We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #36 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just came back from olu deniz and stayed at the karbel what more can I say trually excellent staff very friendly ok breakfasts are basic but you get by what's on offer really enjoyed this place thanks to the photographer Omer who done us some amazing photos of our stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SPUDNOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    397
    161
    46
    17
See reviews for
306
564
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Came home thurs after spent wonderfull 2weeks here with my mum.hotel suitable for all ages.food was good a good chioice.evening entertainment was fab! Staff where freindly and polite and didn't hang around for tips! Our maid service in room was brill.always smiling.hotel ideally situated at the top of the strip whereallshops ,nightlife etc was.buses outside to take you to billies beach,seahorse beach to name but a few.hotel pool is good!with barbecue lunch or snacks toastiesetc at the bar! Second time here .will be going again next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are good !but would go for top floor as possible sound from people above you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel and resort of Olu Deniz will not disappoint in any way,The staff are lovely and friendly and rooms were spotless, and perfectly adequate for what you will need, including a fridge and yes the balconies are a tad too small but didn't bother us, it was fine for the amount of time spent on it!. The 'card' system is convenient and stops any fishing around for change every time you want drinks or food around the pool and can be paid off any time you want at reception. The breakfast was typically Turkish, however we ate toast and cereal most days, and omelettes, pancakes, and fried eggs/scambled eggs were offered every other day. The food around pool and in the restauraunt was very good and surprisingly cheap. A huge thank you to the resident photographer, Omer, who was fantastic! I hate my photo's as a rule but he was amazing, and we want him to take every photo from now on, totally recommend him, as was very good value also!. The pool area is very clean and we had no bother getting sunbeds and parasols at any time of the day as are plentiful, with mattresses which are always a bonus!. All in all we were extremely pleased with our choice of hotel, the location was fantastic (on top end of strip, which is never too noisy,especially after midnight as most music stops), we normally don't like to visit and book same places year on year but to be honest, this holiday would struggle to be topped so I'm eagerly awaiting the prices to come out with Thomson for next year as again, really happy with the Thomson service, our rep, Emily,was lovely, always on site and there to help if needed without any of that 'pushy selling' stuff that people hate. For couples and families who love calm, relaxed, friendly holidays in a beautiful resort with truly lovely people who work tirelessly to make your holiday special then we recommend this holiday over and over again!

Room Tip: Email the hotel with requests as they will reply and try their best, we found the higher floor bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time to Turkey and pleasantly surprised. Hotel room was basic but clean only issue was size of balcony you literally couldn't swing a cat!! Just enough room for 2 small chairs. Only other thing was no kettle in room but we bought a small kettle for just 7.50lira about £2.50 so no hardship. There was entertainment most nights if you wanted but it was cold at night so take a jumper if you go beginning of May. Staff were very friendly all except one of the ladies on reception who never smiled! We stayed B&B breakfast was a buffet and was perfectly fine for us it was what we expected although I would have liked some fresh fruit selection there was only dried apricots and sultanas. All in all we had no problems with the hotel and would go again but ask for a larger balcony. Oludeniz we found very nice not too big but plenty of choice for evening meal I suggest you try restaurants away from the Main Street and beach front for better value Turkish food.

Room Tip: Request a large balcony there were people who asked to be moved from rooms with small balconies and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was by far beautiful, the lobby was amazingly stunning, the hotel provided residents with free wifi in the reception area which sometimes could be reached at the pool area, I went bed and breakfast with this hotel, the breakfast was pretty simple, fruit, eggs and cereal. Can be seen as repetitive, however my stay here was wonderful I would very much recommend the jeep safari which is lots of fun and also the scuba diving, this was an amazing experience and I would most defiantly recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikaay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
317 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location of the Karbel hotel is great, it is at the top of the main street and only a 5 minute walk down to the beach. The rooms are quite small but clean and functional. WIFI is available in reception and at the pool area, the connection is not great but fine to check in emails / facebook etc.. I’m not sure you could download much though. Breakfast can be quite repetitive but think it is fairly standard for Turkey and available 7.30 to 10. The hotel runs on a card system where you purchase drinks / food on a charge card and pay for it at reception any time prior to leaving. The drinks and food at the hotel are quite cheap. A good tip, Thomsons wanted to charge £35 for a late checkout, the hotel only charged 55TL. We were in block 9 and had quite a nice view, I would be concerned with some rooms in different blocks with not much privacy so you may want to be careful. We didn’t use the photographer in the hotel but people that did seemed happy, he completed a hardback book for £20 if that is your thing. I would recommend the hotel and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhooseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean hotel, great location. Stayed half board the food was nice. You can pay extra for full English we did this on the last day it was a nice breakfast.
The first night we arrived it was very heavy rain and my hubby got lots of mud on his white trainers, the maid bless her cleaned the shoes for us and left them on the balcony to dry ! Talk about going that extra mile bless her !
Would defo return to Olu Deniz stunning place and the hotel was very nice. The staff were all very nice and friendly. The Thomson reps were very professional. No complaints very nice holiday :)

Room Tip: we had a room on the 3rd floor so had lovley views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#61 of 103 in Oludeniz
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#42 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
796 reviews
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#68 of 103 in Oludeniz
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Property: Karbel Hotel
Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | no:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#45 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karbel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing