We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay ! great location ! something for everyone ! shame about some rooms and rep !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #35 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great stay ! great location ! something for everyone ! shame about some rooms and rep !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

stayed for 11 days with family. my families room was basic yet clean and spacious. our room was awful , like being in a dungeon , I asked to be moved and was moved to a recently refurbished room the second day .
the beds are so hard and that was the worst part of the day 'getting into bed' luckily we were so tired we ddidn't notice to much !
the patios are tiny , if you stay higher up the view's are fanrastic.
the pool area is really good , well kept and clean . as you soaling up the sun or sitting in the shady area of the pool you will see paragliders all day long with fantastic views.
if you want to paraglide I most definitely recommend doing it with gravity as we did , they are regulated and very professional they are on the strip on the right hand side 3/4 of the way down.
amazing experience and we booked with nygel who was a lovely man , infact we booked all our trips with him. dalyan to mud baths is a good day out , dont forget to go on tge sulphur baths after you have showered as so many did .
youll will need beach shoes for beach at bottom of strip as its a bit rocky , otherwise walk to lagoon in twenty minutes or take free bus to billies beach which cost 9 lira pp when there amazing value which is around 4 pp . we saw turtles swimming alongside our pedalo which cost 20 lira to hire and can fit 5 in .
just ask reception staff to send transfer and the buses at billies run every 15 mins also free back to hotel.
we booked the bbq night at billies with nygel 15pp brilliant night meal entertainment , bonfire and free pedalos free transfers .
our guide on trip to dalyan was atti funny guy , great knowlegde easy to understand , worth asking nygel to get atti as guide , he got in the mud baths to , made the day even better .
eating out is easy , no stomach problems best breakfast was cloud 9 at bottom of strip watch all the paragliders land as you enjoy yourself , most have free wifi .
antique bar on left hand side half down strip has lovely staff eunice is great with kids doing tricks and also the magic man himself nlows kids away with his little interruptions performing tricks , nice food , fresh orange .
night time is lively overrated bar is the vip , people who cant sing getting up bellowing out what can be described as noise pollution , indtead try zombie bar for lively or buzz bar , but book table here very popular .
our rep sue I didnt rate highly I made a simple request for 2 chairs and small table for my parents and didnt get them until I asked reception 3 rd time , she was very picky who she spoke to and was clearly more friendly with people who booked trips with her , based on her attitude we didnt book one with her and found it easier and cheaper doing it with gravity .
reception staff were all miserable I dont know why !
the porter guys very friendly
omer the resident photographer was is a brilliant photographer we bought all the photos hes that good and no air brushing although he can do anything !! very professional , he could work for vogue !! nice man too .
hotel doctor was amazing he made a diagnosis and sent my dad to hospital urgently I have to say anyone worried sbkut turkish medical facilities , dont be ! the hospital care and efficient service was second to none , and better than any english hospital ! the doctors were great !
overall even with a few hiccups we had a great holiday and would return to karbel now I know which has best rooms ...ps have a night or two in hisaronu more lively and more shops

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    393
    161
    46
    17
See reviews for
301
562
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks from 7th June -21st June 2014 half board basis. Yes the rooms are basic but I didn't pay for a plush 5 star hotel! The rooms were cleaned everyday and beautifully decorated by the cleaning staff, had air conditioning and it did have a balcony which was small. We stayed in block 9 room 916 which was away from reception however we could see the mountains and the sea and it was quiet.

The food was well cooked and sufficient for us. Breakfast was cereals, toast with jam, honey or boiled eggs. There was yogurt and dried fruit or fresh melon and also the traditional Mediterranean breakfast of meats and cheese which you would expect. Pancakes were served twice during our stay, with omelette on two occasions, and fried eggs on one occasion. Dinner had minimal hot selection but varied. The soup to start was always tasty and served by the chef, the main varied from fish to chicken rice to pasta, chips and potatoes, vegetables with spag Bol, curries and moussaka.. However there will only be A couple of these selections. The salad bar was always plentiful with many choices to be had. The puddings well although repetitive were very nice.

The hotel run a card system so any drinks or extras you would like to order from there menu will be charged to your card and you sign a receipt, you can go to reception and payoff your bill anytime. The entertainment is basic but they do have it and they try hard to entertain there guests.

The staff were warn friendly helpful and always at hand if needed. The Thomson rep Susan was a gem and always around to help those guests who found themselves in need. A definite asset to the hotel.

The pool area was clean with enough sun beds and parasols available for everyone. The lunch menu which is not included in the price provided a variety of meals, chips, pizza, salad, burgers at reasonable prices.

This hotel is ideally situated at the top of what we called the strip of restaurants bars shops and markets so has something for everyone. At the end of the strip was the beach and was a great place to sit ans watch the para gliders coming into land. The dolmas (mini bus) could be found to the right which would take you to Fethiya market on Tuesday and everyday if you wanted. If you keep walking you would arrive at the blue lagoon which cost 7 lira each to enter and a further 7 lira for each sunned and parasols. So this hotel is ideally located.

What would I change? Firstly let me say that I would definitely return to this fabulous place. The hotel would benefit by providing wifi to the accommodation blocks as it is only available in reception and by the pool which could be a bit temperamental at times. Dinner time was changed to 8 pm while we were there which is late for the British tourist and the hotel was a British hotel in the main.
We did have a water pressure issue but this was soon sorted out.

All in all we had a fabulous holiday and we got what we paid for which was value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAWWAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, waiters and everyone. Great food all along with fast service. Comfortable rooms with A/C and balcony. Hotel swimming pool quite large with children's area separated. Amazing views from the dining terrace. All you need to rest after long day of activities.

Room Tip: Best rooms are upstairs with plenty of fresh air. Some of the rooms are in the basement area were yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Went to the karbel hotel 9th june for a week with 2 friends we had a great time hotel was very clean nice staff good location had a brilliant night in the v l p lounge. The beach is just at the end of the strip and blue lagoon is not far from the beach .weather was great we will return in the future

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Karbel Hotel in Olu-Deniz. We had booked a 3-star hotel because we really only want a comfortable, air-conditioned room with use of a nice swimming pool. The first impression of the hotel was good. Very clean, friendly staff with access to a lovely large swimming pool. Sadly the hotel is let down by their bedrooms. The bed was hard, very hard. One pillow, but a second was provided on request. The bed linen was changed regularly but no top sheet was provided! Instead a cotton blanket - decoratively arranged each day - was provided. The shower was functional but tiny. A real challenge if you are anything other than an average, small, woman. The air-conditioning was good and it was nice to have a balcony, albeit small. Breakfast was Turkish, sometimes with pancakes or omlettes freshly cooked. The swimming pool was lovely, very clean, and you could always get a sunbed with brolly. There was often entertainment in the evening, acrobats or dancers etc.

The location of the hotel was good. 10 minutes walk to the beach (pebble) where you could watch the paragliders land. The food down the main street was excellent and very reasonably priced. Our particular favourite was The Seahorse located along the beach front. Lovely seafood casserole.

This was a lovely relaxing holiday. I would go back to Olu-Deniz but the bedrooms at the Karbel would need to be up-graded before I return there.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor seem to be a bit dark. There are no lifts, so be prepared to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We purposely booked a cheaper holiday this June on a B and B basis as we wanted to eat out and about. Knowing that the hotel was 3 stars before we went and having read some reviews on here we went with an open mind. We thought the hotel was excellent. Spotlessly clean and the most obliging staff ever nothing was ever too much trouble. The rooms are quite small but adequate. There is aircon which is must, an excellent hairdrier and a fridge all of which are extremely useful and not always offered. Yes the rooms may be a bit dated but it didnt matter. The location was quiet the gardens and scenery around gorgeous. I always book somewhere with a large pool and plenty of sun beds and this one topped the lot. You could always get a sunbed. Food at the pool bar at lunch time was good and very reasonable. The maid service was excellent. Yes towels only changed once in the week but no big deal. I loved our cleaner she really worked hard, they all do. We ate in the hotel just one evening out of 7. Big mistake. The quality of the food which the hotel produced for the price was as good as anywhere and we wish now we had taken the buy 3 nights and get one free. All in all a great hotel in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: Email the hotel they will do their best to comply with your request ie low floor etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolesea56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just had a lovely week at the Karbel Hotel. The location is perfect, literally round the corner to the strip where all the bars and restaurants are, but when you're in the hotel it's quiet and peaceful, so best of both worlds. The staff are great,they work very hard and are very obliging and friendly. The rooms are fine, admittedly they are a bit dated, but clean. The shower was very basic and sometimes there was no hot water, bath towels were only changed once during our week there. Air conditioning was good in our room. Pool bar was great, I recommend the tuna salad. We got a bus to a Fethiye, it took about 30 mins, fish market there is brilliant atmosphere, well worth a visit. Sultan restaurant, Shadows Bar and NJoy, Buzz Bar, just some of the places we went to in Olu deniz, would recommend them all. On beachfront is a restaurant called Help, perfect for lunch or dinner. Nice cocktails in all these places too. Great music and atmosphere everywhere. Can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabriella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Property: Karbel Hotel
Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | no:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#45 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karbel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing