We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel noisy plumbing”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely hotel noisy plumbing”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

first impression of hotel and reception was very good, pool and bar area lovely plenty of sunbeds available, bar and reception service very good, card system used to purchase food and drink no problems with bill payment paid up every day without any hassle, now to the part that was disappointing, the rooms themselves' we were given room 969 on the ground floor nice enough plenty of room, however in the corner of the room was a waste pipe for the toilet and showers from upstairs apartments, throughout the night the water being flushed was passing through the pipe making a horrendous noise, we went to reception the next day and they moved us to a second floor apartment another block(block 2) very nice, but once again upstairs toilet system was faulty and once flushed continued all night. Very poor sleep quality, plumbing definitely needs updating, overall hotel acceptable close to amenities right next to the strip and other bars, I would recommend this hotel as long as there are no problems with their plumbing

Room Tip: avoid ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billymac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    395
    161
    46
    17
See reviews for
302
563
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our second holiday at this Resort and choose Karbel on recommendation. Very warm welcome at Reception. Our Room was in Block 7 on the second floor. Everything about the Hotel was very clean and tidy. The domestic staff work extremely hard as does every other member of the Karbel Team. Ive no complaints about this Hotel other than perhaps the bathrooms could do with alittle updating although they clean and the plumbing worked.

Room Tip: There are no rooms that over look the pool but all face into garden areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Karbel Hotel for 2 weeks, we arrived at the end of May in the early hours of the morning. Check in is quick and efficient. We were shown to our room, which was in a great location. The hotel is bigger than it looks, although being advertised as Small & Friendly, it definitely isn't small.
The rooms are of suffcient size, the shower is a little bit small, but that is not an issue. Cleaned everyday. Pool area is nice and clean, a bonus is you do not have to be up early to reserve sun beds. The pool bar serves nice food and isn't costly. The good thing is that you have your room card as a charge card, so there is no need to have cash on you whilst at the pool. The staff on reception where great, especially Urzlem (sp?) and the bar staff also very friendly.
The hotel is located at the top of the strip and is not noisy, perfectly located to be close to the action, but far enough away for the noise.
Breakfast is typical Turkish (eggs, salami, salad, bread, fruit etc), if that is boring to you, then may I suggest that you stick to English Spain?
Olu Deniz is beautiful. You are so close to the beach and there are so many bars to choose from. Favourite restaurants would be Sultans, Harrys Bar and NJoy. Bars are great, Buzz bar on the beach front is nice and relaxing.
Blue lagoon is nice to walk around, Sea horse and Billys beach are good (located in the Blue Lagoon) - Seahorse run a free bus from the hotel that Thomson will sort for you.

We would go back to Olu Deniz, but probably only this hotel as it was so nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: Email before hand and as for block 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue_spireite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

me and my daughter stayed at this hotel as it was recommeded by a friend, we had a wonderful experience here as the staff were so friendly and helpful, the hotel is immaculate, breakfast was always nice and fresh and 3 days out of the week they were serving freshly cooked omlettes, scrambled and fried egg, the hotel is situated close to the beach and shops but set back nicely for peace and quiet, met some lovely people here who stay at this hotel year after year as i can honestly say i could not fault it, would recommend a visit to hisanoru just up the hill by bus which is very cheap, lovely restaurants there and clothing a lot cheaper than in olu deniz, will definately be coming back to this hotel, also if you visit hisanoru and you like a nice fillet of steak you must visit the bees knees, it was fantastic service and fantastic food and the price was a lot cheaper than in olu deniz, would highly recommend this restaurant as it was highly recommended to us also

Room Tip: the rooms are not oversized but ideal for what you want, the balconies are small but we didnt spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joharris1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were originally booked to go to the Montebello resort in Olu deniz which was all inclusive. Two weeks before we were due to travel we were told that the company whom we booked with went into liquidation and that our accommodation was cancelled. We went to the travel agent (Thompsons) told them we had six in our group that wanted to stay in Olu Deniz. The only hotel that was available was the Karbel which is not all inclusive but its bed and breakfast basis. We were not sure about this but having visited Olu Deniz last year we wanted to show the family the piece of paradise that we fell in love with. We arrived in the early hours and were shown to our rooms that were clean but very basic and a bit dated. Having stayed there for breakfast which was the normal Fresh bread,toast, boiled eggs occasional omellette and pancake. Assorted cheeses and cold meats,coffee, tea and fruit juices. There were also cereals , fruit and yoghurt. At an additional cost you can order a variety of cooked items etc fried breakfast which was 11 lira.The best thing was that we were able to enjoy the assortment of restaurants that the 'strip' offered. Harry's is the best for that special meal and is reasonably priced and also the cocktail bar above it makes the best ever 'iced coffee'. Sultan ashmet and Shadow bar is very nice to.
For lunch the best place is the 'Hang out' good prices and good food with great views. Worth visiting the paradise beach is easy you can get the shuttle out side the hotel about 8.30/9.00 once you have been you will want to return and you can ask the driver to pick you up and you also get dropped back at either 4 or 5 in the evening. 6 Island boat trip is good value for £7 leave at 10.30 back at 6.00 with lunch included. Having normally chosen all inclusive i must say that having bed and breakfast lets you try different venues and you do not seem so tied. Karbel pool area is good lots of sun loungers and there is free pool to pay also table football and darts. Staff are friendly and helpful........would i go again....yes i probably would.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 9 room 933 which was a ground floor it was ok but people seemed to congregate out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44sallyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel situated at the top of the 'strip' just away from the beach. Great staff and food good. Have sampled the a la carte a couple of times and couldn't fault it. A word of warning to the less mobile - there are a lot of steps and steep slopes to get to part of the grounds including the pool. My one mark down is that there is rarely any hot water for showering in the mornings unless you are up really early. Lot of very cheap places just outside the hotel to eat and drink if you are on bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

me and my partner had a fabulous 2 weeks at this hotel,rooms lovely and clean always plenty of sunbeds,the hotel is beautiful and the maids do a great job decorating ur room,we had no faults with this hotel and have rebooked to come bk...all I can say is u wont be disappointed :):):)

Room Tip: block 9 we found is the best as the rooms were a lot bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank becky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Property: Karbel Hotel
Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | no:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#45 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karbel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing