best: Location...stunning view! Large room (D Block) opened onto terrace which overlooked Oludeniz - breathtaking! Staff are very friendly and fun.
Downside: Location...on the side of the mountain halfway between Oludeniz and Hisaronu called either for energetic walking, dolmus or taxi. No shop on site. No fridge in room.
The hotel is looking a little shabby and could do with more than a lick of paint and the village breakfast became a little repetitive - better coffee had to be bought at the bar. Snack menu disappointingly 'chips with everything'.
Used as a base and spending little time on site, the Manzara was perfect from which to travel but not recommended for anyone looking for anything more than the basics.

Room Tip: Block D is a terrace of six or seven rooms lined along a terrace which overlooks the bay. These room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WolfandMandi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Meri
Hotel Meri
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
372 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mellis Beach
Mellis Beach
#92 of 102 in Oludeniz
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
601 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzara

Address: Ovacik Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzara 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Manzara Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing