We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Holiday”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here in early September 2013 bed and breakfast. It was located at the top of 'the strip' - a very tourist-centered main street with restaurants and souvenir shops. Personally, I would prefer to experience more Turkish culture - but fell in love with the lagoon and the landscape second to none, so I was not bothered by the touristy scene, there really was a lovely atmosphere. The stay over-all was good. The hotel was very clean and simple. The reception was designed beautifully and was an ideal place to surf the web (as this was the wi-fi zone). Staff were okay, the room service staff were especially very sweet and friendly. The room was clean and basic, however it served all our basic needs. It was situated on the second floor with a view of the other hotel blocks - not a lot of privacy - had to have the curtains closed the whole time. Our fridge was not turned on just a block of ice was contained inside it - didn't cool much, but shops sold cold water and frozen water for when you were going out. The bed was not terribly comfortable, but we slept. The bathroom was clean and functional. I found it quite peaceful with no major noise problems. Breakfast was nice and what I expected. The pool zone was clean, but very busy - if you did not get there early you would not get a sunbed - but with the beautiful beautiful beaches and lagoon, I was not disappointed when I didn't get one! Overall I believe it was okay value, but again with the scenery and the beautiful mountainous landscape, the vast blue sea and skies and the lovely white pebbly beaches I would definitely pay it again. P.S if you do go, make sure to get up early for a lovely swim in the sea! you can sleep in at home!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barleysadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
There are newer reviews for Karbel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just had a week @ the karbel it's our 2nd time there had a great wk @ hotel just wished the weather could have been a bit better but never mind we were on our holidays stoped in block 8 on 2nd floor room clean and tidy just think mayb furniture could now with up dating hotel and staff lovely always happy 2 help only went for breakfast 1 morning as liked a full English later on in the day had snacks @ the pool side and the karbel cafe which both were really nice great position top of strip no noise had a lovely time and will stop @ hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank landlady39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for a week bed and breakfast and I have to say that this was a very pleasant stay ,the staff are terrific can't do enough for you , spotlessly clean which is top of my list and they did not disappoint , cleaning was ongoing all day . Defiantly will be returning ,fab fab fab!

Room Tip: We chose a quite low down room which was perfect
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was so clean, cleaners came everyday, only down side was breakfast wasn't much of a selection. Right next to the strip and beach 15 min walk from blue lagoon (gorgeous) The staff were amazing had such a laugh and was there when ever you needed them, fairly well spoken English. Good views from pool area. Highly recommended look forward to going back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Swhitex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel staying on a bed and breakfast basis. On arrival we were quickly processed through the formalities ,passports etc and then the porter took us to our room. On booking with Thomson we had requested a low floor quiet room and this was exactly what we got in block 9 .The room was clean with plenty of cupboard space and surprise surprise enough coat-hangars in the spacious wardrobe ,there was a small balcony with 2 chairs overlooking the well-maintained gardens and there was also air-con.We decided to try the restaurant at the hotel on our first night and were suitably impressed with the choice,soup and bread,a large variety of lovely salads and 3 main courses with some scrumptious desserts all beautifully presented and well-cooked.In fact the hotel offers a good evening meal deal pay for 3 meals and get a 4th free so we took advantage of this and were not disappointed.The room was cleaned every day,one small niggle,no clean towels for 4 days I had to ask for them but this was soon sorted.The staff are all very friendly and helpful and do not favour tippers or even expect tips. There is a good choice of reasonably priced drinks and the main lounge and reception is very comfortable with free Wi-Fi access. The hotel is at the top of the main strip so everything is close by and there is a wealth of restaurants to choose from,one tip ,the restaurants on the main strip are considerably cheaper than those on the front that overlook the beach and the food is just as good. The pool area is very spacious and there are always plenty of comfortable sunbeds.The beach at Olu Deniz is lovely with the added bonus of watching the many paragliders.Another good Thomson holiday choice,flights and transfers all went well and hotel was great.

Room Tip: If you want quiet go for block 9 although there is not much noise at the hotel,no noisy discos or lo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beekaypit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A good hotel in a quiet part of this wonderful resort. Situation is perfect, only a 5 minute walk to a great choice of restaurants and bars. Olu Deniz is just as beautiful as it was 10 years ago and this is a nice place to stay. Rooms are spotlessly clean, staff are friendly and the food is fine. Start of the season hotel was very quiet, but as the hotel got busier the food got better. Book trips on the main street, not with Thomsons. Went to Pamukkale, a long unforgetable trip but a bargain at £30 and also the Jeep Safari to Tlos & Saklikent Gorge, £14 + £10 extra to raft the river. All good fun!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

hotel room furniture a bit old but all kept very clean .food was ok would have liked a bit more at breakfast .excellent location very friendly staff well done hotel karbel we will be back billy jean from newcastle

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#57 of 102 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £20 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing