We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the sun”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #35 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was by far beautiful, the lobby was amazingly stunning, the hotel provided residents with free wifi in the reception area which sometimes could be reached at the pool area, I went bed and breakfast with this hotel, the breakfast was pretty simple, fruit, eggs and cereal. Can be seen as repetitive, however my stay here was wonderful I would very much recommend the jeep safari which is lots of fun and also the scuba diving, this was an amazing experience and I would most defiantly recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikaay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    402
    162
    46
    17
See reviews for
309
566
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location of the Karbel hotel is great, it is at the top of the main street and only a 5 minute walk down to the beach. The rooms are quite small but clean and functional. WIFI is available in reception and at the pool area, the connection is not great but fine to check in emails / facebook etc.. I’m not sure you could download much though. Breakfast can be quite repetitive but think it is fairly standard for Turkey and available 7.30 to 10. The hotel runs on a card system where you purchase drinks / food on a charge card and pay for it at reception any time prior to leaving. The drinks and food at the hotel are quite cheap. A good tip, Thomsons wanted to charge £35 for a late checkout, the hotel only charged 55TL. We were in block 9 and had quite a nice view, I would be concerned with some rooms in different blocks with not much privacy so you may want to be careful. We didn’t use the photographer in the hotel but people that did seemed happy, he completed a hardback book for £20 if that is your thing. I would recommend the hotel and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhooseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean hotel, great location. Stayed half board the food was nice. You can pay extra for full English we did this on the last day it was a nice breakfast.
The first night we arrived it was very heavy rain and my hubby got lots of mud on his white trainers, the maid bless her cleaned the shoes for us and left them on the balcony to dry ! Talk about going that extra mile bless her !
Would defo return to Olu Deniz stunning place and the hotel was very nice. The staff were all very nice and friendly. The Thomson reps were very professional. No complaints very nice holiday :)

Room Tip: we had a room on the 3rd floor so had lovley views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently in middle of May, arrived early in the morning staff were very helpful and helped us with our suitcases up to our room. Other staff were friendly and attended to our every needs. Breakfast was continental and was at good times of the morning. Could always get a sunbed around the pool weather was lovely. Never ate dinner in hotel so can't comment on that. Used a card to pay for our drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lozzy1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

apart from the mixed weather I had a good holiday in hotel karbel
The hotel is well positioned top of the strip.clean hotel/bed rooms adequate/nice gardens and pool area.dining room is busy.good turkish breakfast and meal deal 4 evening meals for 75 turkish lira and other deals. came here 15 years ago-positive changes but beach area still drab.nice choice of bars and restaurants. british clientele mainly. lots of interesting trips/horse riding-but becareful with horse riding as the hilly roads/paths are steep- not for the inexperienced.nice 12 island boat trip from fetiyeh and many other.go to the fish market in fetiyeh choose your fish and get a restaurant to cook it for you.nice deal via thomsons

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril, Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Can't fault this hotel from check in to check out. Used the shower facilities as we had a late departure. Staff very very helpful and lots of them. In May it was mostly middle-aged couples or a few couples with very small children. Breakfast was standard continental. Very little night life nearby other than karoke bars during May. Option to have breakfast anytime in the Karbel café which served meals throughout the day also. I prefer not to eat in where I stay only because I like variety. Turkey serves great food in the local restaurants. The mattress was awful but immediately the staff placed blankets on it and then it was comfortable.

Room Tip: There are lots of steps in some blocks, so if you prefer ground floor ask for that
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Movesnegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Arrived in the middle of the night, staff there on hand to assist with everything. The room 942 was clean & spacious with everything we needed. The only draw back was the shower cubicle was a tad small but not a problem.
We were only going to book B&B after staying in a different hotel last year & was not impressed with the food. We were offered an upgrade to half board at a silly amount extra so decided to go ahead & if the food wasn't good we hadn't spent a lot, but the food was AMAZING so no need to find food elsewhere. Added a few lbs but that's life. :-D
The pool unheated but if you just got in felt really good after a minute or 2.
The staff were polite & helpful at all times but were such a laugh as well. Turkish night with the belly dancer was really good she got everyone involved even my husband 1st to be picked got up (unusual). All the men staff are then allow to get up to dance, brilliant :)
Our whole experience with our holiday was great the only draw back was the time to go home. I would be back tomorrow if I could, I can see why people go back there every year :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 103 in Oludeniz
823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#60 of 103 in Oludeniz
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#54 of 103 in Oludeniz
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Property: Karbel Hotel
Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#45 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karbel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing