We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Absolutely love this hotel which is a family run hotel”
Review of Manzara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manzara
Ranked #86 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I have Just got back from manzara hotel yesterday and had a amazing time. We have been to this hotel 3 times in 2 years now and I can't fault it as there is not one bad thing that I can say about this hotel. All the staff are really friendly the rooms are really nice the food is beautiful and you have a fantastic view overlooking oludeniz and the sea plus there is table tenis/ pool/the swimming pool is really nice to get into on a hot day so for those who are slating this hotel off its a 3 star hotel and your expecting a 5 star service which isn't going to happen so stop your winging and moaning as it seems you have nothing better to do than moan about mazara hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MATTHEWDREUITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having stayed at the Manzara twice last year,didn't hesitate to book again.
On arrival at 10pm we were shown to our rooms(my case was carried for me) and then made our way to the bar /pool area. The staff there greeted us as if we were long lost friends. Hot food was offered to us, which was greatly appreciated.
While the rooms are basic they are more than adequate,as you don't go on holiday to stay in your room
all day. My room was cleaned daily and towels and bed linen were changed regularly.
The pool / bar area is kept immaculate and the staff in this area are very friendly and helpful.
All the meals were wonderful and there was always plenty to go round.
I really cant understand some of the reviews that complain about petty things.
Yes the hotel is on a hill and has steps but this is clearly stated on the website as not suitable for those with mobilty problems what these people don't say is that there are ramps as well. As for the rooms you get what you pay for... people want 5 star rooms at 3 star prices.
The cleanliness of the hotel is good I've never had any cause to complain and certainly had no thread bare towels or bed linen with holes in them.
Chef,his wife and Jimmy run the pool/bar area which also provides the food for the hotel guests. They work hard and nothing is too much trouble. I think of them as my Turkish family and can't wait to see them all in October when I once again visit the Manzara.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JHWestYorksire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed in room 117, the shower room had a big hole in the corner of the room where old plumbing piping had been taken out. Around the hole and the rest of the room was black damp, flaking of the plaster, black stains running down the wall where the hole is. The toilet hadn't had a toilet brush down it for months, it was black. The bedroom had damp patches in the corner near the wardrobe and was badly painted. Due to it being Ramadan and all the rooms being full with Turkish people on holiday, so there were no other rooms available, several other couples had complained too.
The bar only had a small selection of drinks, so if u like large effes, vodka, Jin, brandy and snaps, you will be ok.
The hotel is situated on a steep hill, so not good for people who are unsteady on their feet.
The views are stunning from this hotel, but still avoid. Breakfast is done in the garden, with the wasps and hornets flying around the food, we only ate there once. My husband and myself have been to oludeniz for the last 10 years, staying at the 3 star, majestic, unsal, tonoz beach, majic tulip, majic tulip beach and many more to name, but manzara is definately well below par with all of the above hotels, i wouldn't give the manzara a 3 star, it's more like a 1 star, and that's pushing it. Oludeniz is a stunning place, so please if you are thinking about going stay at one of the above mentioned hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luce169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Manzara hotel, Olu Deniz. Have visited OD for many years and found this to be one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in so apologies for a very long review:
The hotel is situated between Olu Deniz and Hisaronu on a very busy road, cars come flying around the corners which makes it difficult to cross safely and would be impossible with young children or for those less mobile. Also if the dolmous is full the buses would not stop which meant having to wait in the blistering heat until the next bus, after 2 buses passing by we decided to flag down a taxi and paid 10tl.

The actual walk from reception up to the main road is also fairly steep, there is 42 steps up to the terrace/swimming pool area - again totally unsuitable for anyone with mobility or asthma!

The hotel is actually ran by two separate families. One family runs the hotel while another family leases the terrace area, swimming pool and food service, they are very nice and always helpful, also Jimmy the barman is very friendly. We stayed on a B&B basis.

The family running the hotel reception/rooms are also pleasant and always great you warmly. The air conditioning is charged at £4 per day (£40) while the safety deposit box was £20. We requested block D after reading previous reviews on Tripadvisor, whilst the views of OD were great that was all that could be said as good about our room. The room was dirty, cobwebs hanging under the dark and dated furniture, upvc door would not stay closed so had to be locked, bathroom mirror was dirty, shower screen broken and would not close properly, plastic cups and tooth holder all dirty, we washed the tooth holder and put the other plastic cups on the floor under the sink, where they remained for 10 days, sink and shower fittings dirty, toilet disgusting (the public toilets on the beach at OD were actually cleaner) even thought of buying our own bleach to clean the inside of the bowl as it was black inside, but decided not too just in case anything happened and we would be blamed/charged. The smell from the drains in the morning was terrible. Towels threadbare and ripped, bedlinen ok but pillows really hard. Limited wardrobe hanging space so actually left one side of the wardrobe door open to hang longer clothing. We found a ginormous spider in our room the size of my open hand, almost died when we saw it when we returned to our room and went to put the light on and found it near the curtains - after several swipes with a newspaper we finally managed to kill it. A snake was also seen on the terrace area but quickly slithered away into the bushes, needless to say we never knew what to expect upon our return to our room, steps very steep and walkways badly lit and slippery, so need to take care, especially if wearing heels.

For the money we paid there are so many better quality hotels. Unfortunately as it was the end of Ramadan everywhere was busy so this was the only hotel available - clearly we found out why!!!

Sorry but we will never return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room 104 was exceptionally disappointing, it was very small, lacked electrical points, there was no fridge or kettle. The décor and the furniture were abysmal, one beside light did not work and the other bedside lights was blinding as it had no lampshade . There was no balcony furniture, so we used the two chairs in from our room. The mattress, pillows were uncomfortable and although our room was cleaned everyday, apart from one day,and the toilet rolls were topped up and we had clean towels and sheets, the bedding was either torn or had holes. The counterpane was rough on our skin so our request for a white cotton top sheet was granted. Our room did not have a sea view as we had expected to have and although we asked to be moved the hotel, our request was declined as the hotel was full, which was mainly down to Turkish holidaymakers. Room 104 was next door too an older couple who were possibly owners or related to the owners. The older couple were up at the crack of dawn, and very noisy. Sometimes you could hear the older man clearing his chest and then spitting. At 06.30 staff would start there morning duties, they would be chatting outside our room. If you went for a lye down in the afternoon the staff would also chat outside our room and the older couple were noisy again. The shower was tolerable and the water was hot but cold in the mornings, the bathroom mirror was dirty and the soap holder dish was full of stagnant water. On arrival at 01.30 there was no drinks in reception to quench our thirst after our airport transfer, and the poolside bar was closed. The breakfast was lovely, if there was enough to go round everyone. Sometimes the breakfast plates were still dirty with jam, and the clean cutlery had not been dried was standing in a bowl of water. The breakfast area had a problem with wasps, and the steps leading from our room into the grounds were very slippery and there was no warning signs to inform you the steps were slippy. For the 7 days It was £20 for the air conditioning, £20 for the key safe and if you wanted a courtesy room after noon on the last day it was £20 till 5pm and £30 till 7pm. The grounds at night were poorly lite and a lady on reception was abrupt in tone and she declined to change our English money into lira because she was having her tea break. The only good bits were that the pool and poolside area were always clean, the pool area staff were very friendly, the views from the hotel were beautiful and the dolmus bus went from outside the entrance to the hotel every 5 to 10 minutes to either Olu Deniz or Hissronu for 3 lira's per person, so you could escape. Whilst my husband and I will return to Olu Deniz again, we will never stay at the Manzara again unless the rooms are greatly improved.

Room Tip: Ask for block D.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

positives..view odd clean towel and chef man best of all leaving

negatives room 104 hell hole doors banging all hours day and night old living couple owners live nx to room 104,man constantly spitting noise they noisey banging about you can hear toilets flushing all early hours ,can hear people peeing above all sides wall ceilings thin old couples flip and flop tapping away at 3am onwards they don't seem to sleep in out in out staff chit chatting early hours outside rooms, bugs cockeral gobbing off night time early hours in morning, staff miserable except chef man he s good guy, tv one channel, rubbish poor food fly s on everything food sour, eggs ok though, weak water down coffee tea, and water down juice no need never ate due to this service best eat away poor cleaning think like to poke about in room air con 30.00 is in middle of hill knew that past it enough loads of steps taxi down hill 15/18 tl as is up hill bus 6tl same each way poorly run hotel dirty lazy staff just sit about music horrid lol staff so having bbq out side back of room 105 not on notice occupants cleared off ,out of order if you ask me, also there s a sound which we thought was crickets trust me its not its a water system running constantly day and night for plants around don't be fooled jeez that gets on ya nerves as well , no clean sheets given in ten days i should have said but wanted to see how long it would take, never happend dirty gets lots of steps, take own kettle etc and food safer wash ya hands a lot its not a nice quiet place its a hell hole traffic noise night day early hours doors slamming arrrrr can hear people peeing ,flushing and on one occasion couple having sex when they arrive god she could moan right moaner that southerner i liked that but sadly he did not last long lol
don't be taken in by the pictures not as it seems on arrival except externally, poor lay out everything is a effort , I been 11 times through out the area and love It but had to right this poor review cause it spoilt our holiday wasted my money and came home needing another holiday, no one help with case no one said good bye thank god they got next to nothing out of us its a hell hole and ever time we pass them stupid dinosaurs how we will feel for you all the place is as old as them jeez ..you been warned every one open to a opinion but good luck with this poor badly run place, even had me down staying till 27th.. they wished...you been warned. I wrote this lot in caps don't do it you have to re write it.. doh!!!

Room Tip: room 104 room from hell in hell hole stay in it if you want no sleep listening to people having sex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ozzyinhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I must admit had slight reservations booking The Manzara Hotel after some poor reviews but had an amazing two weeks vacation here.There are wonderful views of the mountains and the coast in the distance and a lovely pool area to chill out in.It's not central but the Dolmus stops outside every five minutes and takes you into town for around £1.00 each way.Yes the rooms are a little tired and could do with updating but apart from that I didn't hear one bad comment from my fellow guests.One special thank you to the wonderful hard working staff who became close friends Ferat,Pasa,Mr Chef,Tess,Jimmy and little Khan who I will miss terribly, Anthony Ward.

Room Tip: Rooms on d block 150/156 facing ocean with nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Meri
Hotel Meri
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
372 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mellis Beach
Mellis Beach
#92 of 102 in Oludeniz
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
601 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzara

Address: Ovacik Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzara 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Manzara Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing