We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous holiday”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

me and my partner had a fabulous 2 weeks at this hotel,rooms lovely and clean always plenty of sunbeds,the hotel is beautiful and the maids do a great job decorating ur room,we had no faults with this hotel and have rebooked to come bk...all I can say is u wont be disappointed :):):)

Room Tip: block 9 we found is the best as the rooms were a lot bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank becky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Visited Karbel Hotel for the day whilst holidaying in Hisornia and how clean, bright and fresh this hotel is. The staff were fantastic and the rooms looked great too. This hotel has been renovated and just has a couple more to finish. Nothing is a problem and if they cannot attend to your wishes straight away, they meet it within 24/36 hours of mention. One thing to mention on viewing I noticed how really helpful and polite the Thomson holiday advisors are. Seems like Thomson have got it right with staff being more customer focused on ensuring everyone is look after.
Well Done Thomson and their holiday advisors

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manda197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were really late getting to our rooms (around 3am) so didn't want to kick up a fuss about where we had been allocated on arrival - block 7 the ground floor adjoining rooms (the doors didn't lock)- i think this must be an old block, my room was really awful and smelt damp - infact the sheets were damp from a recent laundering. Thanks to the intervention of the Thomson rep we were allocated adjoining rooms in block 5 at 11am the next morning and these were on the 2nd floor fresh, modern and bright. the cleaning / maid service was faultless. in general all common parts of this hotel were well maintained and clean. Breakfast we only had once and generally went out so hard to comment, we took all evening meals in as we were half board and the choices and presentation were very good - we had no complaints. the only thing that detracted from the dining room were the young lads pushing a trolley around to collect empty plates and cutlery the latter they tended to chuck in the bin for it with a load of noise! we had a great waiter Suleyman - he is really trying hard with his English. apart from 1 person on reception we found ALL of the staff kind, friendly and helpful, the hotel photographer was great fun and we have lovely photos thanks to him. . the resort is small and the main drag of bars and restaurants quite tacky but there are nicer bars at the sea front. We used the free shuttle bus for Sugar beach just ask reception to call them for you - the shuttle takes about 5 minutes ; its free but leave a tip for the driver. Sugar beach is the 1st and in our opinion the best on the sandy side of the lagoon; the bar /restaurant there is EXCELLENT & Fab staff. The weather was great and overall we had a pleasant stay and met some lovely people. Some of the younger Turkish lads are nuisances around women but are best to be ignored. We wouldn't go to Olu Deniz again as we prefer to visit different destinations but can understand why people like to go there again and again. Transfer times are a pain, especially going there but despite the negative rumours we found dalaman airport clean modern with plenty of facilities

Room Tip: Avoid block 7 especially the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonroseAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just come back from this hotel.Before going i checked tripadvisor on this hotel and saw awful reviews so was abit hesitant but to my surprise it was lovely.The staff were friendly and very helpful.The rooms were lovely and clean .The pool was abit cold but still nice for swimming.The area was kept clean.Entertainment in the evening was excellent.Hotel just 5minutes from the beach.In the area to nearby shops,restaurants and bars which were lively.A lovely resort to visit with plenty to do around the area.We went half board and the food was very nice,plenty of it.A lovely holiday.We would go to this hotel again and highly recommend it as we spoke to afew people there and some of them have been to this hotel afew times

Room Tip: go for a pool area room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindagarrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

the hotel was really good, clean but rooms were in need of a re-vamp. food was poor except BBQ night which was 10/10. breakfast is just eggs and bread. no children's menu what so ever. BUT you can buy food out on the strip or the hotel karbel cafe has really good food & do take away. there is no cash on sight in the hotel so you pay by card i would pay the bill every day so you know how much you spend but not expensive really. alcohol is around 10 - 15 lira a cocktail/short this is everywhere is olu deniz, coke around 6 lira pint of effs is 9 lira. we ate in a range of places but Bella & Gusta is amazing the big fillet steak was brilliant, any cafe around there does good breakfast but we went to armirillas (not sure on spelling about half way down towards the beach next to beauty salon) but waiter did magic tricks for my 2 boys to keep them entertained. 15 lira for a giant breaky and i don't like mushrooms, toms or egg so he swapped for sas,hash and bacon:). i would defo get the dolumus(next to beach near buzz bar 3.50 lira each) to hisaronu to have a look round, food is cheaper and also the cloths bags etc is cheaper to. we ate at the shine Indian restaurant 3 times in 10 days. 5 course set meal 25 lira each we paid the extra 5lira for chicken tikka pathia amazing and cheap. be careful with some Chinese food around there a friend of ours was ill. go karts in hisaronu are brill 25 lira for 15 mins but he took my son on for free and we drove for around 20- 25 mins so really good. clothing around olu and hisaronu is good but there is a market on in hisaronu on a Monday so it is cheaper but we went to the fetiye market(TUESDAY) twice get the dolumus again 5lira each drops you right at the start ask driver where to catch dolumus back it is over the road behind the petrol station. the market is brill remember to haggle for everything and dont buy the first item you see, i got beats headphone twist version 2 for 60 lira he wanted 1pair for 60lira to start off with(you get better discount on 2 or more items so join in with other buyers to get best deals) ray bans 35 lira you should pay 10-15 lira each no more. beats pill the man wanted 240 lira for one i got 2 beats pills for 140 lira. sorry to go on but they love English money much more so bring some with you but be careful with the exchange rate they can ripp you off in the heat of haggling £10 = 35 lira so haggle with ££££. O one more thing a river flows next to the market follow it all the way to the bottom you will find the marina and next to it is Mcdonald bit expensive but nice to have but food at market is nice the kebab raps are nice ice cream is a NO NO horrible made my boys heave. Last thing Blue lagoon is nice but beach is poo 7 lira each to get in beds are 6 lira each and parasol is 5 i think but the water is lovely and warm and shallow but we found a Gem it is called billys beach other side of the lagoon(you can see the charged loungers from billys beach) free pick up to and from you hotel(get reception to ring for you) think it is 10 lira for 2 sun beds and brolly but we hired the pedalo out for 20 lira for 1 hour and pedaled out in the blue lagoon we seen fish, jelly fish a black fin come out of the water (no joke but no sure what it was amazing tho) and seen turtles swimming next to the pedalo AMAZING

Room Tip: there are new build apartments try and get them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank azawbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just came back from olu deniz and stayed at the karbel what more can I say trually excellent staff very friendly ok breakfasts are basic but you get by what's on offer really enjoyed this place thanks to the photographer Omer who done us some amazing photos of our stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SPUDNOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Came home thurs after spent wonderfull 2weeks here with my mum.hotel suitable for all ages.food was good a good chioice.evening entertainment was fab! Staff where freindly and polite and didn't hang around for tips! Our maid service in room was brill.always smiling.hotel ideally situated at the top of the strip whereallshops ,nightlife etc was.buses outside to take you to billies beach,seahorse beach to name but a few.hotel pool is good!with barbecue lunch or snacks toastiesetc at the bar! Second time here .will be going again next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are good !but would go for top floor as possible sound from people above you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Karbelsun
Hotel Karbelsun
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £19 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing