We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel for the price”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #47 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks from 7th June -21st June 2014 half board basis. Yes the rooms are basic but I didn't pay for a plush 5 star hotel! The rooms were cleaned everyday and beautifully decorated by the cleaning staff, had air conditioning and it did have a balcony which was small. We stayed in block 9 room 916 which was away from reception however we could see the mountains and the sea and it was quiet.

The food was well cooked and sufficient for us. Breakfast was cereals, toast with jam, honey or boiled eggs. There was yogurt and dried fruit or fresh melon and also the traditional Mediterranean breakfast of meats and cheese which you would expect. Pancakes were served twice during our stay, with omelette on two occasions, and fried eggs on one occasion. Dinner had minimal hot selection but varied. The soup to start was always tasty and served by the chef, the main varied from fish to chicken rice to pasta, chips and potatoes, vegetables with spag Bol, curries and moussaka.. However there will only be A couple of these selections. The salad bar was always plentiful with many choices to be had. The puddings well although repetitive were very nice.

The hotel run a card system so any drinks or extras you would like to order from there menu will be charged to your card and you sign a receipt, you can go to reception and payoff your bill anytime. The entertainment is basic but they do have it and they try hard to entertain there guests.

The staff were warn friendly helpful and always at hand if needed. The Thomson rep Susan was a gem and always around to help those guests who found themselves in need. A definite asset to the hotel.

The pool area was clean with enough sun beds and parasols available for everyone. The lunch menu which is not included in the price provided a variety of meals, chips, pizza, salad, burgers at reasonable prices.

This hotel is ideally situated at the top of what we called the strip of restaurants bars shops and markets so has something for everyone. At the end of the strip was the beach and was a great place to sit ans watch the para gliders coming into land. The dolmas (mini bus) could be found to the right which would take you to Fethiya market on Tuesday and everyday if you wanted. If you keep walking you would arrive at the blue lagoon which cost 7 lira each to enter and a further 7 lira for each sunned and parasols. So this hotel is ideally located.

What would I change? Firstly let me say that I would definitely return to this fabulous place. The hotel would benefit by providing wifi to the accommodation blocks as it is only available in reception and by the pool which could be a bit temperamental at times. Dinner time was changed to 8 pm while we were there which is late for the British tourist and the hotel was a British hotel in the main.
We did have a water pressure issue but this was soon sorted out.

All in all we had a fabulous holiday and we got what we paid for which was value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAWWAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, waiters and everyone. Great food all along with fast service. Comfortable rooms with A/C and balcony. Hotel swimming pool quite large with children's area separated. Amazing views from the dining terrace. All you need to rest after long day of activities.

Room Tip: Best rooms are upstairs with plenty of fresh air. Some of the rooms are in the basement area were yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Went to the karbel hotel 9th june for a week with 2 friends we had a great time hotel was very clean nice staff good location had a brilliant night in the v l p lounge. The beach is just at the end of the strip and blue lagoon is not far from the beach .weather was great we will return in the future

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Karbel Hotel in Olu-Deniz. We had booked a 3-star hotel because we really only want a comfortable, air-conditioned room with use of a nice swimming pool. The first impression of the hotel was good. Very clean, friendly staff with access to a lovely large swimming pool. Sadly the hotel is let down by their bedrooms. The bed was hard, very hard. One pillow, but a second was provided on request. The bed linen was changed regularly but no top sheet was provided! Instead a cotton blanket - decoratively arranged each day - was provided. The shower was functional but tiny. A real challenge if you are anything other than an average, small, woman. The air-conditioning was good and it was nice to have a balcony, albeit small. Breakfast was Turkish, sometimes with pancakes or omlettes freshly cooked. The swimming pool was lovely, very clean, and you could always get a sunbed with brolly. There was often entertainment in the evening, acrobats or dancers etc.

The location of the hotel was good. 10 minutes walk to the beach (pebble) where you could watch the paragliders land. The food down the main street was excellent and very reasonably priced. Our particular favourite was The Seahorse located along the beach front. Lovely seafood casserole.

This was a lovely relaxing holiday. I would go back to Olu-Deniz but the bedrooms at the Karbel would need to be up-graded before I return there.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor seem to be a bit dark. There are no lifts, so be prepared to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We purposely booked a cheaper holiday this June on a B and B basis as we wanted to eat out and about. Knowing that the hotel was 3 stars before we went and having read some reviews on here we went with an open mind. We thought the hotel was excellent. Spotlessly clean and the most obliging staff ever nothing was ever too much trouble. The rooms are quite small but adequate. There is aircon which is must, an excellent hairdrier and a fridge all of which are extremely useful and not always offered. Yes the rooms may be a bit dated but it didnt matter. The location was quiet the gardens and scenery around gorgeous. I always book somewhere with a large pool and plenty of sun beds and this one topped the lot. You could always get a sunbed. Food at the pool bar at lunch time was good and very reasonable. The maid service was excellent. Yes towels only changed once in the week but no big deal. I loved our cleaner she really worked hard, they all do. We ate in the hotel just one evening out of 7. Big mistake. The quality of the food which the hotel produced for the price was as good as anywhere and we wish now we had taken the buy 3 nights and get one free. All in all a great hotel in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: Email the hotel they will do their best to comply with your request ie low floor etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carolesea56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just had a lovely week at the Karbel Hotel. The location is perfect, literally round the corner to the strip where all the bars and restaurants are, but when you're in the hotel it's quiet and peaceful, so best of both worlds. The staff are great,they work very hard and are very obliging and friendly. The rooms are fine, admittedly they are a bit dated, but clean. The shower was very basic and sometimes there was no hot water, bath towels were only changed once during our week there. Air conditioning was good in our room. Pool bar was great, I recommend the tuna salad. We got a bus to a Fethiye, it took about 30 mins, fish market there is brilliant atmosphere, well worth a visit. Sultan restaurant, Shadows Bar and NJoy, Buzz Bar, just some of the places we went to in Olu deniz, would recommend them all. On beachfront is a restaurant called Help, perfect for lunch or dinner. Nice cocktails in all these places too. Great music and atmosphere everywhere. Can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabriella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

first impression of hotel and reception was very good, pool and bar area lovely plenty of sunbeds available, bar and reception service very good, card system used to purchase food and drink no problems with bill payment paid up every day without any hassle, now to the part that was disappointing, the rooms themselves' we were given room 969 on the ground floor nice enough plenty of room, however in the corner of the room was a waste pipe for the toilet and showers from upstairs apartments, throughout the night the water being flushed was passing through the pipe making a horrendous noise, we went to reception the next day and they moved us to a second floor apartment another block(block 2) very nice, but once again upstairs toilet system was faulty and once flushed continued all night. Very poor sleep quality, plumbing definitely needs updating, overall hotel acceptable close to amenities right next to the strip and other bars, I would recommend this hotel as long as there are no problems with their plumbing

Room Tip: avoid ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billymac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#63 of 121 in Oludeniz
399 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Karbelsun
Hotel Karbelsun
#56 of 121 in Oludeniz
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#33 of 121 in Oludeniz
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#52 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £17 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, bedfinder AG, HotelQuickly, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing